to top 10 table

Best Kitten Heels Reviewed for a Feminine Touch

last updated Feb 13, 2019

Let's be honest: heels are not the most comfortable shoes. Heels are designed for the appeal rather for comfort or quality. But there is one type of heel that has received a large amount of praise for being comfortable, stable, and enjoyable to wear. It’s none other than Kitten Heels. No, we are not talking about purchasing heels for your precious, furry friend. More often than not, if you are unaware of what a kitten heel is, you have worn one and unfamiliar with the technical name. These are one of the most popular choices among consumers today, which is why we chose to perform our next buying guide on the topic. In today’s buying guide, we are going to explore the absolute best from this industry and some tips and tricks to make your decision process that much easier.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 19 hrs of research

icon
AllegraK Lace Up
94.4/100 our score
Style
97
Materials
95
Comfort
91
Outsole
95
Value
94
AllegraK Lace Up
Why is it better?

Lace-Up Detail

Open Toe

Manmade

Padded

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
AllegraK Lace Up
Test Winner: AllegraK Lace Up
Researched Sources
18
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1367
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
19
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
20
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Style Materials Comfort Outsole Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Style
97%
Materials
95%
Comfort
91%
Outsole
95%
Value
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$29.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Style
93%
Materials
92%
Comfort
92%
Value
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$120.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.6
Style
90%
Materials
91%
Comfort
88%
Outsole
90%
Value
89%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Style
89%
Materials
86%
Comfort
87%
Outsole
88%
Value
89%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$25.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.4
Style
85%
Materials
88%
Comfort
84%
Outsole
87%
Value
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$55.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.6
Style
83%
Materials
85%
Comfort
83%
Outsole
84%
Value
83%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$55.30
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.4
Style
81%
Materials
83%
Comfort
80%
Outsole
81%
Value
82%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$27.90
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.6
Style
80%
Materials
79%
Comfort
78%
Outsole
81%
Value
80%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$21.53
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78.4
Style
80%
Materials
77%
Comfort
78%
Outsole
79%
Value
78%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$43.84
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.8
Style
78%
Materials
76%
Comfort
76%
Outsole
77%
Value
77%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
In Depth Review Top 10
  • AllegraK Lace Up
  • Cole Haan Juliana
  • Modemoven Patent Leather
  • Olivia K Classic
  • Anne Klein Expert
  • Nine West Leisa
  • J. Adams Ankle Strap
  • Guilty Shoes Classic
  • Steve Madden Flair
  • Christian Siriano Kadence
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

10 Best Kitten Heels

1. AllegraK Lace Up

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
AllegraK Lace Up
Style
97
Materials
95
Comfort
91
Outsole
95
Value
94
best offer for today
$29.99
Pros:

Lace-Up Detail

Open Toe

Manmade

Padded

Cons:

Tight

Sizing is Unique

For the first product on our buying guide today, we a proud to present the AllegraK Lace Up. This kitten heel is bound to become the subject of any party, wedding, or local event’s attention. They boast style, flair, fashion – and a great price. If you are looking for a quality and professional choice, that can also be used casually, this is a great option to consider.

Read more

Lace Up Detail
In the shoe industry, it’s vital that brands attempt to design their shoe to stand out. In efforts to accomplish this, this manufacturer crafted their product with a sassy lace-up detail which is stylish, fashionable, and unique.

Padded Insole
As we said above, heels are typically not well-known for their comfort. However, this brand sought to cast aside this notion by padding the insole of the heel, providing consumers with some of the best comforts on today’s list.

Cost and Value
When it comes to comparing the cost of this product to others on our list, we can say that this item is easily one of the best deals of today. Not only is this an incredibly affordable option, the value significantly outweighs the cost. If you are looking for a comfortable pair of footwear that will make you feel stylish and trendy, this is a great item.

2. Cole Haan Juliana

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Cole Haan Juliana
Style
93
Materials
92
Comfort
92
Value
90
best offer for today
$120.00
Pros:

Versatile

Four Different Designs

Stylish & Fashionable

Padded & Cushioned

Cons:

Costly

Tight

We are incredibly excited to share with you the Cole Hann Juliana heels. Not only are these the most luxurious product we have to share today, they easily take the title as far as comfort and innovations are concerned. With that being said, let’s not waste a minute! Here are two product features that consider.

