to top 10 table

Best My Little Pony Shoes Reviewed

last updated Aug 16, 2019

Since the 1980s, My Little Pony has created relatable characters with unique personalities for kids to grow and identify with. Set in the land of Equestria, each pony in the series represents a different positive quality. With ponies showing unique skills in magic, kindness, honesty, loyalty, generosity, and laughter, each brings a value necessary in growing up. Equestria lets your child explore different strengths and find theirs, as well as building skills they may have never known they had! This is why a pair of My Little Pony shoes may just be the right choice.

It is a well known fact that dressing children can be a tedious process, so the My Little Pony shoes chosen below utilize features that are functional, and boast designs that are sure to appeal to children. This results in a win-win situation!

This is the best product on our list that is currently in stock:

icon
Crocs Sparkle Unicorn Clog
93.2/100 our score
Accuracy
88
Comfort
95
Fit
96
Ease of Use
94
Flexibility
93
Crocs Sparkle Unicorn Clog
Why is it better?

Croslite Material

Arch Support

Non-Slip Outsole

Pivoting Heel Strap

Water Friendly

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Crocs Sparkle Unicorn Clog
Test Winner: Crocs Sparkle Unicorn Clog
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
4
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
659
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
5
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Accuracy Comfort Fit Ease of Use Flexibility By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Accuracy
100 %
Comfort
97 %
Fit
96 %
Ease of Use
91 %
Flexibility
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (08.12.19)
Amazon Link
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.2
Accuracy
88 %
Comfort
95 %
Fit
96 %
Ease of Use
94 %
Flexibility
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (08.12.19)
Amazon Link
$20.97
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Accuracy
84 %
Comfort
93 %
Fit
92 %
Ease of Use
94 %
Flexibility
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (08.12.19)
Amazon Link
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Accuracy
90 %
Comfort
93 %
Fit
93 %
Ease of Use
95 %
Flexibility
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (08.12.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Accuracy
97 %
Comfort
95 %
Fit
87 %
Ease of Use
86 %
Flexibility
73 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (08.12.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
Accuracy
88 %
Comfort
86 %
Fit
87 %
Ease of Use
90 %
Flexibility
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (08.12.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.4
Accuracy
61 %
Comfort
92 %
Fit
87 %
Ease of Use
86 %
Flexibility
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (08.12.19)
Amazon Link
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78
Accuracy
88 %
Comfort
64 %
Fit
60 %
Ease of Use
90 %
Flexibility
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (08.12.19)
Amazon Link
$27.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75.8
Accuracy
86 %
Comfort
67 %
Fit
62 %
Ease of Use
73 %
Flexibility
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (08.12.19)
Amazon Link
$27.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
69.6
Accuracy
62 %
Comfort
67 %
Fit
61 %
Ease of Use
73 %
Flexibility
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (08.12.19)
Amazon Link
$19.95

Top 10 My Little Pony Shoes

1. Stride Rite Winter Boot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Stride Rite Winter Boot
Amazon Link
Accuracy
100
Comfort
97
Fit
96
Ease of Use
91
Flexibility
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Two Adhesive Straps

Bungee Lacing

Reinforced Toe

Antimicrobial Fleece Lining

Great Traction

Pull Tabs

Cons:

Runs Slightly Narrow

Stride Rite’s parent company, Wolverine World Wide, is known for being the owner of multiple comfort brands, including Sperry, Saucony, and Merrell. Originally the Green Shoe Manufacturing Company, Stride Rite got there start in Boston Massachusetts. Now, you can find Stride Rite in over 340 retail stores. Their name is synonymous with kids and comfort, and their My Little Pony shoes are great feats of style and convenience. They even know to include the whole gang on this winter boot, adorned with the phrase “Girls Rock!”

This made-2-play boot is out of this world. First, it has tie-dye accents on the straps used in the shoe design. Even the pull tabs are this rich and vibrant tie-dye. Speaking of pull tabs, these are put on either side of the shoe to use similar to a handle on rain boots. Helping kids help themselves get their My Little Pony shoes on is a huge step towards independence and a boost to their confidence. Any shoe encouraging active participation in wearing it is a great asset to any kid’s wardrobe. The rubber sole has phenomenal traction and slip-resistant qualities. 100 percent fleece lining is pillow soft and warm for your child’s little toes, even in the cold winter.

