to top 10 table

Best Slouch Boots Reviewed & Rated

last updated Mar 05, 2019

If you are new to the market, slouch boots are essentially a relaxed style boot. Typically, these are made from suede or leather, making them optimal for fashion, walking around, and shopping. In this, to better help get you into the swing with the fashion tide, we are here to share with you the very best of slouch boots. We have weeded thru the market and highlighted products that will supersede any expectations. Curious to see what the number one product is? Let’s begin!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 18 hrs of research

icon
FLY London Yama
94.8/100 our score
Style
95
Durability
97
Comfort
94
Versatility
93
Value
95
FLY London Yama
Why is it better?

Rubber Sole

Leather Upper

Rounded Toe Section

Microfiber Lining

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
FLY London Yama
Test Winner: FLY London Yama
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
14
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1353
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
18
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
20
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Style Durability Comfort Versatility Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Style
95 %
Durability
97 %
Comfort
94 %
Versatility
93 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$104.98
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Style
92 %
Durability
91 %
Comfort
95 %
Versatility
91 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$119.95
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Style
93 %
Durability
90 %
Comfort
89 %
Versatility
91 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$35.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Style
89 %
Durability
90 %
Comfort
87 %
Versatility
86 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$69.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.4
Style
89 %
Durability
84 %
Comfort
85 %
Versatility
83 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$89.55
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Style
88 %
Durability
87 %
Comfort
80 %
Versatility
85 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$99.96
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.4
Style
83 %
Durability
85 %
Comfort
86 %
Versatility
82 %
Value
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$109.94
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.6
Style
80 %
Durability
79 %
Comfort
81 %
Versatility
77 %
Value
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$36.39
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.2
Style
80 %
Durability
77 %
Comfort
74 %
Versatility
78 %
Value
77 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$27.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75.8
Style
78 %
Durability
80 %
Comfort
74 %
Versatility
73 %
Value
74 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99

10 Best Slouch Boots

1. FLY London Yama

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
FLY London Yama
Amazon Link
Style
95
Durability
97
Comfort
94
Versatility
93
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$104.98
Pros:

Rubber Sole

Leather Upper

Rounded Toe Section

Microfiber Lining

Cons:

Inconsistent Sizing

If there is any product that we were excited to share with you today, it was the FLY London Yama Ankle Boots. To be honest, out of the many different products on today’s list, this one offers the unique features and benefits. Just look at the design of the shoe alone – it’s different and stunning!

When it comes to options, consumers will appreciate the variety that this brand offers them. With over 15 different color choices, you can pick one out to match a specific need or your personality! The best part, if you are looking for two different colors, you might be able just to get both!

It’s critical to assess a product based on the materials the manufacturer used to make it. We know that this product is high-quality simply based upon the type of leather that the company used. If you are investing in this product, you can assure that you are getting one durable and comfortable boot.

2. Cobb Hill Alexandra

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Cobb Hill Alexandra
Amazon Link
Style
92
Durability
91
Comfort
95
Versatility
91
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$119.95
Pros:

EVA Footbed

Rubber Sole For Traction

Rounded Toe Section

Leather Upper

Cons:

Inconsistent Color

When it comes to the slouchy boot industry, there is not much product that can really compete with the Cobb Hill Rockport Women’s Alexandra Boot. This specific item has risen to the top of the chains thanks to its stylish design, quality materials, and comfortable footbed. Let’s explore some of these features.

We can all agree that wearing boots is not always the most comfortable experience, especially when the heel measurements are taller. In efforts to provide comfort, this manufacturer included EVA foam and technology in the footbed for the boot. This way, you can walk all-day, no problem.

When it comes to boots, the style and design play an incredibly important role. When a consumer first takes a look at this boot – the first they are captured by is it’s simple and contemporary design – both which is stylish and fashionable. Great for everyday wear, holidays, and special events – this boot can complement any outfit.