Read more

Grand.OS Cushioning
The reason why this product is such a hot-choice is that of something known as Grand.OS technology. For those who are not familiar with the brand, this is a type of cushioning innovation that can significantly improve one’s comfort when walking for a few hours. For functionality and comfort, there really is nothing better.

Stylish and Chic
Out of all the products on today’s buying guide, this item may just be the fanciest and winner of the most stylish footwear. It’s chic, modern, and, at the same time, reserved and classy. Due to this, it actually helps to improve the versatility of this footwear, making it wearable for work, school, or even formal events.

Cost and Value
If you consider the design and impressive features put into this item, it becomes clear and evident why this is the most expensive product on our list today. Now, not only is this manufacturer one of the most well-known brands in the world – they are a brand that truly mastered craftsmanship. This is a perfect item for an individual who is seriously considering a quality pair of footwear – and willing to spend the money.

3. Modemoven Patent Leather

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.6
Modemoven Patent Leather
Style
90
Materials
91
Comfort
88
Outsole
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Pros:

Ankle Strap

Comfortable

Good Customer Service

27 Different Colors

Cons:

Tight Toe Box

Lesser Quality

As we start to reach the end of today’s buying guide, we could not forget to include the Modemoven Patent Leather heel. This item takes the medal when it comes to an assortment of different choices. With over 27 different colors, all which are quite impressive, this item makes a great argument to be one of the best in the industry. Partner that with some other great design features and you have a product worth your interests.

Read more

Cushioned and Supportive
What really helps make this product a viable choice is really the cushion and supportive properties. The footbed is constructed with added cushioning, which is actually manmade. In addition to this, the company created a unique backing to help boost comfort and support while walking.

27 Different Designs
Want to talk about options? Well, this particular item comes in over 27 different, stylish, trendy, and vibrant colors. Let us ask: what’s your favorite color? Blue, green, white, pink, or even purpose? Guess what? This brand has every single color, and more! Whether you are looking for the perfect footwear for an even or a birthday gift, this is a great choice.

Cost and Value
So, let’s talk about the price for a minute. This item is currently being sold at a competitive price point in comparison to other items on our list. What this means is that it’s actually priced around the same range. With that being said, what really helps this product stand aside from those competitors is the vast number of choices that consumers have to pick from. In addition to this, this product boasts supportive and cushioned properties, further helping their case.

4. Olivia K Classic

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Olivia K Classic
Style
89
Materials
86
Comfort
87
Outsole
88
Value
89
best offer for today
$25.99
Pros:

4 Different Designs

Very Versatile

Comfortable & Padded

Stable & Safe

Cons:

Bad Smell

Large Fit

Another popular option today among consumers is the Olivia K Classic heel. This item has become a popular competitor for the throne in the market thanks to its stunning design, unique colors, and lightweight features. If you are looking for an affordable footwear that can help accentuate your outfit and appearance, this is a great choice.

Read more

Comfortable
When it comes to comfort, this is a great and viable option. This brand sought to make one of the more comfortable heels for consumers by minimizing the thickness of the soles. Now, most brands typically try to make the soles thicker to provide more padding or cushioning; however, by taking this route, these are naturally more comfortable and stable.

Versatile
Are you the type of consumer who is looking for footwear that can be worn for multiple different occasions or purposes, like weddings, birthday parties, or even for work? Well, this particular product is just that. The design is versatile in nature, making it a favorable choice for many different people. Additionally, there are four different color options, adding to its functionality and use.

Cost and Value
When it comes to the price tag for this item, consumers can anticipate paying quite an affordable price. While they are not the cheapest, they certainly do not compare to the brand names on our list today. With that being said, this is most certainly a decent choice for consumers who are seeking good quality, professional designs, and a good price to match.

5. Anne Klein Expert

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.4
Anne Klein Expert
Style
85
Materials
88
Comfort
84
Outsole
87
Value
88
best offer for today
$55.99
Pros:

Five Different Designs

IFlex Features

Adjustable Buckle

Leather Materials

Cons:

Pointy

Wrong Sizing

The next product on our list today is from a very well-known brand that has taken over this market by storm. The Anne Klein Expert is, as the name implies, an expert piece of craftsmanship. Our favorite part about this product is the numerous different designs, all of which are very fashionable and arguably the nicest on today’s list.

Read more

Adjustable Buckle
In efforts to provide consumers with an additional level of comfort and control, this product is constructed with an adjustable buckle. This is a great additive knowing that an individual can create the fit towards the heel of the footwear.

