to top 10 table

Best Badgley Mischka Shoes Reviewed & Rated

last updated Mar 06, 2019

This brand is the epitome of elegance and effortless sophistication. A fashion label that is an all-time favorite among celebrities, on the red carpets, and on the runways, it is no wonder that the brand is hailed for its easy gracefulness, for a style which simply radiates high class and luxury. Their designs are created out of only the finest materials, utilizing only superior craftsmanship. They always carry an element of extraordinary, whether it be the shape or a fine detail. We have carefully put together a list of their best models available on the market today. We hope that you will enjoy scrolling through it and that in the end, you will be able to pick out a pair of fashionable shoes for yourself without a problem.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 6 hrs of research

icon
Vivianne
95.8/100 our score
Style
92
Heel
100
Overall Fit
91
Comfort
98
Versatility
98
Vivianne
Why is it better?

Slip-On Style

Round Toe Loafer

Cushioned Insole

Leather Outsole

Extremely Versatile

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Vivianne
Test Winner: Vivianne
Researched Sources
3
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
2599
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
6
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Style Heel Overall Fit Comfort Versatility By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Style
92%
Heel
100%
Overall Fit
91%
Comfort
98%
Versatility
98%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.05.19)
$118.77
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Style
89%
Heel
96%
Overall Fit
90%
Comfort
94%
Versatility
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.05.19)
$235.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Style
99%
Heel
86%
Overall Fit
91%
Comfort
90%
Versatility
89%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.05.19)
$199.28
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Style
93%
Heel
94%
Overall Fit
92%
Comfort
85%
Versatility
85%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.05.19)
$119.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.2
Style
91%
Heel
93%
Overall Fit
72%
Comfort
85%
Versatility
85%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.05.19)
$245.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Style
94%
Heel
70%
Overall Fit
70%
Comfort
95%
Versatility
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.05.19)
$185.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.8
Style
91%
Heel
60%
Overall Fit
68%
Comfort
95%
Versatility
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.05.19)
$198.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.4
Style
82%
Heel
60%
Overall Fit
90%
Comfort
85%
Versatility
80%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.05.19)
$198.00
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
73
Style
91%
Heel
82%
Overall Fit
66%
Comfort
67%
Versatility
59%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.05.19)
$255.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
70.4
Style
93%
Heel
58%
Overall Fit
67%
Comfort
63%
Versatility
71%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.05.19)
$245.00
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Vivianne
  • Vega
  • Venom
  • Conroy
  • Royal
  • Gigi
  • Shirley
  • Sofie
  • Pepper
  • Kiara
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Our Favorites

1. Vivianne

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Vivianne
Style
92
Heel
100
Overall Fit
91
Comfort
98
Versatility
98
best offer for today
$118.77
Pros:

Slip-On Style

Round Toe Loafer

Cushioned Insole

Leather Outsole

Extremely Versatile

Cons:

Unreliable Sizing

Narrow Fit

With the Vivianne, you can now bring regal elegance to work. This round-toe loafer comes in a variety of uppers, and we couldn’t take our eyes off of this embroidered ivory option. It has intricate embellishment to grab attention and elevate the design to regal heights, as well as a textile upper and a leather sole. The Vivianne is a perfect mix of the brand’s usual old Hollywood style and the modern business woman aesthetic, where footwear which complements business suits and is comfortable for all-day wear is imperative.

Read more

Thanks to the pull tab in the back and the slip-on design, this loafer is effortlessly easy to put on and take off. This is especially handy if you’re always on the go and have no time to bother with complicated closures. Additionally, the Vivianne is amazingly versatile. You can dress it up with a smart-cut business suit and subdued jewelry for an important office meeting, or you can dress it down with a flowy summer dress for a relaxed walk down cobbled streets.

The Vivianne is a comfortable, elegant design which elevates your work outfits and brings classic Hollywood luxury to your workplace. We see no reason why you shouldn’t indulge yourself with a wonderfully sophisticated option like this one.

