to top 10 table

Best Office Shoes Reviewed & Rated

last updated Jul 16, 2019

Finding the best office shoes to keep your feet comfortable at work can be an unexpectedly challenging thing to do. From standing to sitting to everything in between, you must have a pair of shoes that keep your feet supported, cool, and dry. Whether you work 40 hours a week or 70, you deserve to feel great when you finally get home after that long, hard day!

This guide offers some of the best office shoes, as well as giving you a variety of types, features, and styles you can show off at your workplace!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 7 hrs of research

icon
Taryn Rose Bristol
94.8/100 our score
Overall Fit
87
Versatility
92
Support
99
Comfort
96
Style
100
Taryn Rose Bristol
Why is it better?

Multiple Color Choices

Studded Detailing

Ortholite Footbed

Breathable Leather Lining

Stacked Leather Heel

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Taryn Rose Bristol
Test Winner: Taryn Rose Bristol
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
4
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1367
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
7
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
20
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Milica Radovanovic
By Milica Radovanovic:

In our latest update, we replaced three items on our list with those more suitable to the topic, and which are currently on trend. They are fashionable and as comfortable as ever, and we are certain you will enjoy them!

Sorting Options
Overall Fit Versatility Support Comfort Style By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Overall Fit
87 %
Versatility
92 %
Support
99 %
Comfort
96 %
Style
100 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.10.19)
Amazon Link
$79.08
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Overall Fit
94 %
Versatility
92 %
Support
93 %
Comfort
100 %
Style
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.10.19)
Amazon Link
$99.89
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Overall Fit
92 %
Versatility
90 %
Support
86 %
Comfort
97 %
Style
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.10.19)
Amazon Link
$64.59
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Overall Fit
88 %
Versatility
95 %
Support
88 %
Comfort
95 %
Style
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.10.19)
Amazon Link
$130.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
Overall Fit
91 %
Versatility
90 %
Support
92 %
Comfort
89 %
Style
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.10.19)
Amazon Link
$149.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.4
Overall Fit
87 %
Versatility
88 %
Support
86 %
Comfort
88 %
Style
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.10.19)
Amazon Link
$36.51
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
Overall Fit
84 %
Versatility
86 %
Support
88 %
Comfort
83 %
Style
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.10.19)
Amazon Link
$149.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.4
Overall Fit
79 %
Versatility
80 %
Support
83 %
Comfort
82 %
Style
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.10.19)
Amazon Link
$79.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.2
Overall Fit
78 %
Versatility
83 %
Support
80 %
Comfort
81 %
Style
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.10.19)
Amazon Link
$96.89
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.4
Overall Fit
74 %
Versatility
81 %
Support
75 %
Comfort
78 %
Style
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.10.19)
Amazon Link
$174.20

Our Favorites

1. Taryn Rose Bristol

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Taryn Rose Bristol
Amazon Link
Overall Fit
87
Versatility
92
Support
99
Comfort
96
Style
100
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$79.08
Pros:

Multiple Color Choices

Studded Detailing

Ortholite Footbed

Breathable Leather Lining

Stacked Leather Heel

Cons:

Not for Wide Feet

As the brand itself says, the Bristol is a timeless take on a standard loafer. It comes in a choice of colors, out of which we singled out this gentle moonstone blue as a perfect pastel touch to your outfit. The Bristol is studded all over to bring some interest to the design, and thanks to its Ortholite footbed, you can be sure that it will be super cushioned and comfortable.

The Bristol is made from suede or leather, depending on which color you go for. It has an almond toe both for elegance and comfort, and its leather lining is breathable and wonderfully soft. The best thing about the Bristol is that it comes with arch support and an Ortholite footbed with Poron inserts for energy return and impact absorption. Its stacked leather heel will keep you elevated and light on your feet all day long.

The Bristol from Taryn Rose is a new spin on a classic silhouette and one that will effortlessly fit into your wardrobe. It goes well with absolutely any outfit, smart or casual, and in almost any situation, barring the most formal ones. If you’re looking for something easy and simple, then don’t skip over the Bristol loafer.

