to top 10 table

Best Superga Shoes Reviewed & Rated for an Iconic Look

last updated Mar 22, 2019

Superga is all about comfort, sporty chic, and casual wear. If you are looking for that perfect everyday sneaker or a variation of a sneaker, that will keep you supported and comfy and will go well with your laid-back style, then look no further than the brand with over 100 years of experience in creating just that.

We have put together a list to better help you with your choice. After pouring over countless designs, we selected only the best of the best, keeping in mind the various styles, the comfort levels, material quality and, of course, the prices. By the end of this guide, we hope that you will be able to pick out a new favorite pair of Superga shoes for yourself!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 5 hrs of research

icon
 2388
96/100 our score
Style
85
Comfort
95
Materials
100
Outsole
100
Durability
100
2388
Why is it better?

Leather Upper

Dual Gore Panels

Backless Design

Soft Textile Lining

Abrasion-free

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 2388
Test Winner: 2388
Researched Sources
2
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
896
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
5
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Style Comfort Materials Outsole Durability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Style
85%
Comfort
95%
Materials
100%
Outsole
100%
Durability
100%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.04.19)
$89.00
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Style
100%
Comfort
85%
Materials
95%
Outsole
90%
Durability
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.04.19)
$62.16
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
-
Style
95%
Comfort
90%
Materials
90%
Outsole
90%
Durability
90%
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Style
95%
Comfort
100%
Materials
85%
Outsole
100%
Durability
70%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.04.19)
$42.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
-
Style
100%
Comfort
100%
Materials
65%
Outsole
95%
Durability
75%
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Style
80%
Comfort
100%
Materials
70%
Outsole
90%
Durability
65%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.04.19)
$46.89
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79
Style
85%
Comfort
75%
Materials
85%
Outsole
60%
Durability
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.04.19)
$80.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77
Style
90%
Comfort
65%
Materials
80%
Outsole
70%
Durability
80%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.04.19)
$79.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74
Style
80%
Comfort
60%
Materials
90%
Outsole
60%
Durability
80%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.04.19)
$83.67
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
70
-
Style
85%
Comfort
80%
Materials
60%
Outsole
65%
Durability
60%
In Depth Review Top 10
  • 2388
  • 2795
  • 2224
  • 2288
  • 2210
  • 2750
  • 2314
  • 2790
  • 2802
  • 2398
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Our Favorites

1. 2388

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
 2388
Style
85
Comfort
95
Materials
100
Outsole
100
Durability
100
best offer for today
$89.00
Pros:

Leather Upper

Dual Gore Panels

Backless Design

Soft Textile Lining

Abrasion-free

Cons:

Wide Fit

Size Runs Large

The 2388 sneaker mule is a perfect combination of sporty and sleek. This design has a leather-constructed upper with dual gore panels for an adjusted fit. It is backless, as all mules, and it comes with a soft, textile lining. There is cushioning in the footbed for all-day wearability, as well as patterns in the rubber outsole which ensure good traction and durability. We can safely say that summer footwear has never been so chicly refined as with the 2388 mule.

Read more

Natural leather is an outstanding material. It enables air to properly circulate in and out of the sneaker for maximum breathability - a feature that is very important in summer weather. Additionally, leather is malleable and changes shape over time to fit the contours of your foot.

Admittedly, the 2388 mule is pretty comfortable as it is with its backless design, soft natural materials, and an elastic fit. However, there is also the added benefit of its textile lining, which provides an abrasion-free environment for maximum wearability.

Compared to other designs on this list, the 2388 is unusual but modern and refreshingly smooth in appearance. The materials the 2388 is made of are very high-quality and will make sure that this mule lasts you for a long time to come.

2. 2795

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
 2795
Style
100
Comfort
85
Materials
95
Outsole
90
Durability
95
best offer for today
$62.16
Pros:

High-top Design

Warm and Cozy Wool Upper

Cushioned Insole

Breathable Lining

Ridiculously Inexpensive

Cons:

Not for Warm Weather

Difficult to Clean

A little less summer and a little more autumn, the 2795 is here to ensure that you are warm and comfortable during the colder days of the year. This high-top sneaker has an upper made out of wool and polyester, which you will agree is a bit unusual for athletic, or even lifestyle footwear. It comes with a lace-up system all the way to the top, a cushioned insole and a vulcanized rubber outsole. The 2795 sneaker is unique in many ways, but it ensures that you can now wear your favorite Superga design well into winter as well.

