to top 10 table

Best Pointed Toe Flats For Girl Bosses Reviewed

last updated Feb 06, 2019

Sometimes, we want footwear which allows us to dress up or down. We may desire to have something flashy, yet refined, as well. There may even be a time or two when we decide to make our way to a party with a little flavoring of retro-style fitting, so to speak. Luckily, pointed toe flats are vast in their design and in their deployment. There are many styles (i.e. D'Orsay, Mary Jane, Ballet Flats, etc.) which dive right into the deep end of this glorious flavoring. Thankfully, this allows us to have an extensive and broad horizon of choices available.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 5 hrs of research

icon
Ollio Comfort Light
96/100 our score
Breathability
93
Comfort
97
Overall Fit
98
Materials
95
Value
97
Ollio Comfort Light
Why is it better?

0.3-inch Heel Height

Lightweight

True to Size

Wide Feet-friendly

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Ollio Comfort Light
Test Winner: Ollio Comfort Light
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
3
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
2820
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
5
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Breathability Comfort Overall Fit Materials Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Breathability
93 %
Comfort
97 %
Overall Fit
98 %
Materials
95 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Breathability
95 %
Comfort
97 %
Overall Fit
97 %
Materials
90 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$18.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Breathability
91 %
Comfort
87 %
Overall Fit
82 %
Materials
98 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$113.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Breathability
80 %
Comfort
92 %
Overall Fit
91 %
Materials
91 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.2
Breathability
92 %
Comfort
71 %
Overall Fit
85 %
Materials
90 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$19.59
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Breathability
80 %
Comfort
81 %
Overall Fit
82 %
Materials
79 %
Value
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$22.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.4
Breathability
85 %
Comfort
80 %
Overall Fit
82 %
Materials
80 %
Value
70 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$64.93
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75.2
Breathability
76 %
Comfort
78 %
Overall Fit
68 %
Materials
75 %
Value
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
70.6
Breathability
79 %
Comfort
71 %
Overall Fit
76 %
Materials
62 %
Value
65 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
65.6
Breathability
68 %
Comfort
62 %
Overall Fit
75 %
Materials
60 %
Value
63 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99

Top 10 Picks

1. Ollio Comfort Light

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Ollio Comfort Light
Amazon Link
Breathability
93
Comfort
97
Overall Fit
98
Materials
95
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

0.3-inch Heel Height

Lightweight

True to Size

Wide Feet-friendly

Cons:

Faux Suede Upper

Vibrant and delicious, these have the colors to match! Rarely do we see an item which is, actually, true to size. These, however, stand up to this element. So much so, that if you wear a size below the minimum size available, these will be too large. They do stretch with wearing, so what may feel tight at first, will change. Out of the box, this pair is extremely pointy-looking, but it tones down after the natural stretching during wear.

This item has a 0.3-inch heel height and faux suede upper. Once these have been worn a little while, the comfort level rises while the fit improves. They are very, true to size; meaning, these stretch to conform.

The multiple colors available are rich and vibrant. As such, these can really help an outfit to pop, so to speak. And although most of the colors are solid, there is a leopard-print version, as well.

The style is simplistic, yet it retains a modern feel. We love the attention to comfort and these provide that rather well. And with this item kind to the wallet, the value is tough to beat.

2. Dream Pairs Mary Jane

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Dream Pairs Mary Jane
Amazon Link
Breathability
95
Comfort
97
Overall Fit
97
Materials
90
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.99
Pros:

Multiple Colors

Multiple Styles

Cushioned Footbed

0.15-inch Heel Height

Rubber Outsole

Cons:

May Squeak

A popular choice, the Mary Jane style can be found in many settings. For this particular model, there are multiple variations of styling with different color choices. There is the single ankle strap with buckle closure or crisscross strap with rear zipper closure. Additionally, there are 18 colors available; everything from solid colors to floral print.