3. Chinese Laundry Ultra

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Chinese Laundry Ultra
Amazon Link
Style
93
Durability
90
Comfort
89
Versatility
91
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$35.99
Pros:

Suede Upper

2.75" Wedge

Textile Inner

Comfortable Insole

Cons:

Not Ideal For Thick Calves

The Chinese Laundry Ultra Wedge Boot is quickly becoming a very popular option among consumers looking for slouchy boots. The reason why so many people are flocking to this specific product is that of it’s stellar and fashionable design alongside its cheaper price tag. Depending on your needs, this might just be for you.

If there is one material that consumers love, it’s suede. It’s soft, comfortable, and quite durable if taken care of properly. This specific boot is made from a blend of textile and suede materials to promote one of the most durable products on today’s list. The best part is that consumer can pick from either a black or tan design.

What sells these boots is that the fashion statement is not expensive to pull-off. Whether you are looking for a pair of footwear for a local event or perhaps everyday wear, this brand has the product for you. Made from some unique suede and textile materials, consumers will appreciate the softness and durability that this product offers an affordable price tag.

4. Rocket Dog Sheriff Saloon

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Rocket Dog Sheriff Saloon
Amazon Link
Style
89
Durability
90
Comfort
87
Versatility
86
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.95
Pros:

Pull-On Straps

Durable Rubber Outsole

Block Heel

Cons:

Inconsistent Sizing

The Rocket Dog Sherriff Saloon boot is easily one of the most captivating boots on today’s list. Not only are they stylish and fashionable, but they also have some unique features that many other brands on today’s list did not include. With that, let’s check out some of them!

The first thing you might think about when you see these is: cowboys and cowgirls. The unique western design is one of the main reasons why so many consumers are purchasing this item. The biggest selling point is the pull-on straps, which are found on the top of the boot on each side. These are designed to help the individual slide into the boot and take them off.

Aside from the unique western-style bootstraps, these shoes are designed in such a great way. For one, they are made with a rubber sole and synthetic materials in efforts to provide consumers with the balance between durability, comfortability, and affordability. Partner this with two different colors and dozens of reviews and you have one considerable boot!

5. Nine West Vernese

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.4
Nine West Vernese
Amazon Link
Style
89
Durability
84
Comfort
85
Versatility
83
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.55
Pros:

Knee-High Cut

Full Leather Upper

Stacked Block Heel

Comfortable Wedge Heel

Cons:

Limited Long-Term Durability

Are you looking for a designer slouchy boot that is not too costly but packed with value? How about considering the Nine West Vernase? After one look at this boot, you will be entranced by its unique knee-high design, full leather materials, and reasonable price point. Here are a few product highlights that may help make your decision easier.

When it comes to this market, typically, boots are made from a few different types of materials. If you are looking for higher-quality boots, you need to purchase one made from leather, like this one. Featured in two different types of leather, black, and tan, consumers are not only getting quality materials, they get to choose between what style they prefer.

You don’t want to purchase a pair of boots that are uncomfortable, right? Well, this brand designed these specifically for your comfort and every day walking. So, whether you need to wear them all day or for an event – there is assurance that you will be comfortable.

6. Jessica Simpson Layzer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Jessica Simpson Layzer
Amazon Link
Style
88
Durability
87
Comfort
80
Versatility
85
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.96
Pros:

Stylish Design

Easy Pull-On Design

Spike Heel

Pointed Toe

Cons:

High Heel

If you have never heard of Stuart Weitzman shoes until now, prepare yourself. These are probably not only the nicest pair of boots that we will share with you today, but they are also one of the most expensive. If you are seriously considering investing in quality, this is the slouchy boot for you.

Let’s be honest – if you are investing the money for a boot like this, you can anticipate some of the absolute best quality imaginable. From a stylish design, leather materials, stunning designs, and precision, to a comfortable sole design – it does not get any better than this brand or product. Quality is the focal point of the boot itself.

Again, alongside quality, users can anticipate that the brand carefully crafted this product with your comfort at the center of their attention. This can be seen from the easy pull-on features, the unique pointed toe, and the sole design. With a mixture of high-quality leather and rubber, consumers can wear these in style and be proud of what they are wearing, knowing they are comfortable the entire time.