This boot is water resistant, so it works great in really cold and wet climates, or in the snow. There are two adjustable hook-and-loop closures. One around the top of the foot, and one at the top of the boot itself. The purpose is to keep it securely on the child's foot, but the tip closure also helps keep moisture and the cold out. Reinforced toe and heel counters mean this is an amazing choice to size up and let them wear thick socks with before completely growing into them because these boots are made to last. The fleece lining gets an antimicrobial treatment to reduce smelly feet, making this truly the supreme choice for your tyke. Priced moderately for a winter or cold weather boot, this pair of My Little Pony shoes is sure to be a favorite among fans.

2. Crocs Sparkle Unicorn Clog

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.2
Crocs Sparkle Unicorn Clog
Amazon Link
Accuracy
88
Comfort
95
Fit
96
Ease of Use
94
Flexibility
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$20.97
Pros:

Croslite Material

Arch Support

Non-Slip Outsole

Pivoting Heel Strap

Water Friendly

Cons:

Causes Feet To Sweat

Not Official Design

While Crocs do not manufacture official My Little Pony shoes, they do have their own take on sparkly unicorn clogs for those who are having trouble finding the perfect model. These have all the benefits of original Crocs clogs, paired with a fun, multi-color design with a 3D unicorn print as well some glitter which is sure to be a hit with the little ones.

These My Little Pony shoes are made from Croslite, a highly shock absorbing material that is lightweight, buoyant and extremely durable. The footbed is fully molded to support the heel and arch, and the pivoting heel strap allows for great security that you don't usually get from this type of sandals.

These My Little Pony shoes have perforations in the toe area to increase breathability and water elimination, which means that they are one of the best choices for beach and garden wear. The outsole is slip resistant on all surfaces, including wet ones, so you won't have to worry a bit while your prince or princess is wearing these My Little Pony shoes. As for price point, these are affordable, but most of all, of high quality.

3. My Little Pony Trainer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
My Little Pony Trainer
Amazon Link
Accuracy
84
Comfort
93
Fit
92
Ease of Use
94
Flexibility
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Hook-and-Loop Closure

Elastic Laces

Flexible Sole

Features Three Characters

Textured Outsole

Cons:

Design Not Vibrant

Not only is this option from the Equestria bigwigs themselves adorable, but it features multiple ponies, to appease fans of all taste. On this pair of My Little Pony shoes, we see our favorites: the Unicorn Twilight Sparkle, the Pegasus Shutterfly, and the fellow Pegasus favorite, Rainbow Dash. Combining all the wonderful qualities of these three ponies isn’t enough, they also had to combine wonderful shoe elements. My Little Pony makes their products directly for the consumer, delivering with perfect accuracy the characters your kids know and love so much, with a quality parent’s won’t want to miss out on.

Shutterfly, featured on the outside of this trainer, is a fearful little pony who is braver than she knows. She is kind and gentle, with a special connection to animals and nature. This trainer will accompany your gentile little one on so many adventures, helping awaken their inner strength, just like Shutterfly. One of the coolest things about this sneaker is the way it combines fabrics and colors. From the textured pink tongue to the purple printed body, these are just all around a really awesome looking, sleek style.

In addition to their pony print which is incorporated right into the fabric, this pair of My Little Pony shoes has almost holographic accents. The whole heel and toe box are adorned with a shimmery, iridescent silver which shines with all colors of the rainbow. With soles that are divided into little sections, these are incredibly flexible, the ideal choice for growing feet. A bumpy outsole gives some extra traction when your child is climbing or playing on a playset. Mock laces give this that big-girl shoe appearance, without the hassle. For the perfect fit, a hook-and-loop closure tops off this sweet little trainer. Ultra-affordable and great for a parent who’s little one tends to have passing phases of interests.

4. Stompeez Animated

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Stompeez Animated
Amazon Link
Accuracy
90
Comfort
93
Fit
93
Ease of Use
95
Flexibility
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Polyester Upper

Generously Padded

Animated Wings

Great Design

Non Slip Sole

Cons:

Limited Size Availability

Lacks Support

Not all My Little Pony shoes are made for outdoor use, which is great news for those looking for a fun pair of house slippers. This model by Stompeez is the perfect example of how loungewear can be made kid friendly, and if your tyke is reluctant to wear footwear around the house, this may be the perfect option for you.

These My Little Pony shoes offer something no other model listed does, and that’s a fully animated design. When walking, you will notice that the wings of Rainbow Dash flap, making for an effect that is sure to leave any kid (or adult) in awe. A design that is true to the cartoon makes the effect even better, and is sure to convince your child to wear these as often as possible, keeping them warm.