Read more

While the 2795 is more of a lifestyle sneaker than a sports shoe, it is still important to feel secure in it, just in case you have a sudden need to break into a run. The high-top design makes sure that your ankles are supported and stable, and that you don’t risk any sprains or injuries.

We admit that we were a little taken aback at the idea of a sneaker made mostly out of wool. However, the choice makes sense, as wool provides warmth and soft, cozy comfort as you go about your chilly autumn - or even winter - days.

The 2795 sneaker is comfortable, secure and fashionable, and you can count on it to keep you warm in cold weather. From a brand as famous as Superga, this model is an absolute steal.

3. 2224

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
 2224
Style
95
Comfort
90
Materials
90
Outsole
90
Durability
90
Pros:

100% Wool Upper

Moisture-Wicking

Insulating

High-Top Design

Trendy Zipper Closures

Cons:

Not Many Color Options

Size Runs Large

Similar to another wool design on this list, the 2224 is one apologetically autumn design. It is a high top silhouette, with not only a lacing system for maximum adjustability but also two zipper closures in the sides, for a bit of bling. This design comes with a standard vulcanized rubber outsole for traction and stability, and thanks to its effortlessly cool appearance, you will feel like one casually chic superstar.

Read more

The 2224 is made out of 100% wool for the upper. This means that the design is amazingly moisture-wicking, comfortable and insulating. The benefits of wool are that it keeps your feet warm during cold days, and cool during hot days. Essentially, what a thermos does for coffee, the 2224 does for your feet.

The zippers are an especially snazzy accent. They also help with sliding in and out of this design faster than you would normally - simply adjust the laces to the tightness that you like, and then only use the zippers to get in and out of the sneaker in record time. Quick and painless!

The 2224 is everything you would want out of a trendy high-top sneaker. It is comfy to wear all year long, it keeps your ankle supported, and it comes with trendy zipper detailing. We can’t think of anything more that we’d like in our favorite lifestyle sneaker.

4. 2288

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
 2288
Style
95
Comfort
100
Materials
85
Outsole
100
Durability
70
best offer for today
$42.99
Pros:

Backless Mule Design

Slip-on

Canvas Upper

Vulcanized Rubber Sole

Easy and Effortless

Cons:

Wide Fit

Tongue Moves Around

The classic Superga sneaker silhouette gets a little twist with the 2288 design. This sneaker is not actually a sneaker - its back is missing, effectively making it a mule. However, it still has all the hallmarks of a tennis shoe - the soft cotton upper, the vulcanized rubber outsole, the cotton lining, and the lace-up system, although on this model the laces are only for decoration. The 2288 mule is perfect for summer when you don’t feel like confining your feet to sneakers but also don’t want to deviate from your usual, laid-back style.

Read more

The 2288 makes it ridiculously easy to enjoy warm weather. This mule has that classic slip-on design - perfect if you’re always in a hurry and don’t have a second to spare on properly putting on your footwear, or even if you’re a barefoot enthusiast who likes to slip out of their shoes from time to time.

One of the many advantages of a mule sneaker is that there is nothing constricting your heel. In the 2288 mule, you don’t have to worry about the topline cutting into your skin, or getting blisters at the back of your foot.

You might think that the 2288 just a great weekend sneaker, but if you’re not careful you may fall in love with it so much that you start wearing it everywhere. With the high-quality materials it is constructed of, we see no reason why you shouldn’t get this fashionable design!

5. 2210

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
 2210
Style
100
Comfort
100
Materials
65
Outsole
95
Durability
75
Pros:

Loafer-Inspired Design

Elastic Fit

Lightweight and Breezy

Extremely Versatile

Great for Summer

Cons:

Not for Cold Weather

Not for Wide Feet

The 2210 is a little less sporty sneaker and a little more casual loafer. It still bears all the markings of a Superga design - the canvas upper, the logo tab in the side, the vulcanized rubber outsole - but it also more dainty in appearance, more summer and a touch more feminine. The 2210 is a great option to wear with your favorite sundress, to show off your ankles and feel like an absolute sneaker-wearing princess!