For those familiar with Dream Pairs, they do a fairly decent job of building comfort and then the footwear around that. This style is no different. In addition, the 0.15-inch heel height is minimal and holds true to the flats design.

Whether you are searching for something extravagant, as can be found in the crisscross strap, or are looking for something more refined, as in the single ankle strap, this model does a great job at handling both.

At the end of the day, these can be utilized as casual or dress, which means these have a nice versatility associated with them. Moreover, the value ranks high.

3. Kaitlyn Pan Ballerina

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Kaitlyn Pan Ballerina
Amazon Link
Breathability
91
Comfort
87
Overall Fit
82
Materials
98
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$113.99
Pros:

ABS Studs

Dual Ankle Straps

Buckle Closures

0-0.5-inch Flat

0.25-inch Heel Height

Cons:

A Bit Pricey

Tight Toe Box

Cute and adorable, these have a genuine, leather upper and insole. Decorated with ABS (acrylonitrile butadiene styrene) studs, this model is flashy, yet practical; especially, considering the dual ankle straps with buckle closures. We love the overall appearance of this item! Furthermore, this pair has a slip-resistant outsole, microfiber leather lining, and 0.25-inch heel height.

The dual ankle straps give this product stability. They are minimal in their construction to help retain the feel of a slip-on shoe. With their presence, however, these become easier to walk in within a practical sense.

Genuine leather is utilized in the upper, insole, and lining. This allows for sturdier construction while, also, permitting a thin-cut of material. In essence, this helps to achieve a lasting product while maintaining a lightweight feel.

The only real problem with this model is the tight toe box. Of course, they are a pointed toe, so this accounts for some of that. Even so, the toe box is tighter than other like models. As such, we recommend sizing up to compensate.

4. Shop Pretty Girl Jersey

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Shop Pretty Girl Jersey
Amazon Link
Breathability
80
Comfort
92
Overall Fit
91
Materials
91
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Varying Styles

Multiple Colors

Varying Materials for Upper

Budget-friendly

Cons:

Sweaty Feet

When it comes to the variations of styling on this model, all we can say is, "Wow!" Different colors yield different results in style. There is the slip-on version having a knotted tie at the forefoot. Another style yields an ankle strap with buckle closure. Next, we have an ankle strap with a cute, lace-up feature at the forefoot. After this, there is a weave design or lace-up feature at the forefoot. And, finally, a single ankle strap with buckle closure. In other words, "Wow!"

Along with the many stylings according to color choice, these utilize various materials for the upper (i.e. denim, cloth, velvet, etc.). The choices for the consumer is rather mind-boggling and a welcome change from the ordinary same-as-the-rest-only-changing-the-color concept.

For those with wide feet, we recommend going with your normal size, as there is a little wiggle room. For everyone else, a size down should suffice if you enjoy a tighter fit. Also, paying attention to the material of the style you are choosing is ideal, as some materials stretch more than others.

Overall, these are simply amazing, in terms of choice and pricing. The attention to detail, also, gives us the ability to dress up or down; dependent on which style is chosen.

5. Dream Pairs D'Orsay

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.2
Dream Pairs D'Orsay
Amazon Link
Breathability
92
Comfort
71
Overall Fit
85
Materials
90
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.59
Pros:

0.15-inch Heel Height

TPR Rubber Outsole

Cushioned Footbed

Multiple Colors

Cons:

No Arch Support

As far as the concept 'flat' is concerned, these definitely fit the bill, as it were. There is zero arch support. Outside of this, there are a plethora of color choices and the D'Orsay style allows for dressing up or down. They are elegant and professional, aesthetically speaking. Furthermore, there are half sizes available to aid in a better fit; albeit, these do run narrow and small.

Unless you are going to add in an insert, do not expect to wear these for hours without your feet aching. The footbed is completely flat, and the end result does rear its mighty head, as the cushioning is minimal.

