to top 10 table

Best Six-Inch Heels Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jul 03, 2019

In the fashion world, one of the best ways to stand out is to stand above the competition. Now, we mean this both figuratively, and literally. So, how you stand above the competition? Well, of course, you purchase and wear a pair of high heels. Today, there are so many different variances– all ranging in different heights. However, there is one particular style that not only can catapult an individual above the competition, but it will also earn them compliments, awards, and even the confidence they never knew they had.

We are talking about the 6" heel. Rather than having to do your own research and find a pair of footwear for the next big night out – we have done all the work for you. Below, you are going to find our exclusive research and insights on the best brands and products that are available today.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 100 hrs of research

icon
 DailyShoes Extreme
94.6/100 our score
Heel
94
Materials
94
Comfort
95
Durability
95
Style
95
DailyShoes Extreme
Why is it better?

35 different options

Sexy and stylish

Design with comfort

Vegan leather

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 DailyShoes Extreme
Test Winner: DailyShoes Extreme
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
18
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
13,000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
100
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
20
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Heel Materials Comfort Durability Style By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Heel
94 %
Materials
94 %
Comfort
95 %
Durability
95 %
Style
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$23.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
Heel
93 %
Materials
92 %
Comfort
94 %
Durability
92 %
Style
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$48.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Heel
90 %
Materials
90 %
Comfort
90 %
Durability
90 %
Style
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$57.95
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.4
Heel
88 %
Materials
87 %
Comfort
88 %
Durability
87 %
Style
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$49.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.4
Heel
86 %
Materials
86 %
Comfort
85 %
Durability
85 %
Style
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$134.90
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Heel
84 %
Materials
83 %
Comfort
82 %
Durability
84 %
Style
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$45.95
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Heel
80 %
Materials
80 %
Comfort
80 %
Durability
80 %
Style
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Heel
81 %
Materials
79 %
Comfort
80 %
Durability
81 %
Style
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$49.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.6
Heel
76 %
Materials
78 %
Comfort
78 %
Durability
78 %
Style
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$66.98
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.6
Heel
75 %
Materials
75 %
Comfort
74 %
Durability
75 %
Style
74 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99

Top 10 Picks

1. DailyShoes Extreme

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
 DailyShoes Extreme
Amazon Link
Heel
94
Materials
94
Comfort
95
Durability
95
Style
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.99
Pros:

35 different options

Sexy and stylish

Design with comfort

Vegan leather

Cons:

Unable to walk

Straps don’t fit

When it comes to footwear, there are so many different options for consumers to pick from. However, there is one company in particular that is truly worth your attention: DailyShoes. This company displays its ability to masterfully craft footwear in the creation of DailyShoes' Extreme High Fashion. If you are looking to add some sexy flair to your wardrobe, this is the item for you.

Read more

Comfortable Style
Typically, this type of footwear is not really the comfortable type. So, you can imagine how surprised we were to know that these were designed with comfort in mind. The interior part is crafted with extra padding. So, if you are looking for some extra support for a wedding or special night out, this is the pair for you.

35 Different Colors
Not only does this brand take the medal for the comfort and construction of their footwear, but they also take the medal for the design and appeal. This specific item comes in an overwhelming 35 different color choices. Can you believe that? Each one possesses the same level of quality – but ranges in different colors and designs. Pick one that matches your outfit or personality!

Cost and Value
When you consult the value and precision that went into constructing this product, you might think that it would be gravely expensive. Well, guess what? This is actually one of the most affordable options, making it a deal you can’t pass up! The best part is since there are so many different designs, and this is quite cheap, consumers can purchase multiple colors and designs to add some more flair to their shoe closet.

2. Fashion Thirsty

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
 Fashion Thirsty
Amazon Link
Heel
93
Materials
92
Comfort
94
Durability
92
Style
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$48.99
Pros:

4 different colors

Top is elasticated

Comfortable materials

Trendy appeal and design

Cons:

Very snug

Unique scent

In the second spot, we are going to share Fashion Thirsty. Whether you are looking to return to the 60’s or 70’s – or simply looking to add some sexy flair to their attire of the day, this brand and item can rise to any occasion. Let’s take a journey and explore two product features – and whether or not you should consider this brand!

Read more

Elastic Opening
This product is designed like no other product on our list today. With its knee-high stretch, the material that hugs the calf is made from elastic materials, helping to form to the individual’s leg. In fact, the opening is elasticated, giving you even more comfort and a better fit.