Read more

The 2210 is a slip-on design, but one which is more open, or more low-cut than your regular sneaker silhouette. It has stretch panels in the sides for a more elastic fit, and it helps your foot breathe better in warmer weather. The seam lines across the upper bring out the elegance of the design that we don’t normally expect out of this brand.

The versatility of the 2210 is endless. We can wear this beauty with skinny jeans or leggins, and even with shorts, to keep ourselves cool in the summer. They are even flirty enough to be that perfect first date option when you want to be comfortable and still look good.

Overall, the 2210 is a fun, playful option. When you need something effortless and still graceful, reach for this loafer-like sneaker to complete your wardrobe and make you feel bubbly and light on your feet.

6. 2750

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
 2750
Style
80
Comfort
100
Materials
70
Outsole
90
Durability
65
best offer for today
$46.89
Pros:

Breathable Cotton

Premium Canvas Upper

Vulcanized Rubber Sole

Stretch Resistant

Smart Casual

Cons:

Poor Arch Support

Not for Bad Weather

A design which has been around since the year 1925, the 2750 sneaker is truly an all-time favorite. This classic silhouette launched the entire Superga brand and has an upper constructed out of pure cotton, a vulcanized rubber outsole, and a lace-up system with embossed eyelets. There are logo tabs on the side and at the heel for added authenticity. The 2750 sneaker is a simple premium canvas model, and it comes in a myriad of different colors and variations for maximum versatility. The ultimate smart casual design!

Read more

While not suitable for inclement weather, the 2750 sneaker is a godsend in warm temperatures. The pure cotton of its upper promotes proper airflow and allows the foot to breathe. It keeps you dry and comfortable inside the sneaker and ensures a healthy foot climate.

Vulcanization is a process which involves mixing rubber with various additives. This makes the sole of the 2750 sneaker more flexible, stronger, more resistant to heat and other environmental conditions than plain rubber soles.

This staple Superga design - the one which started it all - is a simple sneaker, one that will find its place in your wardrobe without any trouble. Its iconic silhouette enables it to go well with anything you decide to throw on. You won’t regret investing your money in the 2750.

7. 2314

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79
 2314
Style
85
Comfort
75
Materials
85
Outsole
60
Durability
90
best offer for today
$80.00
Pros:

Round-toe Slip-on

Padded Collar

Canvas Lining

Velvet Upper

Stretchy Fit

Cons:

Shoe Comes Off

Sizes Run Large

The 2314 is another flatform favorite from Superga. This round-toe slip-on sneaker has a soft velvet upper with dual gores in the sides for an easy fit. The collar of the shoe is padded for added comfort and the inside is lined with canvas. There is a lightly cushioned insole and a natural vulcanized rubber outsole one and a half inches thick. As other flatforms, the 2314 will add to your height. It is an exquisitely versatile sneaker, as the velvet gives a classy spin to the standard casual look.

Read more

The 2314 sneaker has no complicated lacings, no stubborn zippers or unreliable buckles. With this design, you simply slide into the sneaker in record time and be on your way. Perfect for those who are always on the go.

Everything about the 2314 - the platform sole which absorbs impact, the soft velvet upper and the canvas lining, as well as the padded collar and the cushioned footbed - is designed with the sole purpose of providing you with maximum comfort.

The 2314 sneaker is a solid design, comfortable, versatile and trendy. If you’re all about that velvet flatform look but are not a fan of laces or complex closures, than this simple slip-on is the perfect way to go!

8. 2790

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77
 2790
Style
90
Comfort
65
Materials
80
Outsole
70
Durability
80
best offer for today
$79.95
Pros:

1.5-Inch Flatform Sole

Gentle Canvas Lining

Canvas Upper

Vulcanized Rubber Sole

Lace-up Closure

Cons:

Rigid Soles

Heel Slips Out

The timeless, tried-and-true form of the 2750 gets a redesign to follow the latest fashion trend of platform shoes. Meet the 2790 sneaker, which differs from its classic predecessor in that it has a one and a half inch platform sole. Its upper is canvas with a cotton lining, and its sole is vulcanized rubber. To keep the minimalistic design but to ensure brand recognition, there is the ever-present Superga logo on the side and the embossed eyelets in the lace-up closure at the front. Now you don’t have to compromise by choosing either a platform option or a Superga design, because you can have both!

