to top 10 table

Best Velcro Sneakers and Velcro Shoes Reviewed

last updated Oct 03, 2019

We can all agree that walking in shoes makes life so much easier. While thousands of years ago, humans walked without shoes – such a lifestyle really isn’t feasible anymore. That’s why one of the most saturated industries is the shoe market. There are hundreds of different reputable shoe companies – and many more trying to make it. Now, one of the most competitive types of shoes out there is Velcro shoes. Not only are they one of the classic designs – but they are also one of the most comfortable.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 17 hrs of research

icon
Adidas Climacool Knit Golf
94/100 our score
Materials
91
Comfort
96
Features
94
Style
97
Durability
92
Adidas Climacool Knit Golf
Why is it better?

Circleknit Uppers

Climacool

Flexible

Spikeless Golf Shoe

Comfort

Breathable

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Adidas Climacool Knit Golf
Test Winner: Adidas Climacool Knit Golf
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
19
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1278
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
17
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
20
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Comfort Features Style Durability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Materials
91 %
Comfort
96 %
Features
94 %
Style
97 %
Durability
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Materials
96 %
Comfort
95 %
Features
95 %
Style
91 %
Durability
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$55.97
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Materials
93 %
Comfort
95 %
Features
96 %
Style
85 %
Durability
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$124.91
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Materials
91 %
Comfort
92 %
Features
93 %
Style
95 %
Durability
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$49.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Materials
90 %
Comfort
93 %
Features
88 %
Style
94 %
Durability
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$134.95
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Materials
90 %
Comfort
92 %
Features
94 %
Style
90 %
Durability
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Materials
87 %
Comfort
92 %
Features
90 %
Style
90 %
Durability
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$73.60
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Materials
90 %
Comfort
89 %
Features
89 %
Style
92 %
Durability
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$44.96
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Materials
92 %
Comfort
88 %
Features
90 %
Style
87 %
Durability
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$79.95
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
Materials
88 %
Comfort
85 %
Features
85 %
Style
84 %
Durability
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.10.19)
Amazon Link
$59.99

10 Best Velcro Shoes

1. Adidas Climacool Knit Golf

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Adidas Climacool Knit Golf
Adidas Climacool Knit Golf
Adidas Climacool Knit Golf
Amazon Link
Materials
91
Comfort
96
Features
94
Style
97
Durability
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

Circleknit Uppers

Climacool

Flexible

Spikeless Golf Shoe

Comfort

Breathable

Cons:

Run Small

Not Waterproof

Our top pick is for those who want the convenience of a Velcro closure, but the athleticism of a quality brand sneaker. The Adidas Climacool Knit Golf merges those characteristics in one stylish looking and functional sneaker. Three hot color options make it easy to select one you’ll be impatient to put on your feet for your next outing. With breathable knit uppers and cloud foam insoles, these running shoes will keep you running long after the competition has dropped off.

Circleknit uppers give the Adidas Climacool Knit Golf a lightweight aspect, as well as keeps the sneaker breathable. And, although the sneaker is designed for golf with lateral support and stability, it makes for a great casual shoe or workout shoe in general as well, since it’s a spikeless sole. Stretchy knit comforts your entire foot to keep you cool, supported, and going for that extra round or two.

The Adidas Climacool Knit Golf uses a Velcro strap to give saddle support, enhancing stability and lateral side support. A cloud foam insole makes every step padded with cushion and will have you feel like you’re walking on cloud nine. The wider midsole-outsole platform provides increased stability, acting as a base for your swing. For those in search of an athletic sneaker that uses Velcro to keep you snug and secure, the Adidas Climacool Knit Golf is a great option to consider. Designed with the golfer in mind, but suitable as a general athletic sneaker, it uses firm Velcro closure, breathable knit material, and cushioned cloud foam insoles to keep you riding in comfort all day long. Quite a bargain for the cost, it’s a top pick on our list!