IFlex
In addition to the adjustable buckle, this brand also infused something known as IFlex technology. The purpose of this feature is to actually make the footbed more comfortable and flexible, significantly improving and enhancing walking experiences.

Cost and Value
Since this product is made from a well-known brand, it should be expected that the cost for this footwear will naturally be higher than other items on our buying guide today. Furthermore, given this notion, it can also be assumed that the quality and innovations infused in this product are also greater as well, further proving that this is a great deal.

6. Nine West Leisa

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.6
Nine West Leisa
Style
83
Materials
85
Comfort
83
Outsole
84
Value
83
best offer for today
$55.30
Pros:

Leather Materials

Padded for Comfort

Six Different Options

Buckle

Cons:

Lengthy

Narrow

If there is one brand that deserves to be on our list today, it’s Nine West. This is one of the most popular footwear brands, and clothing companies, in the world today. With the creation of the Leisa Leather Heel, this item easily secures a spot, boasting a comfortable, classy, and professional design that will capture any friend or family’s attention. Let’s see what this product entails!

Read more

Padded Design
If there is one part about this product that really sells itself, it’s the padded nature and design. In efforts to provide consumers with the strength and ability to walk all day in heels, this footbed is padded and cushioned, giving the consumer exactly what they need.

Six Stylish Options
This is something so special and unique about this footwear design as it embodies both a blend of classy, luxury, and professionalism. With over six different stylish options, consumers really enhance and spice up their wardrobe. Choose from black, natural leather, suede, off-white, and even pink – the options are quite endless.

Cost and Value
As far as cost and value are considered, this choice is one of the most expensive products on today’s buying guide. This can be directly attributed to the fact that this is made of a quality manufacturer and features some quality features. With that being said, if you are looking to purchase high-quality, brand-names, and comfort, this is for you.

7. J. Adams Ankle Strap

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.4
J. Adams Ankle Strap
Style
81
Materials
83
Comfort
80
Outsole
81
Value
82
best offer for today
$27.90
Pros:

30 Different Colors

100% Vegan Materials

Lightweight

Secure

Cons:

Wide

Unprotected

If there is one product on our buying guide today that we are excited to share with you, it’s the J. Adams Ankle Strap. This item not only boasts some of the most positive reviews from consumers – it’s easily the most personable. Out of any other product on our list today, this may just be the best-valued product. Let’s explore!

Read more

100% Vegan
So, what makes this product so popular and desirable? For one, it’s made from 100% vegan materials. In other words, consumers can enjoy wearing these, knowing that no animals were harmed to construct them.

Lightweight and Comfortable
One of the biggest sales points of this item is the fact that it’s considered “ultra” lightweight and comfortable. This can be directly related to the types of materials that the manufacturer used, alongside the constructional design. The ankle region of the footwear comes with a unique strap, boosting comfort and control, preventing any slipping or falling.

Cost and Value
Are you ready for some good news? This highly valuable product is actually one of the most cost-friendly choices on our list today. With over 30 different colors to pick from, consumers can truly personalize their own experience by selecting their favorite colors.

8. Guilty Shoes Classic

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.6
Guilty Shoes Classic
Style
80
Materials
79
Comfort
78
Outsole
81
Value
80
best offer for today
$21.53
Pros:

Stylish & Fashionable

Lightweight

Many Different Options

Easy to Care

Cons:

Subject to Tearing

Wide Fit

In the middle of the competition, we have the ever-so-popular, Guilty Shoes Classic. This specific item has everything that a consumer might be asking for: design choices, comfort, and durability. If you are looking to stand aside from the crowd, this is your product of choice!

Read more

Lightweight Design
The last thing that any consumer wants when it comes to this type of footwear is struggling to walk. If your shoes are too heavy, it can actually cause some damage to different parts of your legs and body. In efforts to combat this, the manufacturer made these to be very light, making them easy to wear.

20 Designs
Similar to the last product on our list, this specific footwear is a great, personable choice. The reason behind this is that the manufacturer created over 20 different designs and color choices, all of which harness the balance between casual and professional. So, if you are looking for a new pair of footwear for school, work, or even a wedding, this is a great and feasible choice.

Cost and Value
It’s safe to say that the best part about this item is the fact that it’s cheap. While it’s not designed cheaply, only priced – this is a valuable consideration for just about any consumers that are interested in not spending a lot of money but still interested in quality shoe innovations.