Read more

Aside from being the absolute favorite this season, flatform shoes have their own set of benefits. Especially the 2790, which provides a boost to your height and to your confidence, without taking away from the comfort of a casual sneaker design.

Unlike some other material options, which may cause unpleasant rubbing and even blisters, cotton is extremely gentle on the skin. You can be sure that in the 2790 sneaker you’ll be able to walk for as long as you want without even a hint of pain.

The 2790 flatform is a sneaker which isn’t for everyone, but it is a great choice in this era of thick soles. It has all the comfort, durability, and stylishness you need, and it is easy to wear all day, every day! What more could we possibly want?

9. 2802

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74
 2802
Style
80
Comfort
60
Materials
90
Outsole
60
Durability
80
best offer for today
$83.67
Pros:

Stable Three-Inch Platform

Plush Velvet Upper

Cushioned Insole

Soft Canvas Lining

Fashion Forward

Cons:

Heavy

High Cost

Reach staggering heights with the 2802 sneaker! We are in awe of the height of this flatform design, with its sole going up to approximately three inches in thickness. The upper of the 2802 is made out of plush velvet and the lining is soft canvas. This sneaker has a cushioned footbed and a natural rubber outsole, vulcanized as in all other models on this list. The 2802 design is not for the weak of heart - this platform requires some getting used to, but once you get the hang of it, you can be sure that you’ll enjoy these stylish sneakers for a long time to come!

Read more

While it may appear daunting at first, walking around on three-inch high platforms, the 2802 is actually a surprisingly stable sneaker. With a little bit of practice, you won’t have to worry about stumbling, falling or risking any injuries in this design.

Aside from being soft and gentle on the skin - conforming to your foot shape for maximum comfort - uppers made out of velvet are also quite fashionable. They exude an aura of romance and plush elegance, and the 2802 sneaker won’t leave anyone feeling indifferent.

The 2802 is a solid sneaker, from a renowned brand, and we see no apparent flaws in its design. It is not the easiest to wear, that’s for sure, but it is plush and sophisticated, and brings the concept of a standard sneaker to a whole new height! (Pun intended.)

10. 2398

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
70
 2398
Style
85
Comfort
80
Materials
60
Outsole
65
Durability
60
Pros:

Stretchy Gore Panels

Slip-On Design

1.25-Inch High Flatform

Padded Collar

Simple and Easy to Wear

Cons:

Not Enough Arch Support

Size Runs Large

This is the type of design that is all the rage this season. From Steve Madden to Superga, all the famous brands and designers are hopping on the flatform train, doing their best to put their own spin on this trendy silhouette. The 2398 sneaker is a simple, slip-on design that comes with a thick sole, one which delivers both a boost in height and a boost in confidence. With a choice like this, you will be the coolest fashionista in town!

Read more

As most other options in this guide, the 2398 has an upper made from canvas. However, there are no laces this type, or any other types of closure. The 2398 has stretchy gore panels to accommodate feet of all shapes, and a padded collar to provide a chafe-free ride. It is easy to slide into these, and even easier to take them out for a stroll!

The 2398 sneaker has a thick sole made out of vulcanized rubber. The platform is 1.25 inches high, which makes it noticeable, but not too difficult to walk in. Moreover, the fact that this is a flat sole means that your feet won’t hurt or feel any of the discomfort that usually comes with wearing high heels.

We love the 2398 because it is simple, yet fashionable. It goes well with literally any casual outfit, be it jeans or skirts or dresses, and it will seamlessly fit into your wardrobe and quickly become a staple piece in your collection. Treat yourself to these amazing flatform sneakers!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Style

Even though the brand first started out as a tennis shoe manufacturer, Superga has since branched out into other types of footwear. This is why on our list we have many different variations of the classic sneaker, but also some other popular styles.