Trendy
Are you looking for a pair of footwear that is stylish and trendy? Well, look no further! These embody the colors and glam of the past but anchor consumer in the trends of today. With colors ranging from gold, white, to different black materials, these are sexy, sleek and totally the next fad.

Cost and Value
For the price that this manufacturer is charging, it’s a cost you can’t pass up. Reason being, not only are these one of the most stylish products we have shared today, the elasticated opening provides consumers with the fit and comfort they’ve wished for in such footwear. Don’t forget, there are four different stylish options to pick from as well!

3. Pleaser Delight

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
 Pleaser Delight
Amazon Link
Heel
90
Materials
90
Comfort
90
Durability
90
Style
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$57.95
Pros:

Sexy design and appeal

Trendy and fashionable

Made of rubber

Three different options

Cons:

Sole may peel

Tight toe box

If there is one product on our list that we can’t way to share with you, it’s the Pleaser Delight. These are evidently the most flashy, glamorous, and sexy items that we are going to share with you today. Whether you are looking to spice up your outfit with hot pick shoes or you are looking to complement your New Year’s Eve dress with silver glitter footwear, this is the product for you!

Read more

Adjustable Straps
If you are new to this brand, you should know that they are the champion at designing comfortable footwear – especially ones this risqué. Here, the manufacturer infused comfort into both the footbed and the upper. If you look closely, there is a simple adjustable strap, giving you the chance to customize how tight or loose you want the footwear to fit.

Rubber Sole
The bottom part of this product is designed from the very best material: rubber. Why is this the best? Well, rubber is easily one of the most durable materials – and it’s great at keeping the individual from slipping or falling on the ground. That’s the last thing anyone wants in these types of footwear, right?

Cost and Value
As far as cost and value is concerned, this brand and product is offered at a quite relative price point. This simply means that it’s similar to that of other items on our list today. Now, what sets this product aside from the competition is it’s sexy and beautiful design – and the brand name attached to it. If you have always dreamed of owning a pair of Pleaser sandals, here you go!

4. Marc Defang New York

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.4
 Marc Defang New York
Amazon Link
Heel
88
Materials
87
Comfort
88
Durability
87
Style
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.00
Pros:

Great for pageants

Comfortable materials

Lightweight design

Easy to change

Cons:

Not secure

Considerably costly

Are you preparing for an upcoming fashion shoe, pageant show, or maybe a big dancing event? If that’s the case, you need a pair of fashionable, stylish, and stand-out footwear. This is where the Marc Defang New York footwear can help you out. Made from ultra-lightweight materials, this product is a fantastic fit for any of the above types of scenarios, keeping you comfortable and in control.

Read more

Lightweight
One of the main reasons why consumers are flocking to this iconic product is thanks to the lightweight design and materials. Typically, these weigh a bit more than regular shoes, due to the actual construction of the base of the footwear. This brand counteracted this, making it easier for an individual to walk the catwalk with ease.

Unique Closure System
Since this brand designed their footwear to be used for pageants or other fashion shows, they made this with a unique hook and buckle closure system. This makes it easy for an individual to put them on and take them off. As you know, when walking the catwalk and changing outfits, you also need to quickly change shoes. This is perhaps what makes this one of the best-selling for these events.

Cost and Value
Let’s take a minute and compare prices and value. After further evaluation, we can conclude that this item is actually a bit higher in price than the majority of products on our list. Now, some consumers may be deterred after hearing this; however, it’s important to really look at what you are receiving for your purchase. In this, we can also conclude that this product offers some of the best durability, given the way this product was designed.

5. Summitfashions

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.4
 Summitfashions
Amazon Link
Heel
86
Materials
86
Comfort
85
Durability
85
Style
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$134.90
Pros:

Fashionable and trendy

Open toe design

Ankle strap

Clear materials

Cons:

Costly

Can cause irritation

As we begin to reach the middle of our buying guide, we have Summitfashions. In truth, these are one of the best and most versatile products that we are going to share with you today, thanks to the construction and ankle strap design. Without further ado, let’s explore two reasons why this product is worth your attention.

Read more

Clear Design
What really captured our attention with this product is the way that it was designed, visually. It has a clear design from the forefront of the shoes, all the way to the ankle strap. This has two benefits. For one, it’s appealing to the eye, earning the wearer dozens of compliments. Secondly, it’s sexy and can truly add to the appeal of an individual’s legs and feet.