We can't help but love the style as a whole. The sheer amount of wardrobe variations that we are able to pick and choose from becomes vast indeed. There are 16 colors to choose from which opens up the horizon that much wider.

Even with the hard surface of the footbed or minimal cushioning, thereof, these are hard to pass up; simply, because they excel in all of the other areas. Our advice is to purchase an additional insole, in order to maximize the potential of this footwear.

6. Meeshine Foldable Ballet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Meeshine Foldable Ballet
Amazon Link
Breathability
80
Comfort
81
Overall Fit
82
Materials
79
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$22.99
Pros:

True to Size

PU, Leather Upper

Decorative Toe

Foldable

Cons:

Decorations are Glued

With varying tones of gold, black, and silver, the array is wide in choices of both color and decorative styling. These utilize a PU, leather upper and are foldable for an easy stowaway. They are lightweight and are perfect for occasions, such as weddings, formal events, and parties. And dependent on the style chosen and the outfit to match, these may even be deployable as casual.

One of the defining characteristics of a Meeshine pointed flat, is the decorative toe. And if you are familiar with the attachment, fixation is achieved through glue. This means they must be treated with a little care. As such, the practical use for them is a special occasion or light office work, and not as everyday wear.

Unlike some of the other Meeshine flats we have encountered, these do not cause heel blistering. They are rather comfortable and feel like a slipper, more or less. Furthermore, the PU, leather upper makes them a bit sturdier than some of the other models from this same company.

With the overall fit being true to size and the comfort factor sitting nicely in the upper range, the value for these is rather good. If you are looking for something unique casually, or are in the market for a special occasion item, these might be the perfect grab.

7. Toms Diamond Jutti

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.4
Toms Diamond Jutti
Amazon Link
Breathability
85
Comfort
80
Overall Fit
82
Materials
80
Value
70
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$64.93
Pros:

Multiple Colors

Multiple Styles

2.4-inch Shaft Height

Rubber Outsole

Anti-microbial Sockliner

Cons:

Breathability Changes w/Upper

Pricey

This model is a bit tricky. Some of the varying color choices will change the upper to low breathability, whereas others are highly breathable. Also, we find that not all of the style changes reflect the pointed toe as it should within the Jutti series. In fact, there are quite a few variations which are round toe and are not identified to reflect this.

Over the years, Toms has made quite the name for itself. Unfortunately, this becomes quickly identifiable by some of the higher pricing. They do, however, construct a fairly solid piece of footwear for the long-term.

Even with the variations between the round and pointed toe stylings, a quick eye ball's scan can rectify any misleadings. Additionally, with the varying upper materials and designs, thereof, you should pay close attention to the changes, as breathability factors are greatly altered, as a result.

This is not a gorgeous product; nor, is it at all ugly, so to speak. It is, however, a casual piece of work with only a few variations allowing for dressing up. Special consideration should be taken when matching to dressier clothing.

8. Meeshine Classic Suede

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75.2
Meeshine Classic Suede
Amazon Link
Breathability
76
Comfort
78
Overall Fit
68
Materials
75
Value
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

0.39-inch Heel Height

Cushioned Footbed

Decorative Toe

Rubber Outsole

Cons:

Minimal Colors

Better for Narrow Feet

Decorative jewelry or a bowtie is the staple to this particular style. With that being stated, the decoration is hot-glued and not an actual sewn-in portion of the upper. This makes these a bit more fragile, which is an unfortunate element with an attribute so centrally focused. Outside of this, these are great for those having narrow feet, as the fit is rather slender; albeit, there are a few reports that those with wide feet thought the fit was just fine.

Depending on the color choice, the accessory style will change. And although the colors available are rather low, the selection in color isn't too bad (i.e. black, nude, and white). This means the choice in outfit selection broadens a bit.

These can be worn as casual or dress, and even as a special occasion. And if it were not for the fragility in the attachment of the accessory, these might even be a steal at the price for which they are sold. Regrettably, the opposite is true.