2. Rockport Cobb Hill Aubrey

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Rockport Cobb Hill Aubrey
Amazon Link
Overall Fit
94
Versatility
92
Support
93
Comfort
100
Style
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.89
Pros:

EVA Footbed

Genuine Leather Construction

Rubber Sole

Adjustable Straps

Closed Round Toe

Cons:

Runs Narrow

These strappy office shoes provide modern comfort to a retro look. The 1.5-inch block heel is perfect for someone who is looking for a little lift, while still being able to work through an 8-hour workday. The adjustable strap of the Aubrey comes with a buckle at the ankle, allowing you to tighten or loosen the fit. The outsole is rubber, while the footbed is made from EVA foam for extra comfort. The open-cut design boosts the breathability of the entire shoe.

It's hard to beat the comfort of EVA foam when it comes to insoles. This compression-resistant foam will form to the shape of your foot while protecting your foot against shock and pressure. Created for comfort and durability, it's this feature that completes the feel of the Aubrey. The adjustable strap will allow you to make the Aubrey fit to your needs and overall foot shape. It also helps to secure the foot in place, while preventing these office shoes from rubbing against your ankles.

The Aubrey from Rockport Cobb Hill is a good middle of the road design both in terms of heel height and price. You get a breathable, comfortable and stylish addition to your wardrobe and you can easily pair these office shoes with other casual outfits or jeans.

3. Aerosoles Macrame

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Aerosoles Macrame
Amazon Link
Overall Fit
92
Versatility
90
Support
86
Comfort
97
Style
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$64.59
Pros:

Genuine Leather Upper

Memory Foam Insole

Heel Rest Technology

Diamond Flex Outsole

Different Color Options

Cons:

Needs Breaking In

Everyone needs a classic pump design in their wardrobe, and if that pump happens to fit the dress code of your workplace, then all the better! The Aerosoles Macrame is just such a design, a pump loosely inspired by the smoking loafers men used to wear to the theater. It is sophisticated and classic in its silhouette, and it comes in several different neutral color options for you to choose from.

The Macrame is made from genuine leather or suede, depending on which color or pattern you choose. It comes with a memory foam insole, which is a rare, but much needed, occurrence in heeled designs. Together with the 2.5-inch height, the Macrame is comfortable enough to wear all day long. It also comes with the Heel Rest Technology, which shifts the body weight from the ball of your foot back to the heel for maximum comfort.

The Macrame from Aerosoles is a pump that you could even wear to a formal event. Pair it with a pencil skirt and a crisp button-up or an elegant gown and you will be the best-dressed person in any setting.

4. Cole Haan Piper

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Cole Haan Piper
Amazon Link
Overall Fit
88
Versatility
95
Support
88
Comfort
95
Style
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$130.00
Pros:

Leather Upper & Liner

Grand.OS Comfort Technology

Mini Heel

Easy Slide-In Design

Chic and Refined

Cons:

Tight Fit

Stiff Sole

Cole Haan is a brand which specializes in elegant, classy footwear made from premium materials and crafted with the utmost care. The Piper is a fine representation of such refinement, a mule that is sleek, chic, and whose clean lines will match any skirt or pants combination you can think of. Not only that, but the Piper comes with the brand’s signature comfort system that you have to experience to believe.

The Piper’s upper is made from leather, and it is also lined with leather on the inside for a breathable ride. Additionally, leather ensures a healthy climate inside the design so that there are no unpleasant odors or infections. The Piper comes with Cole Haan’s Grand.OS comfort technology. This includes adaptive flexibility, responsive cushioning, and materials that are so lightweight you won’t even feel your office shoes on your feet.

The true value of the Piper is in its comfort and its versatility. You can wear this easy slide design to work, but you can just as easily wear it for a family gathering, and even to a date night out. There is nothing this high-quality, sophisticated mule can’t do.