Sneaker

While today the sneaker is the ubiquitous design, one without which life wouldn’t be the same, back in 1911 when this Italian footwear company was first starting out, it wasn’t the case. Sneakers were first created with sports in mind, in an attempt to provide athletes with solid footwear that would help them realize their potential and break all the records.

Of course, now sneakers are lifestyle footwear more than anything, and we wear them everywhere we can because they are comfortable, easy to wear and go well with (mostly) everything.

Sneakers of this brand, in particular, are designed with that trendy casual style in mind. Their classic, most recognizable silhouette is a low-top canvas sneaker with a wrap-around vulcanized rubber outsole and a lace-up closure. Over the years the brand followed all the latest fashion styles and diversified the original concept, adding a lot more options for all sneakerheads out there.

  • High Top: High tops are sneakers with a higher top – never would have guessed it, huh? They wrap around your ankle, which is especially handy when you’re an active person and you’re not only walking but also running, twirling, leaping, jumping, bouncing and everything in between. The high top stabilizes your ankle, prevents any wobbly movements and dramatically reduces the risk of sprains or injuries.
    It is also useful during colder months, as it serves as sort of a bootie if it’s made out of snow- and rain-resistant materials. (Bonus points if it’s a high top with a wool upper, like the couple in our list.)
  • Slip-On: Slip-on sneakers have all the benefits of a sneaker – lightweight, comfortable, fashionable, supportive – but without the fuss of lacings. This is a great design for those who have not yet mastered the skill of tying shoelaces, such as young children, or for those who for some reason have difficulty reaching their feet – pregnant women, the elderly, overweight people and similar.
    Slip-on sneakers are also life-savers if you’re the type of person who is always in a hurry, flying from one place to the next, and if you don’t have much time to bother with complicated closures.
  • Flatform: Flatform is a word derived from the phrase ‘flat platform’. Essentially, these are sneakers with platform soles, but we use the term ‘flatform’ to distinguish them from platform heels.
    The flatform trend has been on the rise in recent years, and everyone is dying to have a pair of these sneakers. They are as comfy and versatile as other sneaker types, but they also provide you with a boost in height, sometimes barely noticeable, sometimes quite considerable.
    Bear in mind, however, that flatforms – especially the really high ones – aren’t geared towards running or other sport-like activities, as you might risk losing your balance and even take a fall in them.

Mule

We are thrilled with the way Superga reinvented the classic sneaker design and turned it into a sneaker mule. Their mules have the same laid-back, sporty chic vibe as their sneakers, but they are backless, making it easy for everyone to slip in and out of them.

Mules are convenient in warm weather, if you’re not a fan of sandals of flip-flops but still don’t want your feet to sweat in regular sneakers. They are also very practical, in that they are quick to put on, and they go well with all casual outfits, just like sneakers do!

Comfort

The point of purchasing footwear that you can wear all day every day is for it to be comfortable, no? Isn’t that why we all like to wear sneakers, in the end? As we mentioned above, this style has just the right type of support that we need, is lightweight and amazingly easy to wear, which can’t be said for some other footwear styles, such as heels or heavy boots.

It is no wonder then, that all of the items on our list are quite comfortable. The key here are the materials, which provide the essential breathability and flexibility that our feet need to take us from one errand to the next. Thanks to the canvas, leather, velvet and wool uppers of these options, we won’t suffer from any chafing, abrasions or blisters, and will be able to stay on our feet for long periods of time.

However, something should be said about support, and the shape of the footbed in these designs. While they are comfy, we have to mention how they are not the ideal choice if you need extra support, or require additional cushioning. These sneakers are fine, they really are, but their footbeds are not particularly padded, and generally don’t come with contours. This makes them unsuitable for those who require higher levels of comfort than usual, such as people with plantar fasciitis, fallen arches or more.

Nevertheless, for customers who don’t suffer from any medical conditions, and who don’t mind a bit of a flat footbed, these options are a great choice! They will feel like you’re wearing nothing at all, and you will come home at the end of the day without even a hint of fatigue in your feet. That is what we call a comfy design!

Materials

This brand has always been about comfort, first and foremost. Their materials are carefully selected to ensure that the wearer of their designs has a pleasant, smooth ride and that they are not experiencing any discomfort or pain. This includes materials which are flexible, abrasion-free, breathable, which keep the feet warm during the winter and sweat-free during the summer.