2. Propet Life Walker

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Propet Life Walker
Propet Life Walker
Propet Life Walker
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Comfort
95
Features
95
Style
91
Durability
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$55.97
Pros:

Adjustable Fit

Comfort

Stabilization

Durability

Dual Hook & Loop Closure

Cons:

Width Sizes Can Vary

Durability Of Tongue

The Propet Life Walker is a Velcro sneaker shoe that those who need adjustable fit will love. Dual hook and loop closures seal with Velcro straps, giving it an adjustable width and fit. In addition, it’s packed with stabilizing features to support and comfort you when walking. A sturdy sole maintains traction in the elements and on varying terrain, so you can step confidently to your destination.

The dual strap Velcro closure gives the Propet Life Walker a great adjustable fit so that you can tailor the width and snugness to your liking. The synthetic sole is great for long periods on your feet, with a thickness to help cushion footfall but also stabilize you. A contoured heel is built into the shoe as a stabilizer so that you can walk to your heart’s content!

Inside the Propet Life Walker is an Ortholite insole, consisting of a top layer of memory foam. Cushioned and padded, you’ll be taking stride after stride without pain or restriction. Leather uppers make these durable and easy to clean, and a brushed nylon lining helps provide some moisture-wicking capability and gives a soft foot feel. Similar to many on our list in terms of cost, the Propet Life Walkerare solid Velcro shoes for those concerned with adjustable widths in their footwear. Great for those with edema, the dual Velcro closures allow you to customize your width, and the tightness of fit. With plenty of stabilization features, you’ll be high stepping it to your next adventure!

3. ECCO Yucatan

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
ECCO Yucatan
ECCO Yucatan
ECCO Yucatan
Amazon Link
Materials
93
Comfort
95
Features
96
Style
85
Durability
93
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$124.91
Pros:

Nubuck Leather Upper

Three Point Closure

Stretch Lining

Dual Density Midsole

Slip-resistant Outsole

Cons:

Limited Front Adjustability

Causes Feet To Sweat

The Yucatan is ECCO’s most popular hiking sandal, and one of the highest-rated pairs of summer hiking footwear overall. It’s a style that was made for anyone who wants a sturdy but lightweight pair of Velcro shoes, and it will easily become one of your favorite items in your closet, considering the technology and comfort features included. As for looks, it gives you plenty of choices, seeing that the nubuck leather upper comes in a wide variety of color options.

The Yucatan is a sandal that is fully adjustable for the ultimate fit. Three points of closure allow you to customize the fit in the metatarsal area, around the ankle, as well as at the back of the heel, and the fact that these are all velcro straps means that adjustments on the go are quite easy. The nubuck upper is durable and supportive, even during taxing physical activities.

As for comfort features, the Yucatan offers a lot - from a stretch lining, to the cushioned dual-density foam midsole and stabilizing platform, you will want to wear this sandal as often as possible. The outsole was designed to work on challenging trails, which translates to aggressive lugs and slip-resistance. The cost is higher than most products listed, but if you’re after a great pair of footwear, it’s definitely recommended.

4. Clarks Emslie Lulin

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Clarks Emslie Lulin
Clarks Emslie Lulin
Clarks Emslie Lulin
Amazon Link
Materials
91
Comfort
92
Features
93
Style
95
Durability
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.99
Pros:

Leather Upper

Textile Lining

Clarks Cushion Soft

Ortholite Insole

Chunky Heel

Cons:

Single Color Option

Seam Durability

When you think of hook and loop closures, dress shoes and high heels rarely come to mind, but Clarks has managed to design a pair of Mary Janes that look amazing, and offer you all the benefits of this easy to use closure. The Emslie Lulin is a leather shoe ideal for both casual and professional wear, and it comes in a single color option - black. In true Clarks fashion, you can choose from three available widths, while the 2 inch heel provides the perfect amount of elevation, without causing pain or discomfort.

The upper of the Emslie Lulin is made with 100% leather for a customized fit that allows plenty of air flow, and molds to the foot with wear, creating a shoe that feels great, even during longer periods of wear. The adjustable hook and loop closure allows you to get the ideal amount of support over the top of the foot.