2. Vega

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Vega
Style
89
Heel
96
Overall Fit
90
Comfort
94
Versatility
93
best offer for today
$235.00
Pros:

2 Inch Block Heel

Crystal Embellishments

Adjustable Ankle Strap

Open Toe Design

For Date Night

Cons:

Not for Wide Feet

If for any reason you’re not a fan of high heels - if you find them too uncomfortable and unstable to wear - then you’d be pleased to know that Badgley Mischka has a wide selection of low, comfy heels that you can wear without any discomfort! One of them is the Vega, which is every bit as elegant and extravagant as any other option on this list, but it comes with a 2-inch block heel that you can wear to your heart’s desire.

Read more

The Vega has two color choices - the black and the ivory - that are classic and suitable for practically any event. It has dazzling crystal decorations on the toe strap for a drop of glam and a delicate strap around the ankle. This strap comes with a buckle closure that you can adjust to the width that fits you. As we mentioned before, the Vega comes with a type of heel that is easy to wear for as long as you’d like without fear of any type of pain or numbness in the toes.

This option is perfect both for formal events, but also for a fancy date night out with your significant other. It is elegant and embellished, but not too over the top, and we love the fact that it is comfortable to go from day to night in it without any trouble! You won’t regret investing in the gorgeous Vega sandal!

3. Venom

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Venom
Style
99
Heel
86
Overall Fit
91
Comfort
90
Versatility
89
best offer for today
$199.28
Pros:

Sparkling Crystal Ornaments

Cushioned Insole

Leather Outsole

Zipper in the Back

Fierce and Fabulous

Cons:

Tight Toe Area

Strap Not Adjustable

With the name that reminds us of the Marvel anti-hero, the Venom pump is every bit as fierce and dangerous. It is a d’Orsay design with a pointy toe silhouette, and a strap adorned with crystals and a dangling crystal decoration. This regal elegance comes with a heel that is not difficult to wear for a longer period of time, as well as a zipper in the back for an easy way in and out of the pump.

Read more

As most Badgley Mischka designs, the Venom is also made from a stain upper for that glam sheen. It comes in a few different color combinations, meaning that you will have no problems selecting the one that works for you. We’re in love not only with the simple yet beautiful design of this pump, but also with the cushioned comfort its insole proves, the quality of its leather outsole, and the ease of entry thanks to the back zipper closure. The heel of the Venom is 3.75 inches high, which may require some getting used to, but which is ultimately perfectly comfortable.

If you’re looking for something out of the norm, something fresh and yet no less eye-catching, then the Venom pump is perfect for you. Its original design, sparkling decorations, and bold confidence will leave everyone around you absolutely speechless.

4. Conroy

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Conroy
Style
93
Heel
94
Overall Fit
92
Comfort
85
Versatility
85
best offer for today
$119.00
Pros:
  • Glitter and Rhinestones
  • T-strap
  • Buckle Closure
  • Padded Footbed
  • Genuine Leather
Cons:
  • High Heel
  • Rhinestones Fall Out

Step into the world of princesses and royal balls with the Conroy. It is hard not to fall in love at first sight with this peep toe pump that is entirely decked out in glitter and rhinestone embellishments. It has a bejeweled T-strap with a buckle closure at the ankle, and its heel is at almost four inches in height. In regards to comfort, the Conroy is constructed out of leather and has a cushioned footbed. We cannot take our eyes off of this unforgettably dazzling pump, and it is surely going to be the star of any event!

Read more

Apart from being a stunning accent on the Conroy, the T-strap also serves the purpose of keeping your foot in place and preventing it from sliding forward in the pump. Furthermore, the buckle closure at the ankle allows you to adjust the fit however you’d like. There is nothing better than a genuine, natural material such as leather. The upper of the Conroy will gently hug your foot for that easy, breathable comfort, and you won’t have any problems wearing this model for a long time to come.

The Conroy is a pump to marvel at, exquisitely ornamental and sufficiently comfortable as well, and we honestly can’t believe the low number on its price tag. If you are looking for show-stopping footwear, then look no further, because the Conroy is it.