7. Nine West Shirly

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.4
Nine West Shirly
Amazon Link
Style
83
Durability
85
Comfort
86
Versatility
82
Value
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$109.94
Pros:

Easy Slip-On Design

Elastic Gores

Suede Upper

Block Heel

Cons:

Limited Long-Term Durability

If you are looking for a stylish, comfortable and fashionable slouchy boot, why not consider the Nine West Shirly style boot? Made from great materials and a great accent piece to any outfit, this product has risen to the top of the market, making its argument for your consideration. Let’s see what this product has to offer.

If there is one thing that is selling this boot, aside from the physical properties of the actual product, it’s the classy style and design appeal. There is something about its soft yet professional-looking nature that captures just about anyone’s attention. It is a great piece for any outfit, whether business, casual or a night out with friends.

What we thought was interesting was how comfortable these boots are. Typically, items like this that have such a high heel measurement are often uncomfortable. However, since this product has numerous comfortability features, like the elastic gores, suede materials, and unique sole technology and materials – users can walk in these no problem.

8. Soda Faux Suede

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.6
Soda Faux Suede
Amazon Link
Style
80
Durability
79
Comfort
81
Versatility
77
Value
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$36.39
Pros:

Slip-Resistant Outsole

Cushioned Footbed

Block Heel

Comfortable Fabric Lining

Cons:

Inconsistent Color

For the last product on today’s list, we would like to share with you the Soda Slouchy Faux Suede boot. These stylish boot offer consumers, such as yourself, some unique value and opportunities to complete any outfit you have in mind. With two different color choices – these boots open unlimited doors in the fashion world!

When it comes to fashion, it can be challenging to figure out what pair of boots or shoes to finish and outfit. For some people, they even say it’s the hardest part! Well, remove those challenges with this item. They are stylish and versatile – meaning they can compliment just about any outfit you have in mind.

For the first time on today’s list, we are excited to share with you some of the stability features that this brand embedded into their boot. Since most consumers can agree that walking in boots is hard, especially in the winter or in the rain – this brand alleviated this problem with slip-resistant technology. This is essentially a stronger, traction-focused outsole, alongside a comfortable interior that is designed to keep the individual in control of their own walking movements.

9. Top Moda Slouchy Boot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.2
Top Moda Slouchy Boot
Amazon Link
Style
80
Durability
77
Comfort
74
Versatility
78
Value
77
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$27.99
Pros:

Rubber Outsole

Rounded Toe Section

Suitable For Wide Calves

Flat Heel

Full Side Zipper

Cons:

Inconsistent Sizing

The Top Moda slouchy boot is another popular option in this industry, This specific item seeks to capture the attention of consumers with it’s simple and classy design, alongside quality materials, durability, and comfortability. Whether you need a pair of slouchy boots for work or for a special event, these are a great option to consider.

In our opinion, what sells this product is a classy design. Upon first sight, most consumers will fall for its appeal. It’s a stunning yet simple boot, modeling the slouchy style. Consumers will have the choice between multiple classy colors, all of which can be the statement piece to any outfit.

One part about this product that captured our attention was the materials used in constructing it. The entire shoe is made from high-quality suede materials, which is soft-to-touch and very comfortable. Additionally, the manufacturer chose to use a higher-quality rubber material for the bottoms of the boot, ensuring consumers that their product will last quite some time.

10. Christian Siriano Ripley

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75.8
Christian Siriano Ripley
Amazon Link
Style
78
Durability
80
Comfort
74
Versatility
73
Value
74
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

Faux Suede Upper

Little Break-In Needed

Low Heel

Suitable For Wide Calves

Rubber Sole

Cons:

Runs Small

Christian Siriano has become a frontrunner in the fashion industry. The simple design of the Ripley boots makes them great for any occasion, from formal events to the office to a day out with friends.

When choosing the right pair of boots, it's important to look at the size range that they come in. It's no fun seeing a super cute pair of boots, only to find that they are not available in your desired size. The Christian Siriano Ripley boots come in sizes ranging from 5.5 to 10, including half sizes. Some users report these shoes running a little narrow, however, so if this is a concern or you want to wear thick socks it's best to order a half size up.

The Ripley boots have a simple yet stylish design. The faux suede upper has a soft feel while the short side zipper makes it easy to slip on. The padded insole makes these a comfortable wear for long term.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Style

One of the most important aspects of any footwear is style. After all, no amount of comfort or features will matter if you don't like how they look on your feet. While style is wholly subjective, it can be influenced by many things.