5. Johnston & Murphy Shuler Bicycle

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
Johnston & Murphy Shuler Bicycle
Amazon Link
Overall Fit
91
Versatility
90
Support
92
Comfort
89
Style
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$149.00
Pros:

Leather Upper

Leather Sole

Padded & Raised Collar

Sheepskin Insole

Classic Oxford Look

Cons:

Runs Wide

Since 1850, Johnston & Murphy have been leaders in the footwear industry. Trusted not only by several Presidents, but these office shoes are also worn by actors, athletes, and ordinary people all over the globe. Reinventing classic styles with modern technology, it's no wonder these are one of the most sought after shoes. Much as musicians need their instruments, workers need their shoes; the Shuler Bicycle is a great addition to any shoe collection.

There is something about the bicycle toe oxford that screams class. These office shoes not only look great but are very comfortable. The leather sole and upper set off that vibe of serious business with sheepskin lining offering you a soft, smooth interior. You really can't go wrong with the look of the Shuler.

Extra padding in the heel makes those painful days of running around the workplace more comfortable. Footwear with no padding may lead to blisters and pain from walking on hard floors. Avoid the need for band-aids and extra layers of socks by wearing the Shuler that offers a little extra cushion where you need it most.

These office shoes will take some financial investment if you want to add them to your collection. They give you quality, style, and classic appeal not found very often. Johnston & Murphy know footwear and these are an excellent high-quality addition to your best and most-worn shoes.

6. Grasshoppers Windham

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.4
Grasshoppers Windham
Amazon Link
Overall Fit
87
Versatility
88
Support
86
Comfort
88
Style
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$36.51
Pros:

Breathable Fabric Upper

Durable Synthetic Sole

Boat-Shoe Style

Easy On/Off

Removable Footbed

Cons:

Runs Narrow

This boat shoe inspired flat is a fantastic choice for a more casual workplace. Comfortable, stylish and with a removable footbed, it is a breathable design that you can wear all day long without killing your feet. The synthetic sole will provide great traction on most surfaces including carpet and hardwood.

If you work in a place that is a little more casual, these flats are a good choice. They are dressy enough to look great but casual enough to pair with jeans. They will provide you with a solid style to wear all day. The footbed in the Windham is removable, so if you need to, you can insert your custom insole or orthotic to add a personalized level of comfort to your day at work.

These are the least expensive office shoes on our list and a great value for such a comfortable, stylish little flat. The removable footbed ensures that the shoe is ready for your insert and the boat shoe design is a classic that does not go out of style.

7. ECCO Helsinki Slip-On

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
ECCO Helsinki Slip-On
Amazon Link
Overall Fit
84
Versatility
86
Support
88
Comfort
83
Style
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$149.00
Pros:

Exceptionally Durable

Large Toe Box

Fits to Heel & Arch

No Break In Period

Long Lasting Comfort

Cons:

Runs Narrow

A fashionable classic for daily wear, the ECCO Helsinki Slip-on is a must have in many wardrobes. ECCO designs shoes for everyday wear so there is no need for 15 different pairs. Walking the ten blocks uptown on your daily commute can be very inconvenient, especially if you have to keep changing your shoes. The versatility and all around comfort of these office shoes will keep you walking and moving for the long hours that lay ahead.

With a narrower instep and heel in addition to a roomy toe box, these shoes were thought up differently than others. Instead of pinching your feet at the toes, causing pressure and pain, the fit of this shoe supports the foot and gives your toes room to move as they are supposed to.

The longest lasting soles around use polyurethane, as a result, the wearer gets two to three times the wear out of their favorite office shoes. Adding to the longevity is the fact that these soles hold their shape, making the first wear as comfortable as the last. We all want a design that will hold up and the ECCO Helsinki is built with that job in mind.

These slip-ons will give you such long use that they end up paying for themselves. The initial investment is pretty high, but the result is a great looking pair of office shoes for years to come, that offer style and comfort.

8. Rockport Leader 2

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.4
Rockport Leader 2
Amazon Link
Overall Fit
79
Versatility
80
Support
83
Comfort
82
Style
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$79.95
Pros:

Genuine Leather Upper

Synthetic Sole

Moisture-Wicking Textile Lining

Shock-Absorbing EVA Outsole

Easy to Care For

Cons:

Little Arch Support

Merging the comfort of your favorite sneakers with the style of your best dress or casual shoe, Rockport is one of the most noteworthy in the top makers of shoes today. Rockport stands with you in mind; they say it's not about them and it's not about the shoes, but all about the wearer. Keeping up with today's technology and their own innovations, the Rockport Leader 2 is the ultimate choice of office shoes.