5. Royal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.2
Royal
Style
91
Heel
93
Overall Fit
72
Comfort
85
Versatility
85
best offer for today
$245.00
Pros:

Fabric Upper

Leather Sole

4" Heel

Open-toe

Cons:

Check Sizing

If you are looking to make a statement at a bridal shower, wedding or another celebratory event, search no further than the Royal Dress Pump. Adorned in decorative stones that hug the heel, this pump is stylish and surprisingly comfortable. With an open-toe front, you might even look better than the bride herself. Don't say we didn't warn you.

Read more

With a 4 inch heel like the one found on the Royal, you'll demonstrate style and poise when you enter the room. Decorated with jewels that curve the heel in a serpentine fashion, the Royal Dress Pump will make you feel, well, truly royal. A 100% fabric upper means you will be cool, dry and comfortable throughout the entire evening. Available in multiple colors, from Ivory to Iris Blue, you'll be able to pair this heel with almost any fancy dress in your wardrobe.

Definitely on the higher end of the price-points on this list, the Royal Pump comes with a royal price tag; but, for the exquisite design and feel of the shoe and the attention to detail placed on the jeweled adornments, this is a sure bet if you are looking to splurge.

6. Gigi

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Gigi
Style
94
Heel
70
Overall Fit
70
Comfort
95
Versatility
90
best offer for today
$185.00
Pros:
  • Ballet Flat
  • Scalloped Topline at the Heel
  • Light-reflecting Crystals
  • Pointy-toe Silhouette
  • Comfortable and Elegant
Cons:
  • Stiff in the Upper
  • No Arch Support

Whoever says that flats can’t be classy or appropriate for formal events has never seen the Gigi. This streamlined pointy-toe flat represents the peak of elegance with its light-reflecting crystals and a heel counter with a scalloped topline. Its upper and lining are made of textile and mesh and it features a leather sole for that superior comfort. If you don’t feel like putting your feet through the pain of high heels, the Gigi flat is a worthy alternative for any event where you need to look stylish and sophisticated.

Read more

The benefit of footwear with a leather sole is that the more you wear it, the more comfortable it will be. After a short break-in period, the Gigi flat molds to the shape of your foot and becomes irreplaceable in terms of comfort. What we love the most about the Gigi is that you don’t have to sacrifice style for comfort. This ballet flat is easy to wear for longer periods of time, and at the same time, it is as elegant and as dazzling as most heels.

This is a ballet flat like no other, unparalleled in its beauty and refinement, and if you are looking for that perfect dress shoe which won’t kill your feet, we can think of no better option than the Gigi.

7. Shirley

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.8
Shirley
Style
91
Heel
60
Overall Fit
68
Comfort
95
Versatility
95
best offer for today
$198.00
Pros:
  • Casual Sneaker Silhouette
  • Rhinestone Decorations
  • Lace-up Closure
  • Satin Upper
  • Sporty-chic
Cons:
  • Needs Breaking In
  • Stiff in the Upper

With the Shirley, we step out of the world of formal attire and into a more casual atmosphere. Surprisingly, this model is a sneaker, though the design is still very recognizable. This textile upper design comes with a cluster of sparkling crystals and glimmering beads at the back for a touch of luxury on the everyday silhouette. It has a lace-up closure, a synthetic and textile lining and a rubber sole for good traction. Casual never looked as elegant as in the Shirley sneaker.

Read more

We are over the moon that this luxury brand doesn’t design only high-class footwear, but also something with a more laid-back vibe. The Shirley sneaker is the ultimate casual option, which doesn’t make you compromise between everyday comfort and sporty glam. The lace-up closure with metal eyelets at the front of the Shirley is there to secure your foot within the shoe. It will make sure that you are safe and supported even if you feel like breaking into a run in these elegant sneakers.

The Shirley is one of the more expensive models in this guide. It is a sneaker unlike any other, with its rhinestone decorations and the brand name it carries, but we can’t help but think that, when it comes to casual wear, there are far more comfortable choices on the market for far less money.