Breathability is average, as is the comfort, materials, and overall value. The fit is subpar and the heel may cause blisters to form. This is a sad ending to an item with so much potential and promise.

9. Meeshine Classic Ballet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
70.6
Meeshine Classic Ballet
Amazon Link
Breathability
79
Comfort
71
Overall Fit
76
Materials
62
Value
65
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Half Sizes Available

Great for Retro Style

Cushioned Footbed

Rubber Outsole

Cons:

Better for Narrow Feet

This is one of those items which narrows down our wardrobe selection. Each style is plaid with only a couple of choices not having the gaudy appearance of accessory. Now, this item works well when dressing retro, but outside of that or a pair of jeans, the wardrobe selection is rather minimal. They have a 0.39-inch heel height and are foldable.

Great for a party or other like occasion, these would a good pair to add to the arsenal of a shoe collection. Unless you are someone who enjoys the gaudy accessory appearance on your footwear or is someone who loves plaid, these are really impractical as everyday footwear.

They do have a wider range of size selection than some of the others on this list, which helps to set them apart. With that being stated, a narrow foot fits nicely, For others, not so much.

With the appearance being so specific in nature (plaid), the model suffers in versatility. The wardrobe choices available are so minimal that these fall into the realm of occasion-only shoes.

10. Ollio Comfort Enamel

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
65.6
Ollio Comfort Enamel
Amazon Link
Breathability
68
Comfort
62
Overall Fit
75
Materials
60
Value
63
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

0.3-inch Heel Height

Enamel Finish

Manmade Materials

Synthetic Outsole

Cons:

Size Runs Small

Enamel Peels

Although the concept is grand when we compare these to the Ollio Comfort Light series, these fall short in performance. The back of the heel can rub raw and the enamel peels away a little too easily. Furthermore, the sizing is too small. Unlike the Comfort Light series, these will not stretch. And if they do, you can kiss the enamel good-bye.

This pair is disappointing, especially in the realm of comfort. The rear of the heel can be rubbed raw, meaning it is band-aid time just to wear them. And although some footwear does have a break-in period, this is not a style which should need such a treatment.

The enamel creates a patent look which is great. But the enamel, also, is a finish. This means that any stretching of the footwear can, equally, cause the enamel to crack and then peel away; leaving us with an undesirable piece of footwear.

Overall, these should be worn on minimal occasion and should not be utilized as everyday footwear. In addition, they needed to be treated with care, such as a walk on eggshells, as the durability factor is extremely low.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Breathability

When considering the initial design of pointed-toe flats, we tend to assume that they all will have a high rate of breathability. The truth, however, is not so cut and dry as this.

The upper material and design will dictate a big portion of whether or not your feet can breathe well. An upper with perforations is going to have a much higher breathability level than an upper which doesn't. Likewise, an upper made of cloth will cool your feet better than thick leather.

The insole and footbed, also, is going to play a part in allowing airflow throughout the product. A faux leather insole, for example, may promote more heat than a real leather insole will. Depending on the actual materials of the faux leather insole and its design, it may trap moisture between foot and surface. Real leather, on the other hand, has a natural, breathable quality. It will absorb the sweat instead of trapping it.

Understanding the materials utilized allows us to gain a more profound idea of its ability to breathe. So, although flats as a design are more breathable than say a pair of boots, not all flats have high breathability.

Comfort

Comfort should never be compromised in any sense. If your feet bleed, the footwear is worthless. Unfortunately, with pointed-toe flats, there is a growing number of styles which skim over comfort in exchange for decorative design. Whether it is a faulty mindset of believing they are uncomfortable, anyway (due to their flat design), or whether it is an oversight, there is no excuse for an uncomfortable experience when wearing shoes. This is especially true for when we put them on right from the box.

There seems to be flawed logic in the footwear world, where everyone assumes that things just need to be 'broken in.' In most cases, however, footwear should never need break-in time. Leather material is the only exception to this rule, as it is thick and needs time to soften in the right places, so to speak. Pre-stretching and other techniques can aid with this.