Ankle Strap
When it comes to comfort, one way that a manufacturer can help secure an individual is through an ankle strap. Here, we can say that this adjustable strap is high-quality and does a great job at providing a snug, comfortable fit.

Cost and Value
In truth, these are one of the most expensive products that we are going to share with you today. Now, this can be directly attributed to the quality and value put into the actual design. Investing in this brand and product is an investment towards quality, durability, and comfortability. If you are looking for a long-term choice, this is for you.

6. Ellie Shoes

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
 Ellie Shoes
Amazon Link
Heel
84
Materials
83
Comfort
82
Durability
84
Style
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$45.95
Pros:

Wooden-style construction

Quality construction

Stylish and sexy

Quite comfortable

Cons:

Narrow

Off size

Have you ever dreamed of owning a traditional pair of wooden shoes? Well, perhaps it’s time to try the Ellie Shoes Mule with Buckle. These are quickly becoming one of the most popular choices among consumers, thanks to their unique design, comfortable footbed, and overall relaxed nature.

Read more

Patented Materials
A unique feature and highlight worth mentioning is that this brand utilized a patented material, Polyurethane, when designing this shoe. This is something we look for as it does add a layer of durability and security, if the brand is well-known, like this one!

Stylish and Sexy
The one reason why so many consumers are flocking to this product and brand is simply that of its design and style. Here, the outsole is made from wooden materials – and the upper contrasts the brown color with a clean, white fabric. This design is most certainly a blend of minimalist and sexy.

Cost and Value
We have talked a lot about this brand before – and have seen much higher price tags. That is good news for the consumer that is seeking to save some money but also get a good, quality product. If you are wanting to purchase a unique-designed footwear and feel confident while walking around, try these out!

7. Mila Lady Fay Embroidered Lace

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
 Mila Lady Fay Embroidered Lace
Amazon Link
Heel
80
Materials
80
Comfort
80
Durability
80
Style
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

Very cute

Sophisticated design

Cushioned insole

No odors

Cons:

Stiff at first wear

Tight toe box

There is something so suave and sexy about the Mila Lady Fay Embroidered Lace. The fabric and pattern are captivating enough to earn the owner compliments all day and night. If you are looking for a stunning pair of footwear that can keep you comfortable and confident, check these out!

Read more

Five Different Colors
In efforts to stand out in the market, this brand decided to create five different versions of this embroidered footwear. So, consumers will have the choice between, gold, black, red, silver, and even blue. Whatever your need may be, these will most certainly compliment any outfit.

Cushioned Insole
For us, one of the best features is the fact that the insole of the footwear is protected and packed with cushioning. Now, you can probably attest that most lack this type of comfort. So, you can imagine how excited we were to find out that this brand has one of the bed insoles on the list today.

Cost and Value
When it comes to comparing cost and value to other brands and items on our list today, this is one of the more affordable choices. In truth, this product is arguably one of the sexier designs – and most unique. So, when you consider that value, alongside the cushioned outsole and color choices, you have one great product!

8. Onlymaker

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
 Onlymaker
Amazon Link
Heel
81
Materials
79
Comfort
80
Durability
81
Style
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.99
Pros:

Can customize outsole

36 different designs

Sexy and classic

Quality materials

Cons:

Runs small

Pronounced angle

As we start to reach the close of today’s buying guide, we could not forget to bring up onlymaker. This brand makes a good argument as one of the best visually appealing brands and products, with over 36 different choices – and the ability to customize the outsole of the product. If you are looking to create your own knock-off red bottoms, well, here you go!

Read more

Customization Ability
There are only two products and brands on our list today that empower consumers with the ability to customize their footwear. Here, consumers can customize the bottom part of the footwear to match whatever color they so choose.

36 Different Options
Are you ready for something overwhelming? This specific item comes in over 36 different colors and designs. We cannot even list all the design choices because there are way too many. You can truly pick your favorite colors, match them with the outsole, and perfect your favorite outfit.

Cost and Value
For the price point that the manufacturer is selling these for, these are a great consideration. In comparison to the market, these are right on target. What really helps to push these ahead of the competition is the ability for consumers to customize the outsole. So, whether you want to create your own red bottoms or a different theme, you can do it!