8. Sofie

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.4
Sofie
Style
82
Heel
60
Overall Fit
90
Comfort
85
Versatility
80
best offer for today
$198.00
Pros:
  • Slide Sandal
  • Slight Heel
  • Lightly Padded Footbed
  • Leather Sole
  • Crystal-embellished
Cons:
  • Expensive

Slide sandals are the new fashion craze this summer, and the Sofie is a stunning, crystal-encrusted addition to the trend. It is captivatingly beautiful with its interwoven straps decorated with tiny, sparkling embellishments, bound to make your walk by the beach an unexpectedly glamorous affair. This sandal has a lightly padded footbed, a textile upper, a leather sole, and a barely-there, quarter of an inch heel. Additionally, it comes in a selection of colors, from gold, black, silver, to this positively regal berry hue in our picture.

Read more

Slide sandals are the perfect choice of footwear for the summer. The Sofie slide sandal is ridiculously easy to get in and out of, and it keeps most of your foot exposed, allowing it to stay cool and sweat-free, as well as preventing bad odors and possible infections. High comfort levels of the Sofie are the result of its padded footbed, which cushions your footsteps and eases your ride, and the slight heel, which provides just enough elevation to not make it completely flat and dangerous for your arches.

Even after taking the brand name into account as well as all the effortless summer elegance it offers, the Sofie sandal is still high in price. It is undeniably beautiful, but we have seen many similar models from other brand names which have the same features for a lower cost, and we can’t help but feel that the Sofie is a bit overpriced.

9. Pepper

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
73
Pepper
Style
91
Heel
82
Overall Fit
66
Comfort
67
Versatility
59
best offer for today
$255.00
Pros:

Breathable Mesh Upper

Platform Heel

Cushioned Insole

Sparkling Crystal Decorations

Sexy Yet Elegant

Cons:

Tight Fit

Stiff Upper

Now here is something a little different, a little unexpected. The Pepper pump comes with that standard peep-toe silhouette, only it has a surprise in the form of mesh materials. The heel counter of the pump is made from satin, but the rest of the upper is constructed out of sheer mesh and embellished with crystals and rhinestones elegantly scattered over the front. The Pepper offers class and elegance, but also a hint of va-va-voom with its enticing transparent sides.

Read more

The mesh parts are not only there for the aesthetic, however. They also serve a purpose, as the mesh is a porous material, and it allows air to freely flow in and out of the design for maximum breathability. This pump has a cushioned insole for padded comfort and a 3.74-inch stiletto heel. Fear not, however, as the Pepper also has added height in the front, and this platform allows you to move around as easily as though you were in only 3-inch heels.

The Pepper is a great way to spice up your formal collection. It is classic in many ways, but it also offers something new and surprising with its sheer inserts. If you’re someone who loves to experiment and switch it up every once in a while, then the Pepper is a great way to play around with your style!

10. Kiara

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
70.4
Kiara
Style
93
Heel
58
Overall Fit
67
Comfort
63
Versatility
71
best offer for today
$245.00
Pros:

Vintage-Inspired Decoration

Platform Heel

Elegant Satin Upper

Peep-Toe Front

Classic and Glamorous

Cons:

Almost 5 Inch Heel

Size Runs Small

Similar to the Royal, the Kiara is a classic peep-toe design that suits any type of formal event, be it a wedding - someone else’s or even your own - a prom, or a gala. It comes in a variety of color options, from the classic ivory, white, silver and blush pink, to more outrageous options such as hot pink, purple and this striking surf teal that catches everyone’s attention. The sparkling rhinestone embellishment in the back adds a touch of glam and elevates the look of this pump to a whole other level.

Read more

The Kiara has an upper made from textile, or satin to be more precise. It has a peep-toe front for comfort and breathability, and its decoration at the back is inspired by vintage brooches. The heel of the Kiara is almost 5 inches high and stiletto in shape, which might seem like too much at first glance. However, you will also notice that this pump has a platform in the front, 1 inch high, which takes the pressure off of the front of your foot and helps you stay on your feet for longer.