The DEWIX lining in the Leader 2 wicks away sweat, keeping your feet cool and comfortable, consequently also reducing odor. This design is made from full-grain leather, which is simple to take care of. Finding a shoe that is easy to clean and has all-around superior quality is difficult, however, you will give yourself just that when buying the Rockport Leader 2.

The middle of the road cost of this excellent pair of office shoes gives you the same advantages as a higher priced model. The versatility and comfort the Rockport Leader 2 provides are one of a kind and you know you are buying quality that will last through the years. Add a pair to your wardrobe and find that you love them as much as everyone else!

9. Sam Edelman Felicia

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.2
Sam Edelman Felicia
Amazon Link
Overall Fit
78
Versatility
83
Support
80
Comfort
81
Style
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$96.89
Pros:

Genuine Leather Upper

Non-Slip Synthetic Sole

Cute Ballet Flat Design

Just Enough Support

Cons:

Not True to Size

Stiff Toe

The exclusive selection you get when buying Sam Edelman shoes is one of the top trends and latest fashion. This iconic brand gives you timeless choices for all of life's pleasures. The Felicia is your everyday ballet flat, and these office shoes go with everything from trousers to skirts, which seems like just the thing we need.

Some ballet flats can actually cause your feet to swell if they are a bit stiff. The side elastic of the Felicia is super comfortable and keeps these office shoes fitting nicely all day. The adjustable flexibility it allows will have you walking in comfort, even when the weather is hot outside.

When it comes to arch support, we give the Felicia a gold star; there is just the right amount of padding to support your step but not to take up too much room in the design.

This pair of office shoes is a must-have for your everyday wardrobe at a price that won't make you raise an eyebrow. This flat is so versatile and comfortable, you may find yourself buying several pairs in different colors.

10. Red Wing Weekender Oxford

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.4
Red Wing Weekender Oxford
Amazon Link
Overall Fit
74
Versatility
81
Support
75
Comfort
78
Style
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$174.20
Pros:

Genuine Leather Upper

Flexible Crepe Sole

Business Casual Design

Fully-Padded Inner Liner

Cons:

Can Stretch Out

The Red Wing Weekender Oxford is a jersey knit design that has a leather and textile lining made for comfort. You can wear these gorgeous office shoes to work, to a semi-formal event, and feel as light and as unconstricted as though you are wearing your favorite pair of Chucks.

The Red Wing Weekender has a crepe sole, which means they are flexible and easy to wear. With a slightly wedged heel, you'll get a little lift without it being too noticeable. The upper of the Weekender is made with a stitch-down construction that adds flexibility and easy resoling if you ever find yourself in need of replacing the soles on your shoes.

It’s little surprise that the Red Wing Weekender oxfords are one of the more expensive office shoes on our list; however, we are in awe of its casual design and all the technologies that come with it, which have been conceived solely for the comfort of the customer in mind. Loosening your purse strings for this design will definitely be worth it.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Overall Fit

We understand that all feet are different and therefore all need something different when it comes to space for your toes. Making sure the toes can move as they would when going barefoot is essential to keeping your feet comfortable and keeping you stable.

Your toes naturally grip and spread to make sure you are balanced; in addition, this helps keep your feet strong and comfortable. Finding office shoes that fit all toes and feet correctly is unquestionably impossible.

A narrow toe box for a person with wide feet is sure to cause problems. The first thing to remember is, if it feels uncomfortable in the beginning, it will most likely be uncomfortable in the long run as well. Having office shoes that press on your toes can cause painful ingrown toenails as well as bunions and blisters.

Making sure there is room for your feet to move from the start is of the utmost importance when looking for comfort.

In similar fashion, a wide toe box for a person with narrow feet can cause completely different problems. You may not suffer from ingrown toenails but you will have problems with your feet moving around too much in your office shoes.

These shoes need to stay in place in addition to keeping your feet cool and comfy. Hence the reason you don't want your feet sliding around. A shoe that slides is one that does not support correctly. As we already mentioned, keeping your feet happy and supported will keep you going through your work days like a breeze.