9. YDN

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.6
 YDN
Amazon Link
Heel
76
Materials
78
Comfort
78
Durability
78
Style
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$66.98
Pros:

15 different colors

Unique platform style

Can be customized

Handcrafted insole

Cons:

Cheaply made

Sizing is off

Are you looking for a product that is different, sexy, with a tad of luxury? Well, this is where YDN comes into the picture. This is one of the only products on our list today that comes with handcrafted. In fact, the brand touts themselves for their handcraft nature. In this, it allows the company to customize orders according to the consumers need, which is another impressive benefit.

Read more

Handcrafted Insole
The biggest selling part of this brand and item is the fact that the manufacturer carefully handcrafts every single footwear. That’s right, we are talking no machines make these shoes. In this, consumers will have the ability to request specific adjustments, such as sizing, color, or even the height.

15 Different Options
While this product cannot compare to the previous product, this brand offers this item in over 15 different vibrant and stunning colors. Choose from an assortment of colors, match your outfit, and finally get the six-inch footwear you always desired. Our personal favorite is the metal stiletto on black, it looks sleek, sexy, and luxurious.

Cost and Value
Let’s take a minute and talk about price and value for a minute. In comparison to the top-notch brands on our list today, this product is actually priced a bit higher – with good reason though. Here, consumers are offered a wealth of value and opportunity that is otherwise not offered by other brands. With this, we can say that the higher price tag is justified and well worth it.

10. Weyoh Lace-Up

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.6
 Weyoh Lace-Up
Amazon Link
Heel
75
Materials
75
Comfort
74
Durability
75
Style
74
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Overall unique designs

Closed-toe style

Additional cushioning in base

Comfort infused footwear

Cons:

Cuff may break

Material is cheap

Last, by not least, we have the sassy, Weyoh Lace-Up. Featured in four different stylish and sexy colors, consumers can truly personalize their experience – and their fit. The best part about this product is that it’s offered at one of the best price tags on our list today! Let’s check out some notable features.

Read more

Added Cushioning
Have you worn one of these types of footwear before and found it unbearable to wear past a few minutes? Chances are, the product lacked cushioning and padding. Here, this manufacturer sought to help assure consumers by cushioning the base, which also helps with stability and control when walking.

Lace-Up System
For the first time on our list, we have a product with a unique lace-up closure system, even though it’s not a typical shoe. In our opinion, this provides consumers with the best possible comfort and fit, especially for those long nights out with friends.

Cost and Value
As we said above, this brand and product are easily one of the best prices and deals that we are going to share today. While these do not offer the same degree of comfort or features as the top few products on our list, these are still a great a valuable consideration for the consumer not wanting to spend a ton of money.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Heel

Did you know that there are dozens upon dozens of different types of these products? For example, there are:

Kitten
Wedges
Stiletto
Oxford
Sling Back
Peep-Toe
Cone
French-style
Wood
Ankle-Strap

That’s only ten! For the sake of today’s buying guide, we actually looked at the different types to ensure that, each product that we shared with you today was indeed six-inches in height. Many times, cheaper brands will sneak their products into the six-inch market, when in reality, they are not. This is something to carefully look-out for!

Materials

Once we were assured that the product we were looking at was indeed six-inches, or taller, the next important criterion is the materials. Evidently, if the product is made from weak materials, the footwear will be weak, unstable, and potentially break. In efforts to avoid any of those circumstances, we sought to find products that were made from the following materials:

Leather
Rubber
PVC
Suede
Wood/Cork

Any of the above materials are well-known for the comfortable and durable properties. During our research, we found that the top-notch brands often designed their own materials or handmade their products, which is a huge plus. Companies that invest that much time into the products speak more about their dedication to the shoe and the consumer.

Comfort

No matter the type of footwear that you are wearing, it’s very important that you are comfortable, right? In fact, for us, this is literally one of the most important features that all consumers should take very seriously. The last thing you want is to purchase a sexy pair of footwear and find them to be uncomfortable – even when previous customers complained about pain while walking.

With that being said, given that these are one of the tallest types of footwear that the industry has to offer, we understand that they can be uncomfortable to wear for a few different consumers. In this, we made it our intention to only highlight brands that designed the footbed of their footwear with padding, cushioning or foam. If none of these were the case – we chose footwear that came with the opportunity to remove the insole and insert a more comfortable choice.