  • Color Options - Most boots will come in at least one or two color options, typically brown and black. These are more basic colors that will pair well with anything. But what if you want something a little different? Maybe you prefer brighter colors or patterns that stand out. That's the beauty of shopping online; you can find almost any color! Be mindful that different displays will handle colors differently, however, so be mindful of this if the color is slightly different than expected when they arrive at your door.
  • Cut -Slouch boots come in a wide variety of cuts, from over the knee boots to calf-length styles. Each cut is best suited for different purposes. A higher cut pairs well with leggings or a shorter dress, while lower cuts will look great with jeans and dress pants. The kind of cut you go with depends on where you plan on wearing them, and the amount of support and comfort you need. Higher cuts offer more support around the ankle, while lower cuts will allow for more flexibility.
  • Heel/Wedge- Heels are wonderful things, aren't they? They come in all sorts of lengths and thicknesses and styles and go well with anything. So do wedges, come to think of it. This is why you'll find a wide variety of styles on our list, from block heels to wedges, even to the unique styling on the FLY London Yama. Wedges offer the most stability, as do block heels. Any sort of heel will hold your foot in an unnatural position, so let your comfort be your guide. It's not a good idea to get a heel type that you're going to spend the entire day being uncomfortable with.
  • As you can see, there are a lot of things that go into the style of a boot. When in doubt, look at user reviews, especially those with pictures. This will help give you an idea of how the boots will look in person so that you're less likely to be disappointed when they arrive at your doorstep.

    Durability

    Boots, while often durable, can be very fragile. Reason being, unless the manufacturer uses the right mold when constructing the boot, the heel can fall apart, or the material can quickly tarnish and ruin. Our goal in this buying guide was to make sure that, no matter what product you picked out, it would join you for many adventures! To assess the durability of a shoe, we looked at two different things. One, we looked at the outsole of the shoe and how the manufacturer assured consumers that their product could withstand the test of time. Additionally, we then looked at what previous consumers said about their experience. Since these folks had experience with the product, we take their word quite seriously.

    Comfort

    The next piece of criterion that helped in the evaluation process was comfortability. We all know boots may not be the most comfortable walking shoes. They are designed to keep your feet safe, warm or fashionable, depending on the style and need. With that being said, when we knew that we were going to study slouch boots, comfortability was one of the first standards that popped up. We understand what it’s like to get blisters from your other boots – or that it’s unbearable to walk after an hour in a pair of boots. So, as we picked out boots for our list, we took comfortability features seriously. We studied the midsole technology, how the insole was developed and if the manufacturer did anything else to provide added support and comfort. In other words, we looked to see they added a foam bedding in the footbed or padding to the sides of the boot.

    Versatility

    Here is the thing with boots that is so unique. They can either be worn and used in a wide spectrum of activities, or they are limited to just a very few. Now, we know that slouch boots are a fashion trend – but, we did not want our readers only getting a boot that they can wear to dinner and then have to take it off. We carefully studied every single product to make sure that it had great usability and could match with numerous outfits and activities. In fact, on our list, you will notice there are a few different types of slouch boots – matching for different needs.

    Value

    Before we talk about our favorite criterion – the second to last concept that we evaluated was the idea of the overall design and appeal. Since slouch boots are a fad and trend – we wanted to make sure that, whatever product we shared with you, it was stylish, fashionable, and impressionable. We looked at hundreds of different boots and what you see today is what we considered the best looking ones. Now, we know this can be slightly opinion-based; we also did consult with previous customers in their reviews to make sure that other people felt the same way.

    This is probably one criterion that we always get excited to share with our readers. The reason being, it’s a valuable criterion that can be applied when purchasing any product. What’s so cool about it is that you learn a lot about a market and can often secure the absolute best possible deal. When it came to slouch boots, we started by looking at the entire mark and what their costs are. Once we figured out what the average costs were, we then took it a step further and used that average cost when assessing a product. We could tell whether a brand was up charging or charging the market rate. From there, we took the value into consideration. If the value was under the average cost – the product was not worth it. Only when the value superseded the costs or matched the price tag was a product considered for our list.