Versatility

Whether you love your plain black that goes with all your clothes or you like your clothes black and need colorful office shoes, the ability to wear them with a variety of tops and bottoms is generally good practice. Everyone wants to save money and have something to show off for years to come.

Finding office shoes that go with everything is, for the most part, impossible. No one has everything in their closet looking exactly the same, hence the need for a couple of good pairs of office shoes that will round out your wardrobe and give you at least a few options. Don't break the bank by buying ten pairs when you can accomplish a stunning look with a few essential and versatile pairs.

For maximum versatility, look for neutral colors, such as black, brown, navy, gray or even nude, beige or taupe. Look for styles which you can easily dress up with a tailored pantsuit, but also dress down with a pair of boyfriend jeans and a t-shirt. If you feel like you can wear a pair of office shoes to a casual lunch date with your friends, too, then you have definitely hit jackpot!

If you're interested in which styles are the most versatile on our list, sort them by this category, and choose off the top! You won't make a mistake!

Support

Having support for your arches is undeniably important. While we don't want to make our feet weak by giving too much support, we also want our office shoes to offer us just how much we need it. If you work exceptionally long hours, try finding office shoes that leave room for your feet to do some of the work.

If over the years you have worn a pair of office shoes that were comfortable forever due to the immense amount of cushioning and support, you probably inadvertently weakened the muscles of your feet.

How would you know this is happening? Because your once most comfortable office shoes have been replaced by the same pair and they no longer feel comfortable.

Over time our feet get used to the support around them and, if not well maintained, our feet lose their strength. Despite the fact that you think you are doing right by your feet in buying super supportive office shoes, you are causing your feet harm in the long run.

Make sure to find office shoes that give mid-level support to keep you comfortable and walking during all those long days at work. Too much cushion is bad and too little is also not suitable. Not enough cushion is just as painful in the long run; we don't want a stiff shoe with no support that has our high arched feet bearing stress.

In closing, finding office shoes that will give you the support you need without the weakness that comes from over padding is what you should be looking for.

Comfort

There are a few other factors that come into play when considering comfort of office shoes. It's important to pay attention to things such as the number of overlays and the flexibility of the overall design. The fewer overlays, the more likely it is that that the shoe provides a higher level of comfort.

Also, the circulation of air is critical. No one likes to walk around in a pair of office shoes that effectively stifles the wearer and results in a warm and sweaty feet. The design should typically be able to provide a decent level of moisture wicking during use, preventing foot infections and skin issues.

The level of responsiveness that the sole of the shoe provides is another factor to consider when searching for comfort. Responsiveness typically stems from the shoe's ability to redirect the wearer's energy during use. This redirection of energy comes from the cushioning found in the sole and midsole of the shoe. The placement and type of rubber used in the soles tend to play a major part in driving responsiveness, too.

When you're in the office the whole day, sitting at your desk, going to the copy room and back, alternating between sitting and walking, you need to feel comfortable. Spending eight or more hours a day in the office means that your office shoes need to keep you cushioned and both dry and cool so that you can perform to the best of your abilities. Sort our office shoes by the Comfort criterion, and pick the ones off the top to enjoy the most when it comes to comfort!

Style

Having a great-looking pair of office shoes can make or break your day. Sometimes, when we have bad days, we're ready to bang our head on our desk, only to catch a glimpse of those awesome looking sneakers or oxfords we're sporting that day. Suddenly, we lift our head back up, and it's already ten past 5; time to get out of here!

When it comes to office style, there are a few things to keep in mind:

  • Simplicity is key. Avoid embellishments of any kind, such as glitter, sparkles, bows, charms, intricate decorations and similar. Your goal is to make an impression of a professional, mature type of individual, and simple, clean designs are the best way to go about that.
  • A little elegance goes a long way. Office shoes should not be formal in any way, but rather what we call business smart. Look for pointy toes, for polished leather uppers - or ones that look like it - and perhaps even for leather soles. Elegance and refinement will make you look like you know what you're doing at any given point in the day.
  • Closed-toes are - usually - a must. Unless you're working at a fashion magazine or an otherwise fashion-oriented company, you can't go wrong with a closed-toe design. Open toes may be suitable in some workplaces, especially when it's sweltering outside, but when in doubt, definitely go for a design that keeps your toes covered.