The best part about this pair of Velcro shoes is the Ortholite insole that’s cushioned and absorbs shock from impact, while a Clarks Cushion Soft insert is added in the forefoot to reduce pressure on the ball of the foot. The TPR outsole is durable and does well in most conditions, and the chunky heel doesn’t sacrifice stability, which is a huge plus.

5. Dansko Fawna

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Dansko Fawna
Dansko Fawna
Dansko Fawna
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Comfort
93
Features
88
Style
94
Durability
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$134.95
Pros:

Leather Upper

Decorative Buckle

Removable Insole

Natural Arch Support

1 ½ Inch Heel

Cons:

Scuffs Easily

Color Variations from Web

If you’re after a pair of flats that don’t look like they have hook and loop closures at all, but still allow for easy on and off, as well as quick adjustments during the day, the Dansko Fawna is highly recommended. This flat Mary Jane is a great pair of shoes that are stylish yet comfortable, and can be worn on a variety of occasions. It comes in five color options, so you can easily go with the one that will work best for you.

The Fawna uses velcro, but masks it with a decorative buckle, meaning that only you will know how fuss-free these actually are. Being by a reputable brand who make sure their footwear is healthy for your feet, you will benefit from a sole that supports the arch, and has the APMA seal of acceptance for promoting foot health.

This pair of Velcro shoes is supportive, thanks to the internal shank, but also the removable footbed that hugs the arch and cushions each of your steps. The textile lining is soft to the touch and allows a good amount of fresh air to reach your feet, and the rubber outsole performs well on all surfaces, including wet conditions. As for cost, the price of this model is comparable to the more expensive models listed here, but Dansko shoes are known for their quality and comfort, which makes the Fawna a good investment.

6. Skechers Afterburn M. Fit Strike

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Skechers Afterburn M. Fit Strike
Skechers Afterburn M. Fit Strike
Skechers Afterburn M. Fit Strike
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Comfort
92
Features
94
Style
90
Durability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

Dual Hook & Look Closure

Padded Tongue & Collar

Lugged Sole

Leather & Textile Uppers

Cons:

Strap Durability

Thick Upper Feel

Skechers made the Afterburn M. Fit Strike On for the walker in mind, who appreciates the ease of a Velcro closure, and the comfort of a quality insole and sole for being active. With a mix of leather and textile uppers, it’s durable, and lugged outsole provides great traction in any kind of weather. It’s time to step up, strap on, and get going with these Velcro shoes!

The Skechers Afterburn M. Fit Strike On utilizes a dual hook and loop closure to snuggly secure you inside the sneaker. Using Velcro to keep these straps shut makes them adjustable and easy to fit, giving you control over the width and tightness to your liking. Padded tongue and collar give plenty of protection against rubbing, and provide comfort during your walks.

With its synthetic sole, the Skechers Afterburn M. Fit Strike On will keep you stable and with a firm grip on the ground, especially with lugged base for uneven terrain. Leather and textile uppers give it flexibility and durability, and some breathability as well for hotter days. With a couple of color options, you’ll find one great to go with your workout gear. Similarly priced to others found here, it’s averagely priced for a pair of Skechers brand shoes. Comfort, stability, and easy Velcro closure make this sneaker a no-brainer for those wanting adjustable fits and an athletic sneaker. It’s a great option to consider when evaluating your next pair of Velcro shoes.

7. Hush Puppies Gil

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Hush Puppies Gil
Hush Puppies Gil
Hush Puppies Gil
Amazon Link
Materials
87
Comfort
92
Features
90
Style
90
Durability
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$73.60
Pros:

Full-grain Leather Upper

Padded Collar

Roomy Toe Box

Removable Insole

Lightweight Sole

Cons:

Gets Hot

Lacks Shock Absorption for Diabetics

A sneaker you can wear to work, the Gil by Hush Puppies is a pair of footwear made for ultimate comfort and ease of use. This simple style is designed so as to provide wearers with a no-fuss, all-season shoe that comes in three different widths and three simple colors: white, tan and black. You can pair these with jeans or trousers, and may even want to wear them with shorts.