Take, for example, a pair of shoes that feel great when we first put them on. We begin walking around, and an hour later, we notice that our heels now need band-aids to combat the rawness of the shoe digging into our skin. Our pre-notion of "these just need to be broken in" comes into play, and we band-aid up while hoping the next time we wear them, things will get better.

When it comes to pointed-toe flats, it seems decoration begins to overshadow the importance of comfort; at least, with some companies. We, however, believe this to be a terrible practice and our scores in comfort reflect this, fiercely.

Overall Fit

When we consider the overall fit for pointed-toe flats, we are very aware of the natural styling. That is, a pointed toe is, more than likely, going to have less room in the toe box than that of a round toe design. But if a person with narrow feet is to step into a certain pair, and they find that their pinky toes are being forced to overlap their other toes, then this footwear is considered to have a faulty design. Our score in this area will reflect this, accordingly, dropping it, drastically.

There are slip-on variations and others with ankle straps. Obviously, those having ankle straps are likely to receive a higher number in the overall fit than those models which do not. This, however, is not always true. There are times when an ankle strap becomes cumbersome and does not perform as well as the slip-on variants. This, would then, cause the score to drop.

When evaluating these items for an overall fit, we consider the stability, structuring, and comfort levels while being worn. Also, sizing is part of these elements. If a pair is true to size, it will receive a better number than a pair which fluctuates from being too big or too small.

Any footwear which receives a high score in the overall fit criterium, is footwear that meets the standard, as it were. It might not have great longevity associated with it, but it certainly will feel good while it lasts.

Materials

Materials have obvious importance when it comes to pointed-toe flats. There are many varying upper materials utilized with this style. Everything from denim to leather and cloth to an enamel finish can be found. Also, we find that the insoles vary greatly, as do the outsoles.

With all of that being stated, we do not overly compare a denim material versus a leather material. At the end of the day, these are two varying materials with different qualities about them. What we do compare, however, is the quality, itself. That is, is this footwear equipped with a nice, thick-grade of denim, or is it thin and about to tear before we even put it on?

As for the insoles, we understand they are going to be thin. These are flats we are evaluating. The problem child is not the thickness or thinness of the insole, as it were, but the performance of what is there. If we take two separate insoles of the same density and place them side-by-side, then stand on each one, we should feel no difference between the two if they are performing optimally. But if one insole feels like a thin board and the other feels cushiony, then the one akin to the board will receive the lower score.

Summing it up, the overall material make-up of the entire footwear, as a whole, is taken into consideration. There are many elements to account for, but the end result is the same. Those receiving a higher score have met or exceeded expectation.

Value

Some of us may be old enough to remember the store, Kmart, and their "Blue Light Special." For those of us who have no idea what this is, it is akin to a 'sale of the century,' more or less. Items are placed under a blue, flashing light, to inform us that this is the best deal in the store. Price-wise, it seems that the bargain can never be beaten.

But is this a truth which always holds? The answer is, no. Sometimes, a great deal on the surface is, actually, the off-loading of a product which no one is buying because it is junk, more or less. And as unfortunate as it is, this simple philosophy bleeds into nearly every aspect of our lives, in terms of products. Footwear sales are no different.

Because we are aware of this, however, we are quick to sniff out the junk from the quality. Just because a pair of shoes may seem budget-friendly, doesn't mean that it holds high value. If the pair spoken of falls apart after a few hours of wear, then the value is awful, and our numbers do reflect this. Likewise, if a product is a bit pricey but it excels in all other areas, it may cost more, but the value score is going to be high.