For our guide of best office shoes, we looked at the overall appearance of each of the options and ranked them for style, cut, color and detail. Definitely take a look at our ranking if you're interested in the most stylish office shoes currently on the market!

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Overall Fit
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Versatility
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Support
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
How to Pair Oxford Shoes Perfectly

The Oxford style of footwear is quite classy and more formal than most others, but when paired properly, it can be a versatile piece in your wardrobe. Simple plain oxfords pair best with dressier slacks, and create a clean look for the work environment. Pair with nice jeans, button-downs, and vests for something a bit more casual, but still quite appropriate.
You can always play with the color of your oxfords as well to create a fashion statement. For example, a light tan pair of oxfords can go perfect with grey slacks, and a vibrant colored button-down, such as lavender.

Long Hours Need Durable Shoes

This day and age, we find ourselves working 10-14 hour days, and some of us run between client meetings or office buildings non-stop. Your shoes should help you not only look good, but keep your feet happy during such a workday! If you find yourself on the go more than sitting at your desk, be sure to check for support features in your next pair of shoes, such as padded insoles, comfortable collars, and modest heel heights to help cut down on foot fatigue.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Office shoes can be found in so many varieties, it is hard to weed out the good from the bad. Finding a pair that simultaneously gives you comfort and support in addition to looking great with a variety of outfits may seem impossible - but keep in mind that these do exist. 

Our guide offers some of the best office shoes, as well as giving you a variety of looks, comfort levels, and styles.  Consider what you need to fill in the gap of your collection. Decide on a style that fits in your budget.  Also, don't let anyone else's personal opinion influence you when picking your ultimate pair of office shoes. After all, it is all about what you need and what you like!

Good luck!

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Does heel size really matter in office shoes?

a:

Yes, heel size does matter. When considering how great you are going to look in your new pair of work heels you also need to stop and think about ankle stability and comfort.

In addition to making your feet happy, it is critical for your safety that you do not wear a heel that is too high, especially when trekking around the office. Keeping your heel under 3 inches is essential and under 2.5 is preferred. This will offer you stability and will make your feet comfortable and steady for the hours of standing and walking that are ahead of you.

q: Is it OK to wear office shoes on my daily commute?

a:

This is a question with a complicated answer. If you have office shoes that are exceptionally comfortable, go ahead and wear them on your commute. However, be aware that using your favorite shoes for the daily walk with decrease their longevity due to pounding the pavement.

A rubber sole is great for slip-resistance while walking. However, a higher heel may not be so well suited. Instead of just jumping in and trying them for your daily commute, give your new office shoes a spin at work and see how they feel before deciding to wear them 12 blocks uptown.

q: I walk, on average, 5 miles a day at work. What are the best shoes to keep up with me?

a:

This amount of walking will indeed require office shoes that are durable and can keep you comfortable. You want a design that molds to your feet and preferably one with a rubber sole. The sole will absorb shock as well as give some added cushion. Furthermore, a sole that will form to your feet increases the strength of your foot and will allow you to keep up with all the laps at your workplace.

q: Why do great office shoes carry such a high price tag?

a:

At first, we thought the very same thing - they are expensive! However, upon further investigation, we found that there are high-quality office shoes out there that won't break the bank.

The first thing to remember is that if you spend a little more, you will get a more durable and more comfortable shoe. Office shoes that last for years are some of my favorites, hence paying a little more today ensures that next year you won't have to make another investment. So, what looks expensive now can pay for itself in the years of wear, reducing the need to spend more to buy new footwear.

q: What type of heel should I look for when choosing office shoes?

a:

While we did mention the most appropriate heels in regards to height, the shape of the heel is also an important factor to consider.

Because you need to be on your feet for prolonged periods of time, avoid narrow, thin heels such as stilettos. Your best bet would be chunky heels, and even wedges, because these offer stability. They are comfortable because your weight is evenly spread throughout the design, and they will reduce the amount of wobbly movements in your ankle.