9. Steve Madden Flair

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78.4
Steve Madden Flair
Style
80
Materials
77
Comfort
78
Outsole
79
Value
78
best offer for today
$43.84
Pros:

Name Brand Maker

Made of Leather

Slip-On

Padded Footbed

Cons:

Sizing is Off

Hard to Clean

Have you ever dreamed of wearing the perfect summer heels at the perfect summer party or event? Well, the Steve Madden Flair are potentially the footwear for you. This floral product has captured the attention of consumer’s hearts simply from the design itself. However, once you consider the value and features, it will capture the wallet as well!

Read more

Fashion Statement
There might not be a better product to make a fashion statement than this one. The metallic design is one that has captured the attention of consumers and gurus around the world, hence why it’s on our list today. It's a vibrant while still being classy.

Padded Footbed
Wouldn’t it be sad to own a heel this stylish and have it be uncomfortable? Well, you don’t have to worry about that with this item. Here, this manufacturer really focused on created a padded footbed to support your every moment. Whether walking at work, school, or around the mall, this is a great pair for any need.

Cost and Value
Surprisingly, this specific footwear is not that expensive, even though it’s one from one of the top designers in the industry. In this, users can expect a high-quality design and a product that can last for many walking miles, while maintaining the same level of comfort and stability. This is a great item for the individual who loves summery designs – and name brands.

10. Christian Siriano Kadence

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.8
Christian Siriano Kadence
Style
78
Materials
76
Comfort
76
Outsole
77
Value
77
best offer for today
Pros:

Sling-Back

Padded & Comfortable

Stellar Design

Cons:

Sizing is Off

May Break

For the final product of today’s buying guide, we have the Christian Siriano for Payless Kadence heel. This particular footwear has reached significant heights and making our list today, thanks to its great price, simple design, and decent features. For consumers that need a basic pair of footwear that can withstand daily wear and tear, without spending a ton of cash, this is a viable option.

Read more

Padded Insole
There are many different reasons why this particular shoe is a decent choice- and one of them is thanks to the padded insole. Many consumers who have worn this shoe, praised the comfort and stability.

Great Design
For us, the design speaks volumes. This is the first item on our list today that does not abide by the standard in the heel industry. Here, you have a unique sling-back feature, glamorous and modern color choices, and a petite bow to top off the entire shoe. For the price, can you beat it?

Cost and Value
When it comes to price tags, you will not find a lower cost than this one. This particular brand and footwear have built its reputation on its costs, simply because it’s worth every dollar. With three different color designs, this is a decent product, offering decent value. We should say though; this product is not intended to last for months or years.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Style

It may seem like common sense; however, one of the most important criteria that we utilized to develop this list was the type of heel. You see, the Kitten style footwear is quite different than many other types of heels. However, during our research, we learned that many brands reference their footwear as “Kitten” when indeed it’s not. In addition to this, there are dozens upon dozens of different types of heels! In fact, it’s quite overwhelming. For example, there is:

  • Pumps
  • Sling
  • Stilettos
  • Cone
  • Ankle Strap
  • Wedge
  • Cork
  • Spool
  • There is also a kitten; however, this is just a small list of the most commonly produced and purchased. Now, for informational purposes, this product that we were looking for is one that has a curved heel, which reaches a maximum height of 2 inches – no less than 1.

    Materials

    Once we knew that the product we were looking at was a qualified contender, we then went straight to evaluating and assessing the materials used to construct the footwear. Going into this buying guide, we already knew that most heels are typically constructed from cheaper materials, like plastic, as they are typically more lightweight. However, we also know that plastic can break easier, and quicker, than many other types of materials out there. With that being said, during our research, we discovered a few other types of materials that manufacturers were using, such as:

  • Leather
  • PVC
  • Wood
  • Cork
  • Cowhide
  • Suede
  • For the purpose of offering the absolute best products, we carefully looked at each of the materials, including the interior and exterior of the footwear.

    Comfort

    One of the biggest concerns of all consumers when purchasing footwear is the comfort. While we all know the design and appeal matters, if it’s not comfortable, we all know it’s not worth purchasing. With this in mind, as we were looking through dozens of different footwear, we carefully noted what products were designed with cushioning, padding, or foam in the insole, midsole, or footbed region. If the product lacked any of these features, typically, as our research proved, the heel was negatively reviewed by consumers for being uncomfortable, causing blisters, or simply poor quality.