Furthermore, if a product carries a guarantee and has great customer interaction (i.e. allowing returns, has a polite helpdesk, etc.), then this product will rise in value. So, in essence, the value is more than just the money we spend, it is the way we feel long after we have reached the end of the purchase.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Overall Fit
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Fun fact about decorative, pointed toe flats:

ABS (acrylonitrile butadiene styrene) is the same plastic used to create LEGOS and the keys on your keyboard! Moreover, this plastic is sometimes used as the material make-up of some of the added decorations found on pointed toe flats.

Not all flats are flat.

That is true! Not all flats are completely flat. Some have a slight arch to add support.

Other Factors to Consider

Accessories

Flats tend to have a greater chance of having an accompanying accessory. This is because of the low profile and simple structuring of the footwear. Sometimes, this is a gorgeous addition; whereas, other times, the outcome becomes horrendous. We may desire a decorative style, but we should take a step back and really look at the accessory from afar. Does it flow with the curvature of the toe? Does it compliment the edges of the toe, or does it dangle too far off of the edges, and so on? After we gain a bird's eye view of the ornament, we can better assess if the decorative attachment is, indeed, pleasant.

Support

Support, obviously, is going to be minimized with this particular style. After all, flat is in the name. Some styles are completely flat. The footbed is as straight as a board, more or less, and the minimal cushioning provided becomes irrelevant, so to speak. Other styles, however, will retain a slight curvature underneath the arch to bring us, at least, a little support. At the end of the day, an insole may need to be added to bring the proper support we need. In this, we are better able to promote healthier feet, as a result.

Durability

The durability of the upper is going to take a hit if we walk in a pair of footwear without proper support. Generally, we begin walking differently and our normal gait becomes altered, in order to compensate for the improper alignment. Over hours at a time, our feet will naturally desire to retreat from that which is causing the discomfort. In this case, it is the flat footbed. This means that most of the torque and movement is going to be handled in an awkward manner, against the upper. This causes undue wear-and-tear. Simply adding in the correct insole for your arch type, can benefit both your feet and the upper.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is a pointed toe flat?

a:

Although the answer is in the name, sadly enough, some companies will misidentify their footwear and name it as a pointed toe flat when it is not. For the flat part, we can identify with a pair of ballet flats, The overall profile is flat from heel to toe with a minimal heel (if present). To aid in walking, flats will either have a slight heel height and/or the forefoot will slightly curve upward. But at the end of the day, a pointed-toe flat will have minimal support and be shaped in the manner befitting to an arrowhead design. Moreover, if the toe end is round, then it is a round toe and not a pointed toe; no matter the claim by the manufacturer.

q: Are there dress pointed toe flats available?

a:

Yes, there are. For women, a crisscross ankle strap or D'Orsay design will fit the bill. For men, the best route is a loafer design.

q: Are there pointed toe flats for men?

a:

Technically, yes. Depending on the man, however, they are a bit more feminine than he may be accustomed to wearing. Usually, in the form of a loafer, the heel height will sit higher than a woman's pointed toe flat. The point is well-defined and slim lines a man's foot.

q: Is there comfortable pointed toe flats?

a:

Yes, of course. The two main differences we find in pointed-toe flats is the balance between visual appeal and comfort. As with many different styles, this holds true as a general rule among all footwear. But the distance can become quite great when evaluating pointed-toe flats. This is because comfort is sometimes not high on the priority list from certain manufacturers. As a rule of thumb, utilize the reviewer. Read through as many reviews as you can to gain a deeper understanding of how the shoe feels to others. Also, go with what you know. Some manufacturers build around comfort and not around the pretty ornament sitting on top of the toe.

q: Should I buy an insole for my pointed toe flats?

a:

This is dependent on how the footwear feels in its natural state. If it fits well and supports your arch type, then an added insole may not be required. After all, certain flats have a slight arch in them, to begin with. But if you place the product on and it begins to hurt in the arch area from lack of support, then by all means, purchase an insole and make those feet happy again.

Sources

  1. kalibrado, What is the difference between..., article
  2. Wikipedia, Ballet Flat, definition
  3. Nikolina Skoric, Shoe Syllabus, article