This design is nothing short of glamorous. Of course, that is true for most - if not all - of the options on our list, but the Kiara is especially classy, and especially versatile in that it can be worn with both an evening gown and a flirty mini dress for an equally show-stopping effect. If vintage is your style, don’t hesitate to treat yourself with this pump!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Style

Whether you are choosing footwear for a formal event or for casual wear should be the first question. While the brand's shoes are designed with old Hollywood elegance in mind and are famous for their breathtaking beauty and formal appeal, that is not to say they don’t have some beautiful casual choices as well. In our list, we have more than a few examples of footwear which is perfect for everyday errands, or even for walks by the beach or pool.
So let’s see your options for both formal and casual wear.

Formal
This is where this brand shines. Formal footwear is synonymous with heels, and this brand makes the art of designing gorgeous high heels seem like a breeze. They offer a wide variety of heels, including different heel heights, heel types, colors and embellishments, and, of course, different styles, which we will take a look at first:

Closed Toe
Closed toe heels are most commonly known as pumps. They are appropriate for all events, from weddings and parties, over galas and luncheons, all the way to business meetings and the workplace. Closed-toe heels are especially useful in keeping your feet dry and warm when the weather outside is not favorable, or for hiding unseemly sights if you haven’t had time for a pedicure.

Closed-toe heels come in different shapes for the toe area: round-toe pumps, almond-toe pumps, and pointy-toe pumps. Choosing between these is mostly a matter of personal preference. However, it is important to mention that round and almond-toe heels are usually more comfortable than pointy-toe ones, and pointy-toe heels can lead to painful cramping of the toes and some issues, such as corns and bunions.

Open-Toe
Open-toe heels are essentially sandals with high heels. These types of heels are especially comfortable when the temperature is hot, as they keep most of your foot exposed and help it breathe better. This is not only beneficial for keeping your feet sweat-free, but also for reducing the risks of bacterial and fungi infections since these microorganisms simply love hot and damp places. Bear in mind, however, that open-toe footwear is not always appropriate. Especially in a business setting, or any event of a more serious nature, open toes may be considered indecorous.

Casual
If you are looking for footwear to complete your everyday looks, such as a pair of sneakers or summer sandals for walking around town or maybe even indulging in some sightseeing, then casual is your go-to style.

We should mention, however, that their footwear never quite reaches the relaxed, sporty looks of say, Nike, Adidas, TOMS or any other more casual label, but they do have models which can be considered casual in style.

Sneaker
The champion of everyday wear. Sneakers first originated as sports footwear, but since their inception in the late 19th century, they have smoothly transitioned into all other areas of life. Their designs revolve around the idea of spending entire days walking around in them, and so all sneaker brands strive to infuse as much comfort into their models as they possibly can. Not only that, sneakers go well with most types of outfits, for any event that isn’t black-tie. They match shorts and jeans and even dresses and skirts. Everyone is in love with sneakers because they make everything a lot easier as we move about our days.

Sandal
When we talk casual wear, we mean flat sandals, those which are easy to wear by the pool or along sandy beaches. Sandals are the choice footwear for summer when all we want to do is get rid of constricting sneakers or boots and enjoy the warmth of the sun on our feet. Flat sandals are designed with the intention of making them as comfortable as possible, and - as heeled sandals - they also have the benefit of promoting a healthy climate for our feet and protecting us from infections such as athlete’s foot.

Flats
At the borderline between formal and casual, we have to mention flats. Ballerina flats are usually not considered formal footwear; however, an exception has to be made for this brand's flats! Their clean, refined lines and tastefully glimmering embellishments are a great addition to any formal outfit if you are not feeling like putting your feet through the pain of wearing high heels. They are also versatile, in that you can dress them down with jeans and a flowy blouse, or pair them up with a dress and sparkly jewelry for a more elegant look.