    Expert Interviews & Opinions

    Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
    Sort criterias acording to:
    Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
    Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
    #1
    ico Style
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #2
    ico Durability
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #3
    ico Comfort
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #4
    ico Versatility
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #5
    ico Value
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    expert tips icon
    Wearing Slouchy Boots

    Slouchy boots are a fun, relaxed boot that can be quite easy to wear. Thicker socks, or even leg warmers can help these stay up when walking, or you can find a pair of boot cuffs that will do the trick as well. Part of the fun with slouchy boots is pairing them with skinny jeans, or experimenting with dresses, skirts, and lots of layers for a boho style fall look.

    The No Socks Showing Trick

    Sometime, you may not want your slouchy boots pooling down by your feet, but softer materials like suedes or fabrics usually have a tendency to do this when walking around. Leather slouchy boots stay up the best, but how to fix the crumpling if you have suede or fabric without having a thick sock showing at the top? Easy! You can wear those thick socks, or even a boot cuff, but hide them lower inside the boot. This way, you fill up the extra space inside the boot to help them stay up, without your socks showing!

    Other Factors to Consider

    Bottom Line

    The truth of the matter is, our intention with this buying guide was to really help and guide our readers in making their decision process easy. Rather than having to do the countless hours of research, we did it for you. We can say, with confidence that, no matter whether in-store or online, consumers will not find a better deal than what’s on this list today. If you are interested in a learning a bit more behind product selection, please continue to keep reading and get exclusive excess to the evaluation process.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    q: What is the difference between waterproof and water-resistant?

    a:

    When it comes to boots, there is one question that consumers ask – the difference between waterproof and water-resistant boots. When it comes to slouch boots, typically what we find is that brands focus more on water-resistant materials. What this means is that the product is good at fending off small amounts of water. However, if there is a rainstorm, the boots will get wet, as will the interior. Waterproof, on the other hand, is essentially impermeable to water. So, rain or snow, a waterproof slouch boot can fend off any amount of water.

    q: Are these boots suitable for cold weather?

    a:

    The answer to this question depends upon the quality of materials and the intention of the manufacturer. Typically, these companies make slouch boots for pure fashion purposes, meaning they are not the greatest for cold weather. However, we have reviewed a few that are designed with a higher-quality leather material, which can do well in keeping an individual’s foot warm during the cold months. We highly advise doing extra research to make sure the boot can handle cold weather if that is what you are looking for.

    q: What's the best way to clean my slouch boots?

    a:

    Great question! If we can be honest, when it comes to these fashion boots, it can be quite tricky to remove dirt and stains. Reason being, many are made from unique materials, which can prove to be difficult to work with. So, before using any cleaning chemicals, we always suggest starting with warm water and a soft towel. If you are planning on using any cleaning chemicals, you should always consult with the shoe’s tag as companies typically put cleaning instructions right there.

    q: What sort of materials should I look for in boots?

    a:

    Most slouch boots will have either a leather or suede upper, meaning the exterior of the shoe. These two materials are prized for their durability and natural water-resistance, as well as their timeless appearance. Suede is a kind of leather that has been processed to be softer and smoother in both feel and appearance, though it is not as durable as standard leather. Suede also tends to have a shorter break-in period than standard leathers. Either way, both materials may require special care to keep them in good form, and above we've discussed some best practices for cleaning them.

    The majority of boots will use some form of rubber for the outsole, as rubber is durable, naturally water-resistant, and relatively inexpensive to produce. Thicker outsoles will be more durable and offer more support but will be less flexible as a result, which can be troublesome for flats. Thinner outsoles are more flexible but must sacrifice some durability and support to get there. This can sometimes be compensated for by the insole.

    Insoles are probably one of our favorite things to discuss, as they are one of the most important parts of a boot. Foam is one of the most common insole materials, though the type of foam used can vary. Some boots will use EVA foam that is highly compressible and breathable, while others will use memory foam for extra support. A good insole is especially important for heeled or wedged boots, as the style holds your foot in an unnatural shape. This can be very uncomfortable, which is where a good insole comes in.