    The best, and most comfortable, types of Kitten heels are those that have been constructed with EVA foam technology. If you did not know, this is the absolute best form of comfort that a manufacturer can infuse into their footwear, and it is often at the expense of a higher price tag.

    Outsole

    As we said above, the last thing that any consumer wants is to purchase a pair of footwear and, after a few hours of wearing, the heel snaps or the outsoles just fall apart. It can be embarrassing, and dangerous.

    With that being said, as we were selecting products for our list, we wanted to ensure that the heel and outsole were properly constructed and offered consumers a higher level of quality. To figure this out, we needed to know the types of materials that the manufacturer used, whether the outsole was glued or stitched, and what degree of durability the entire bottom part of the heel offered.

    Now, to ensure that the outsole was designed with quality in mind, we always consulted with the consumer reviews to see what individuals were saying who had personal experience with the product.

    Value

    The last piece of criteria that we want to discuss is relating to the relationship of the price tag to the value that the footwear offers. Now, as consumers, the goal is to purchase a product that offers either equal value to the price tag, or more value. However, given the culture that we live in today, more people have become accustomed to, and okay with, purchasing products at a much higher price tag and much lower value.

    Our goal with today’s buying guide was to reverse this trend. So, before we picked any products for the list, we actually started off looking at the market value for a pair of kitten heels. To discover this – we had to look at dozens of price tags and figure out what the real average or median price was. In truth, this didn’t take a long time.

    From there, as we assessed each product on the criteria above, we compared the value to the median price point. We focused on answering the following questions:

  • Does this item offer equal value to the median price point?
  • Does this item offer more value than the median price point?
  • What makes this product worthy of consideration?
  • Expert Interviews & Opinions

    Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
    Sort criterias acording to:
    Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
    Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
    #1
    Style
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #2
    Materials
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #3
    Comfort
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #4
    Outsole
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #5
    Value
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    Kitten Heel Comfort

    Kitten heels give the option of wearing something delicate and sophisticated, without worrying too much about balance. They make for a great pair of heels for all day wear as the heel height keeps them comfortable for walking and standing.

    Pairing Kitten Heels

    Kitten heels go perfect under a pair of slacks or with any length skirt or dress. You can play with bright colors to peek out from under slacks, or styles like slingbacks for a more summery playful fashion statement.

    Other Factors to Consider

    Bottom Line

    For consumers, one of the biggest reasons why we purchase a pair of footwear is because of how they look on our feet – even though we know it’s all about how they feel. So, as we were scanning the market for different products, we tried to offer both a diverse set of options, but also the most visually appealing. If you carefully look through the list again, you will notice that each product offers a unique, stylish design that is quite fashionable and trendy.

    Now, we also understand that design and appeal are quite subjective and objective to the individual buying a pair of heels. So, to ensure that the product was just not beautiful and stylish to us – we took a few extra steps. We consulted with previous consumer reviews to see what other people were saying about the footwear. Granted they have personal experience with the product, they could shine the light on the colors and design in person, rather than a picture. Each footwear on our list today was praised for their design and advised/promoted by previous consumers.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    q: Can you protect the footwear with a spray?
    a:

    Yes! If you are interested in protecting your brand-new footwear so that they can withstand the test of time, you need to purchase a protectant spray. These can help protect the exterior of the heel to ensure that no grime or dirt builds up – keeping your foot clean, shiny, and stylish. Our recommendation is to ensure that the type of spray that you purchase is carefully designed for the type of material on the outer of the footwear.

    q: How do you know if the product is true to size?
    a:

    When purchasing any type of footwear, it’s important to know whether or not the product will be true to size. This is a question we all ask! During our research, and using our expertise, we can conclude that no shoe will ever be “true to size”. Now, you might be wondering, how can that be true? The reality is, no brand designs their product the same as another. The closure, lacing, heel structure, upper, or outsole are never the same – unless of course, it’s from the same brand! Even then there are differences! With that, it’s important for consumers to carefully review each brand’s sizing chart. From there, check with previous consumers in the review section to see what they are saying regarding the sizing of the footwear. Using these two facets, it can help to decipher what size is best for you.

    q: Are these heels typically comfortable?
    a:

    The truth is, most heels are not comfortable; however, this specific type of heel is typically different from the norm. Reason being, these heels are naturally closer to the ground, causing the actual height of the heel to be shorter than standard footwear. In addition to this, these brands and manufacturers, from what we noticed, pack the footbed with more cushioning and foam – offering better and longer-lasting comfort.