Heel

Stiletto
The thinnest and arguably the most elegant type of heels. Stilettos have always been an example of sophistication and class, and when people hear ‘heels’, they usually think of stilettos first. However, stilettos, especially high stilettos, are not the most comfortable. They don’t offer a good base and can lead to issues with stability. If you are out of practice or new to wearing heels, your ankle may wobble a bit, and it can even result in a sprain or some other form of injury. So do be careful when you’re slipping these on - it may be best to first walk a few laps around the house before you step outside in them.

Wedge
While stilettos are considered the most uncomfortable type of heels, wedges are exactly the opposite. This type of heel supports the entire length of your foot and provides an excellent foundation for your steps. It distributes your weight evenly in the shoe, and thus takes excess pressure off of the ball of your foot, minimizing pain and discomfort. If you are unsteady in heels but don’t want to give them up, a wedge is an excellent choice to add more stability to your walk.

Chunky
Thick, blocky heels are almost as comfortable as wedges. They also provide a wide base and ensure that there are no unnecessary movements in the ankle. With a chunky heel, you will feel confident and won’t run the risk of stumbling or otherwise hurting yourself.

Lastly, we should mention the different heel heights.

Kitten Heels
Kitten heels are around two inches in height. They are comfortable to wear, not that different than flat shoes, and you can be sure you will enjoy them all throughout the day, even into the night if need be.

Classic Heels
Three inches is a classic heel height, and it is similar to the kitten heel when it comes to comfort. You can expect to walk in three-inch heels for hours without feeling a hint of discomfort, and yet they are high enough to boost your height and add poise to your posture.

Four Inches and Up
Unfortunately, while being the most elegant out of all heel types, heels that are four inches or higher are not so comfortable. After an hour or two of wearing these - regardless of the overall comfort level and construction quality of the shoe - you are bound to start feeling pain. This is mostly due to the unnatural position your foot is locked in, and there is very little you can do - if anything - to fix it. So if you fell in love with heels this high, it is best to wear them to an event where you will be sitting for longer periods of time, or otherwise be prepared to simply grin and bear it. Beauty comes at a price!

Overall Fit

The overall fit of a shoe or heel is critical in feeling secure, supported and comfortable for the duration you wear it. An inch too large or too small can make all the difference between a great night with your friends on the dance floor, or a night full of irritation and irritability.

When looking for a good overall fit, consider not only the length and width of the shoe, but also additional features that will ensure a perfect fit, such as removable insoles, straps or laces and the type of leggings or socks you will be wearing.

All the shoes on our top 10 list were evaluated for fit based on customer reviews from across the internet marketplace. If there was a major recurring problem with the fit of the shoe, it didn't make our list. Although you may still have to check sizing reviews for your favorite pair, each shoe on this list should fit reasonably well for your particular length and width.

Comfort

Comfort is king when it comes to shoes, and although heels are not comfortable by their very nature, there are features and designs in each of the shoes on this list that make them a favorite of ours.

A cushioned insole is critical to providing the flex and support needed to stay comfortable throughout the day or night. Nothing is worse than a pair of heels or shoes that feel like rocks on the soles of your feet. A good cushion helps support natural gait and proper form, helping prevent injury.

The type of heel is also a critical factor to your level of comfort. Stiletto or high-heels, with their thin and long design that we all love, are often the least comfortable of the bunch. If you have feet that a easily prone to duress, a wedge or kitten heel might be a better option for you. Wedge heels, with their wider base, allow you to move easier and more naturally. Kitten heels are much lower to the ground, so there is less stress on certain parts of your feet to maintain balance while striding.

We also assessed the gripping material on the bottom of each heel. Ensuring you have a material, like leather or rubber, that is durable and allows for good traction while walking, adds to the comfort of the shoe.

Versatility

When you are investing in a pair of shoes or heels, you'll want to assess whether or not your favorite pair can follow you from the boardroom to the dance hall and back again. Although you might feel it's worth splurging on a pair of heels or shoes you'll only wear for one type of occasion, often we like to buy shoes that are diverse in the places they can be worn.