Durability

It would be quite embarrassing to be out with some friends, on a date or performing at a fashion show and, all of the sudden, your footwear snapped/broke from underneath you. This is something that we wanted to avoid when doing our research for today’s guide. Now, to do this, we needed to carefully study the durability of the entire footwear.

For each product was analyzed, we looked at the different materials, how the manufacturer talked about the durability, and even what previous customers said regarding their experience with the footwear. If we found the materials to be cheap or the manufacturer not mentioning much about the longevity of the product, we removed the product from our list. In addition to this, if we found that the majority of consumers complained about some aspect of item’s durability, we also removed it. We only sought to include brands and footwear that were proclaimed as the very best.

Style

The final criterion that we used in choosing our list today is all about the design and appeal. Before we talked about this, we would like to mention that no consumer should purchase a pair of footwear solely based upon the design and appeal. In other words, just because a shoe is sexy and appealing does not mean it’s worth your money. With that being said, for the sake of today’s buying guide, we tried to focus on picking a diverse set of products, all of which would be considered appealing in the eyes of consumers.

Now, since we know that design and appeal are in the eyes of the owner, we looked at consumer reviews to see what previous consumers said about the looks and appeal. If we found that there was a majority consensus that a product was visually appealing, it was considered for our list.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Heel
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Platform Or No Platform?

Six inch heels can pose challenges walking, but an easy way to keep it at a beginner level, is to find a six inch total heel, which has a 1-2 inch platform. This cuts the total heel height down to 4-5 inches, making it easier, and more stable, to strut your stuff in.

Heel Care

Most times, you'll find after a while your heel tips on the sole start to sound different, and notice they've worn down. Avoid wearing these down until you can see the actual screw or metal inside the heel. Replace the heel tip at the local shoe peddler for a small fee, and you'll have your favorite pair back in 30 minutes!

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Have you ever been to a concert or fashion event where a model or concert-goer was well above the crowd? It almost felt as if they were in the sky and everyone else was looking up to them? Chances are, they were wearing a sexy pair of footwear. Now that you have read today’s buying guide, you have the opportunity to become that person standing above the entire competition – watching everyone else watching you. Today, we featured some of the sexiest, risqué, and opportunist footwear that this market has to offer. Whether you are looking for something ritzy and luxurious or something suaver and sexier, there is a product for everyone on today’s list.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are these true to size?

a:

Do you know that one of the hardest types of footwear to match in sizing are these? Reason being, these products are all designed so different! So, the way one brand would fit is not the same way another would. With that being said, it’s very challenging to say whether or not a specific brand is considered true to size. What we suggest instead is to take the time to read the manufacturer’s sizing chart before purchasing from them. Once you review their chart and find the applicable size, refer back to the customer reviews. See what other consumers have said regarding their sizing experience. Here, you might find some valuable feedback that will share whether or not to purchase a size larger or smaller.

q: How do you know if these are comfortable to wear all night?

a:

Let’s be honest, typically, these are not often the most comfortable type of footwear to wear. After a few hours of walking or dancing, people prefer to change into comfortable sandals or sneakers. With that being said, given that these are so tall, consumers can anticipate that it may be challenging to walk in at first. However, as many customers have indicated, walking will get easier. Most of the products on the market are designed with some level of cushioning or padding, which does make it easier to walk as well.

q: How do you clean a pair of these?

a:

Great question! Now, it’s important to note that every single pair of footwear is made from different materials. So, before you are quick to drop a pair of these in the washer machine, think twice. Take the time to look at the tag or label on the footwear for cleaning instructions. Due to the style of the footwear, the manufacturer will most often suggest using warm water with a towel (or a warm water and soap solution). In other cases, a company may suggest a patented cleaning product.

q: Can you replace the insole?

a:

This is a great question to ask when purchasing any type of footwear. Now, given the nature and style of these, most often, the insole is sewed or glued into the actual footbed, making it impossible to replace the insole. However, we can say, during our research, we did find a few brands and products that did come with a replaceable insole. So, it’s not that it’s impossible, it’s a tad rare. If this is something that is important to you, be sure to carefully look for one that comes with this addition.

Sources

  1. Who What Wear, Walking In Heels,
  2. Footwear News, History Of Heels Evolution,
  3. Wikipedia , Shoemaking,
  4. AOFAS , Adult Foot Health ,