We have divided the materials into two different groups – materials for the upper and for the lining, and we expanded a little bit on each so that you get a clearer picture of the advantages and disadvantages of each material type.

Upper

  • Canvas: The canvas sneakers in our list are made out of 100% cotton. This is a highly breathable fabric, meaning that the air flows easily in and out of the upper. It helps keep the temperature inside the sneaker down even in warm weather, and also to keep your feet dry and cool.
    Furthermore, canvas sneakers are very easy to clean. You usually need only some soapy water and a toothbrush to get rid of most stains, though some Superga designs are also washing machine friendly – you just throw them in, turn the machine on, and forget about it!
    An important quality of canvas footwear is that it is light. We don’t want to feel like we’re wearing ankle weights whenever we go outside – canvas materials are there to help us feel light and breezy and like we can do anything.
    And lastly, canvas sneakers are incredibly popular. Think of brands such as Vans or Converse – their canvas footwear comes in a staggering array of color combinations, patterns, and prints. You are bound to find a design which speaks to you.
  • Leather: Much like canvas, natural leather is also a breathable material. In leather footwear you don’t have to worry about sweating or overheating – these uppers promote air circulation and help make your feet feel comfortable.
    Leather footwear – leather sneakers, in our example – is also highly durable. Leather is a strong material which holds up well against wear and tear and different weather conditions. You can be sure that your genuine leather sneakers will outlive all other designs made from different materials.
    However, the most important feature of leather is that it changes shape over time – as you wear the sneaker, it takes the form of your foot, providing you with extra comfort, support, and a better fit.
    Similarly to canvas footwear, leather sneakers are also easy to clean. Though throwing them into a washing machine isn’t recommended, these shoes can be simply wiped down with a damp cloth to remove any unwanted spots.
  • Wool: One design from our list is made out of wool. While wool footwear is rarely seen, this is a surprisingly practical material to construct shoes out of.
    Wool is a light, natural material which regulates temperatures even when wet. It keeps your feet warm in cold days without overheating them.
    Wool sneakers also have moisture-wicking properties, which means that they quickly transfer sweat from the inside to the outside surface of the upper and that the sweat doesn’t saturate the fabric.
    What’s more, wool also has antimicrobial qualities. It prevents bacterial growth and reduces the risk of infections.

Lining

Lining inside a design has the purpose of covering the inside seams and lengthening the lifespan of the shoe. This is what comes in contact with your foot as you wear your sneakers. Linings can be made out of a variety of materials, but in the case of this guide, we are only going to talk about textile linings.

Almost all of the designs from our list have a textile, cotton lining. Cotton is very breathable – though not as breathable as leather – and moisture-absorbing, ensuring that your feet are dry inside your sneakers.
Additionally, even if you wear cotton-lined footwear every day, it will most likely retain its shape, since cotton linings can be quite durable.

Outsole

All designs from this brand come with soles made out of vulcanized rubber. This type of material is produced by mixing sulfur with natural rubber and then heating it up. The sulfur creates additional links between polymers of the rubber to strengthen them and increase their durability. Essentially, the sulfur changes the chemical structure of the rubber. This entire process was named after the Roman god of fire, Vulcan.

Vulcanized rubber is more elastic than natural rubber, as well as more resistant and longer-lasting. What is most outstanding about vulcanized rubber, however, is that it provides a superior grip and traction. Even though in Superga sneakers you aren’t likely to do any serious sports, it is good to know that your footwear will support you in case you decide to play some ball with your kids or break into a run with your dogs.

Even though all of the designs in our list have soles made out of the same material, we had a need to rank them according to their sole thickness. You have noticed that Superga likes to add variety to their designs in the form of platforms and thicker soles, which may be trendy, but they’re not comfortable for everyone.

So before you decide on a design that you like, consider for a moment whether or not you are comfortable with wearing platform soles. These add to your height, which might be either a good or a bad thing, depending on your preferences, and more often than not they are heavier and bulkier than standard designs, requiring more muscle strength to walk in them.

If you find that you don’t mind wearing a thicker sole - or would actually prefer it - then go for it! We are just here to remind you that this is something to take into account when you’re figuring out which option would work best for you.