What has made Gil such a well-loved shoe is the fact that the materials used have been carefully thought out - from the soft, full grain leather upper, the generous foam padding around the collar, the durable velcro closure that makes on and off a breeze, as well as the lightweight materials in the sole that won’t cause fatigue. Another great addition is the mesh lining that wicks away moisture, allowing you to wear these all day, without having to worry about foot odor.

The cushioning and support offered by this model are at a high level - the removable footbed is contoured so as to hug the foot, but it can also be replaced with custom orthotics. The outsole is flexible and gives great traction on most surfaces, and you won’t have to worry about the fit, as the toe area is roomy enough to encourage the natural splaying of the toes. In terms of cost association, this is an averagely priced pair of footwear that will serve you well and should last a considerable amount of time, so if you’re after something that is healthy for your feet, it’s definitely highly recommended.

8. Clarks Sillian Bella

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Clarks Sillian Bella
Clarks Sillian Bella
Clarks Sillian Bella
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Comfort
89
Features
89
Style
92
Durability
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$44.96
Pros:

Ortholite Footbed

Cloudstepper Cushioning

Padded Collar

Breathable

Versatile

Cons:

Durability

Clarks is a brand well known for its cushion and support built into superiorly crafted footwear, and the Sillian Bella is an option for those who simply prefer the ease of a Velcro closure. It’s an adorable mary jane style of flat, with several varieties of colors to select, making it versatile for anything in your wardrobe! With Ortholite footbed for cushioning and textile uppers for a breathable shoe, it’s sure to be perfect for work, casual, or play.

The Sillian Bella has uppers of textile material, allowing air in and out of the shoe to help cool feet and keep them dry. A padded collar helps prevent any blistering from walking longer durations of time, and the single Velcro closure makes them a snap to get on and off. Decorative stitching lines the outside of the uppers giving it a little bit of style sense, and it comes in a number of hues from neutrals like tan and black, to darker red and olive.

Inside, you’ll find an Ortholite footbed, which pads each step in soft cushioning, along with Clark’s Cloudstepper cushioning for an amazing on-foot feel. The Sillian Bella has a slight raise just over an inch, and the rubber sole will help provide traction on a variety of surfaces. Rounded toe allows for even greater room for those with wider feet, as well as proper toe splay when walking about. Its style is suitable for nearly any kind of event, making it a versatile shoe to add to your collection!

9. Propet Tour

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Propet Tour
Propet Tour
Propet Tour
Amazon Link
Materials
92
Comfort
88
Features
90
Style
87
Durability
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$79.95
Pros:

Rubber Sole

Breathable

Adjustable 

Padding On The Inside

Cons:

Tongue Is Not High-Quality

Shoe Size Is Too Lengthy

Today, consumers around the world are flocking to try the Propet Tour Walking Strap Sneaker. Now, you might be wondering, what makes these Velcro shoes so special? Well, once you get a glimpse of the types of materials the manufacturer used, alongside the support innovation and over 13 different color options -you might just understand as well. Let’s explore some more!

This biggest selling point of this brand’s product is how well the interior of the shoe is designed. I mean, the whole point of a shoe is to walk comfortably, right? Well, this brand carefully padded the insole of the shoe, alongside providing ample cushioning and protection in both the toe and heel region.

If you want to know if a shoe is high-quality, look at the outsole. This product is constructed with a high-quality rubber bottom, which helps with traction, control, and even stability. So, if you are looking for a pair of shoes for walking or work, this can rise to the challenge, and more! As far as cost and value are concerned these shoes are probably the cheapest on the market. Now, before you are quick to judge this – as many consumers do, you must consider the value of the shoe. To date, these might just be the most comfortable walking Velcro shoes on today’s list, thanks to the comfortable padded insole and support embedded into the heel and toe portion of the shoe.