We evaluated the style, materials and designs of each of the shoes on our list to determine whether or not they can be worn in multiple settings. A shoe that can be worn multiple times with ease will reduce the cost-per-wear of the product, and can help you unlock greater value with your purchase. You may just find that a $200 pair of heels that can be worn many places is a better investment than a $100 pair that can only be worn once or twice.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Heel
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Overall Fit
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Versatility
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
How To Care For Satin Shoes

The simplest way to care for satin shoes is by first protecting them with a waterproof spray. This will prevent stains from setting, and protect them from the elements. You can clean of dust and dirt using a gentle soft cloth to dust them off, and clearing up stains by using soap and water, and dabbing the area until the stain is lifted. Let satin shoes air dry after cleaning.

Pairing Embellished Shoes

This brand's footwear often has elements for added flair and statement. When pulling together a look with embellished shoes, decide first if you want your footwear to make a statement in the room, or your ensemble. Shorter dresses and skirts bring visibility to your footwear, while pairing this kind of shoe with jeans can tone down their impact. Whether casual or formal, you can experiment to find a look you love!

Other Factors to Consider

Value

How does one define value? Is it the overall cost of the shoe? Does how long it lasts matter? The true answer is a mix of the two. The best way to define value is to consider not only how happy the shoe or heel makes you feel, but also the cost-per-wear.

Cost-per-wear is essentially the product price divided by the number of times you wear the product. A $100 pair of heels that you wear once to your sister's wedding costs you $100 per wear, but a $400 pair of shoes that you can wear over and over again might actually cost you much less than the cheaper pair, over the long term.

Only you can determine how happy a certain pair of shoes or heels makes you feel. From the "wow" feeling you get when you slip them on, to the amazing photos of your outfit you get to post on Instagram, this is another factor that goes into the value equation. Think carefully about both metrics!

Bottom Line

After reading through all of these stunning choices, we need to take a moment to recenter. Badgley Mischka designs are truly a breath of effortless elegance, of style that never goes out of style. They speak of ballrooms and high-class events, of long gowns, priceless necklaces, and flutes of sparkly champagne.

While the models we just looked at are undeniably beautiful, when making your choice you should also keep in mind some other aspects of their design, such as their style, comfort levels, longevity, and, of course, their price. Most footwear from this brand is designed for formal events, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t more casual options for everyday glam.

Choose the design which you feel is the best one for you, and you won't regret it for a second! Good luck!

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Does this brand only design footwear?
a:

No, it doesn’t! This is a global fashion brand which designs not only footwear but also dresses and gowns, high couture, cocktail, day and evening wear, eyewear and accessories. They are especially famous for their bridal collections, both bridal gowns, and bridal shoes.

q: Is this a high-end brand?
a:

Yes and no. Yes, in the sense that it is a world-renowned brand which has become a staple among celebrities and is frequently seen on the red carpets and other prestigious events. No, in the sense that it is not outrageously expensive like some other high-end names. This label and its products are actually within reach of people like us, who don’t live the lives of extravagance and luxury.

q: Can I wear these options to work?
a:

Some of them yes, and some of them we'd recommend that you don't. Designs which have a lower heel and closed toes, such as the Vivianne for example, are good for the workplace, as they don't break any dress codes. However, footwear that is too high and too exposed might be too racy for the seriousness of a business meeting.

q: I'm looking to buy a design for my wedding. Can I wear footwear that isn't white?
a:

Of course you can! White is a thing of the past when it comes to weddings, and nowadays brides walk the aisle in so many different hues - from nude to silver to gold even to blue to yellow and emerald green. When it comes to your special day no one can - or should - stop you from wearing whatever you want, including a splash of color here and there!

q: How durable are these designs?
a:

Overall, they are pretty durable. Of course that textile and satin, in general, are thin materials, ones which are prone to wear and tear; thus you shouldn't expect these shoes to outlast those made from genuine leather, for example.

That being said, Badgley Mischka offers great value for its prices, and so we feel that you won't find anything to complain about in terms of durability here.

Sources

  1. Badgley Mischka, Women's Shoes,
  2. Wikipedia, Badgley Mischka,
  3. Badgley Mischka , About The Designers,