Durability

At last, we should also address the question of the durability of these designs. Sure this brand is not high-end, or too expensive - compared to other famous sneaker labels such as Nike, Adidas or even Vans and Converse - but we would still like to get our money’s worth. It would be great if these sneakers would last at least for a couple of seasons, wouldn’t it?

Fortunately, they do last at least that long. The lifespan of a design increases with the quality of its materials. That way canvas sneakers, such as the 2750, the 2790, the 2288, have the shortest lifespan, as canvas is thin and tends to fray easily.

Velvet and wool options, like the 2314 and the 2795 for example, last longer than that, as these are sturdier materials.

Finally, leather designs are the most durable, such as the 2388. Leather and suede are naturally quite strong materials. They withstand frequent wear and more extreme weather conditions, and you should be able to enjoy these sneakers for up to a decade even!

Bear in mind that this type of footwear is probably an option that you will be wearing every day. A design that is worn that frequently can’t last as long as ones that you perhaps wear less often, but there is nothing much you can do about that.

Definitely never hold yourself back from enjoying your favorite footwear just because you want it to last longer! Go out there and wear the heck out of your new sneakers, and whenever they do reach the end of their journey, don’t hesitate to get a brand new pair!

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Outsole
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Platform Icons

Many of Superga's footwear have platforms that can boost you sky high, or at least to a moderate height. While these aren't' for everyone, they make for a fun fashion to wear with shorts, skirts, and casual jeans when you're out and about in town.

Footwear With Attitude

Superga's footwear may keep a casual look, but they can pack a fun attitude when you pair them correctly. If you want your Superga's to be the statement piece of your ensemble, pair them with ripped denim shorts or jeans, a few leather pieces of jewelry or a belt, and a top that represents something laid back with a side of sass.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

If you feel like all of these would be a good option, and are having a hard time choosing a design that would fit you the best – well, we can’t blame you. The fact of the matter is that all Superga footwear is created with customer satisfaction in mind, most of them being slight variations of the already famous 2750 model.

In our Criteria section, we have outlined some of the more important features of Superga shoes, in the hopes of helping you with your choice. When considering all the options, take into account the materials the design is made of, as well as where you will be wearing it, what the weather will be like, how long you expect to be on your feet, etc. Think about the clothes in your wardrobe too, and whether or not the design that caught your eye will go well with what you have.

After you feel like you’ve settled on an option that would fit you best, don’t hesitate! Scroll back up and treat yourself to a pair of cute, amazingly versatile sneakers today!

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is Superga footwear vegan?
a:

Some of it is, such as their Cotu Classic styles. The latex glue that this brand uses is animal-friendly, though we should mention that some designs are made out of both synthetic and genuine leather. Some kid’s models also have the option of leather insoles. In any case, it is best to read the description of each product before you make a purchase.

q: Who are some of the celebrities wearing Superga footwear?
a:

Each year this brand employes celebrities as their brand ambassadors, and together they create sneaker collections designed by the ambassador. In the past, Superga brand ambassadors have been: Rita Ora, Alexa Chung, Suki Waterhouse, supermodel Binx Walton and others. In the case of its U. S. branch, fashion designer twins Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen have even been hired as creative directors for the company.

q: Can I fall and injure myself in platform sneakers?
a:

We’re not going to lie, there is a possibility, especially if you are thinking about the really high ones, over two inches tall. If you are dead set on wearing these, best practice a little around the house, in a safe environment and with someone to assist you if necessary, before you decide to brave the streets in platform sneakers.

q: What outfits go best with these sneakers?
a:

The beauty of these designs is that they go with absolutely all outfits! Of course, it stands to reason that they are casual in style, and thus unsuitable for formal occasions - or even the office - but within the realm of informal, the sky's the limit when it comes to these sneakers!

q: Are these products expensive?
a:

Not at all! As we briefly touched upon in our Durability section, Superga footwear is actually quite affordable. You should be able to indulge yourself in a pair of super cute sneakers without any fear that you will break your budget.

Sources

  1. Wikipedia, Superga (brand),
  2. Famous Footwear, Benefits of Canvas Shoes,