10. New Balance 577

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
New Balance 577
New Balance 577
New Balance 577
Amazon Link
Materials
88
Comfort
85
Features
85
Style
84
Durability
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.99
Pros:

Made Of Leather

Dual Hook & Loop Feature

Created In The USA

Reputable Manufacturer

Cons:

Better For Low Arches

Soles Are Too Slippery

If you are looking for a pair of Velcro sneakers for life’s special journeys, the New Balance 577 Hook and Loop are ready for you. Not only is this product made by one of the most infamous shoe manufacturers in the world – it’s one of the most popular models to date. Packed with value and features, let’s check out a few product highlights.

When it comes to the shoe industry, it’s vital that companies take the time to make their products different. Otherwise, all shoes would be the same, right? Well, this specific brand decided to make their product in five different color choices for consumers, ranging from black to white to even a bone color.

When it comes to purchasing a pair of shoes, it’s important to always assess the value of the shoe. When it comes to this product, the maker took the time to ensure that this product would last for many of life’s big event. This can be directly attributed to the high-quality leather and rubber outsole. So, whether you enjoy walking around stores or work on your feet, these can handle it all. When it comes to the cost and value of this product, we can say that they are priced relatively competitively. In other words, this product is valued at a fair market price. However, the biggest thing that we would like to highlight is the immense value embedded in these shoes. I mean, if you are purchasing a product from this brand, you know what you are getting.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

As we started to develop a list of the most important criteria – the first one that came to mind was the quality of materials used to construct the physical shoe. Now, the type of material that a manufacturer used to make their product speaks volume about not only the quality and type of shoe but also the manufacturer and their intentions. You have to think that these companies that are making the products have access and the ability to use any material in the world. Whatever shoe you choose to purchase was made entirely intentionally. With that being said, as we began the evaluation process for today’s guide, we carefully looked at the different materials that the manufacturer used. In the Velcro shoe market, we noticed that manufacturers either used leather or synthetic materials. Both evidently have their advantages and disadvantages. Now, our research did not stop there. We looked into seeing how the sole was designed, with what materials, and how the maker was assuring consumers that their product was the best.

Comfort

The whole purpose of purchasing a shoe is so that you can walk comfortability. Otherwise, everyone would be walking around barefoot, right? With this logic in mind, we really wanted to make sure that any velcro shoe that made our list was made with comfort on the top of the designer’s mind. Now, as an analyst, this can be quickly seen just by looking at how the manufacturer describes their shoe to the consumer. For example, are they talking about different padding and cushioning features? Or, does the manufacturer stick with talking about the actual color and designs of the shoe? If you notice that comfort is not one of the main topics – chances are, the shoe is not comfortable. Additionally, we really took previous consumers thoughts into consideration. Given that these individuals have first-hand experiences with the shoe – they really shared some insight as to whether or not certain velcro shoes should be worth your consideration.

Features

Now, when it comes to shoes, typically, consumers don’t think about innovation and features. They are purely considered with the design and color of the shoe. However, when it comes to the velcro industry, it’s actually vital that you look into the different innovations and features that the manufacturer uses. Reason being, such facets are going to directly impact the cost of the product and the value of the shoe. When we were picking out shoes for your consideration, we only highlighted products that were packed with unique features and innovations, including patented sole technology, unique outsole materials, or even a high-quality breathable upper for maximum ventilation. Whatever the innovation may be, before purchasing any product, it’s critical to assess its value.

Style

Yes – the quality of materials, comfortability, and innovations are critical components, but we cannot just say design and appeal don’t matter. No one wants to purchase a product that does not look decent on the foot. Otherwise, you risk buying a clown shoe! So, as we were looking through the market for products for your consideration, we did take into consideration how the shoe looked and what previous consumers mentioned about the appeal. We can say that all of these that you read about today are really the best looking and most fashionable velcro sneakers on the market today.

Durability

Let’s talk about durability for a moment. This is again, one of the most important features that we consumers should be considered before purchasing any item or good. This is the ideology of making sure that a product does not break before we buy it. So, to make sure your future velcro shoes last for many years of use, we took the time to measure the overall quality of the material, especially the outsole, which is the bottom of a shoe. Typically, this part of the shoe can teach us a lot about how well the product will do in certain environments. So, with any shoe that we looked at, we carefully looked at all different durability aspects and how the manufacturer assured consumers. For example, did they talk about how durable their product is? Did the maker talk about how many miles the shoe can withstand? How about, is there any warranty?

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Caring For Velcro

Velcro makes fastening your footwear simple and easy, but requires a bit of care so it maintains it's grip. Make sure to clean out your velcro closure now and again to remove extra dirt or fuzz that may have gotten caught. Always store your Velcro footwear with the closure sealed, and in a cool, dry, place.

Why Velcro?

Besides the ease of use that Velcro enables in fastening your footwear, it also adds an element of adjustability to your shoe's fit. For those who have feet that can tend to swell, this is an ideal type of closure to have, making it easy to fit across the top of the foot according to your required level of comfort.

Other Factors to Consider

Value

In our opinion, there are so many different aspects of a shoe that we can look at – which we explained above. However, there is only really one measurement that can be used to gauge whether a purchase is worth our money. I mean, don’t you want to ensure that you get every penny’s worth for a purchase? Of course, you do! This is where the cost and value factor comes into the picture. Now, if you pay close attention, through-out today’s buying the guide, we talked at length about the cost and value for each product. In efforts to come to these conclusions, we needed to assess the entire market of velcro shoes. This meant looking at hundreds of products, studying their price tags, noting what trends we saw, and finding out what price points were the best for these items. From there, we took this information as we evaluated each product and compared the value of the shoe in comparison to what the company was selling the shoe for. On today’s list, all products were measured and proven to offer incredible value, given their price point. We can say, with confidence, that consumers will not find any products in this market online or in stores better than the ones that we shared today.

Bottom Line

Velcro straps are not just for children anymore. While they are great for anyone who may have difficulties tying their laces, you can now find a wide variety of footwear that features hook and loop closures for practicality. This type of footwear is very easy to put on and off - especially when you’re in a hurry, and can be a lifesaver during long days when your feet swell and you need to adjust the fit to allow for a bit more comfort.

While some pairs of footwear will try to mask the velcro closure with decorative buckles, others will proudly show it off, making a fashion statement out of the feature. Regardless of the reason you’re shopping for velcro shoes, you will find that they’re very practical, as long as you’ve chosen the right model. Though looks are important, make sure you invest in footwear that uses quality materials to ensure the durability of your favorite pair of shoes. For the best shopping experience, follow the criteria listed above, and you’ll have an easy time finding the perfect pair.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How do you clean velcro shoes?

a:

Consumers are going to clean velcro shoes like any other shoe. However, to maintain the quality of the velcro, consumers will need to use a specialized brush to clean the velcro material. It is highly advised to read the company’s label or tag prior to washing the shoe in the washer machine as companies may have specific cleaning instructions.

q: Are velcro sneakers true to size?

a:

When it comes to purchasing a pair of shoes, most consumers want to know whether or not the shoe is true to size. For example, is a size 7 for men the same as any other brand? Now, we would like to clear up the air and say that there really is no “true to size”. The reality is, every single shoe is manufactured differently! This is why these companies provide their own sizing chart and information regarding how their shoes fit. It’s up to consumers to do the research, check the sizing chart and get the right size. Now, before you do purchase just any shoe from a company, we always encourage readers to look at the previous consumer reviews to see if people talk about the sizing as well.

q: Are velcro sneakers waterproof?

a:

While we cannot make a generalization answer – most velcro sneakers are not waterproof. Some may mention that their products are water-resistant; however, it’s important to note that this is different than waterproof. Water-resistant shoes simply mean that they can fend off small amounts of rain droplets.

q: Are the shoes heavy or lightweight?

a:

Typically, velcro shoes are naturally heavy due to the types of materials that manufacturers use. Now, the thing is, companies are learning that consumers do not like heavy shoes. So, as you might have noticed, there is an influx of major shoemakers who are starting to make their shoes from lightweight materials. Always refer to the product specifications as to how much a product might weigh.

q: What do 2E and 4E mean?

a:

This is a great question. 2E is used as a measurement to represent a wide show. 4E, on the other hand, is meant to represent a shoe that is extra-wide.