The materials used in the construction of these My Little Pony shoes is a plush polyester that’s soft to the touch and incredibly plush. Furthermore, it has an insulating effect, and the generous padding makes for a cushioned sole that will protect small feet from impact. The bottom of these My Little Pony shoes is covered in small rubber pods for a non-slip outsole that will prevent slips and falls on all indoor surfaces. Do note that these are unsuitable for outdoor use. The price is slightly lower than average, making for a great buy if you’re in need of new house slippers.

5. My Little Pony Light Up Sneaker

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
My Little Pony Light Up Sneaker
Amazon Link
Accuracy
97
Comfort
95
Fit
87
Ease of Use
86
Flexibility
73
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Light Up

TPR Sole

Thick Tread

Toe Guard

Adhesive Strap

Cons:

Soles May Scuff

Another pick from the brand itself, My Little Pony hits it out of the park with this cool rendition of the long-time favorite: the light up sneaker. These adorable My Little Pony shoes feature Rainbow Dash, the pony with the rainbow color mane. With these sneakers on your child’s feet, there's no doubt they’ll have a need for speed just like Rainbow Dash herself. This Pegasus is a true hero and friend and it is no wonder why she is recognized for her loyalty. Time and time again, Rainbow Dash can be relied on to save the day, and this footwear is just as reliable!

A light up sneaker just isn’t as fun if it doesn’t light up with every step, so this one keeps its lights going with every hop, skip, and jump. The white soles feature cutouts that accent the twinkling lights in them. A sparkly pink fabric is a base for this ultra fun shoe design, which utilizes pink and silver shimmering vinyl-like panels on the toe and upper. An extra guard is on the rounded toe for supreme durability, as children often scuff the toe of sneakers which can cause fraying and some wear.

Elastic laces make these My Little Pony shoes easy for even little hands to get on and off, making less work for mommy, daddy, or caretaker. Don’t worry about fit with only elastic laces, an adhesive strap initialed with “mlp” can secure the sneaker to your child’s foot. Pull tabs on both heels protects the integrity of the shoes when trying to get them on the foot. TPR soles provide all-day comfort, and the look provides all-day cuteness! The price is a bit high for the average sneaker, but in the moderate range for themed sneakers. Definitely a fan favorite!

6. My Little Pony Rainbow Dash

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
My Little Pony Rainbow Dash
Amazon Link
Accuracy
88
Comfort
86
Fit
87
Ease of Use
90
Flexibility
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Hook and Loop Closure

Glitter, Rainbow & Holographic Design

Mesh Lining

EVA Sole

Heel Pull Tab

Cons:

Stiff Sole

Durability

These athletic My Little Pony shoes are perfect for those who want something tried and tested. Inspired by traditional running shoes such as the New Balance 747, these will work best for children who are athletically inclined but still like a bit of glitter and pizazz. They come in a single color option, and can be purchased in little kids sizes.

If your child is asking for My Little Pony shoes, you can’t go wrong with this model - it has all the features that make a pair of sneakers truly magica. The toe area is covered in silver glitter, the midfoot offers a mesh covered rainbow canvas for breathability, and the closure is holographic, concealing a hook and loop mechanism that makes this model perfect for those little ones who still haven’t perfected the art of tying laces.

The collar and tongue on these My Little Pony shoes are padded for comfort, the heel features a pull tab for easy on, and the midsole is made with cushioned EVA foam which is an industry standard in athletic footwear. The inside of these sneakers is lined with mesh to achieve maximum airflow and prevent moisture retention. As for cost association, these My Little Pony shoes rank average, giving you good value for this type of product.

7. Stride Rite Trainer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.4
Stride Rite Trainer
Amazon Link
Accuracy
61
Comfort
92
Fit
87
Ease of Use
86
Flexibility
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Hook-and-Loop Closures

Light Up

Purple Translucent Soles

Top Down Graphic

Padded Collar

Antimicrobial Lining

Cons:

Runs Small

Stride right knows kids. By virtue, Stride Rite knows kids' favorite things. My Little Pony is one of those favorite things. This perfect take on Twilight Sparkle is a choice that will happily be worn by your little magic reader. Twilight Sparkle loves organizing and having everything in its place, and something about this pair of My Little Pony shoes feels perfectly organized to fit your child. A Pegasus Unicorn pony that can inspire magic seems far-fetched, but in a great pair of shoes, anything is possible. Don’t worry, this is definitely a great pair of shoes.

This pair of My Little Pony shoes looks like the pony Twilight Sparkle herself, which is already so adorable it is hard to fathom. The canvas upper is covered in tiny little sparkle illustrations, even better accented when the purple sole is lighting up and sparkling, bringing delight to the tiny wearer. The alternative elastic closure has a hook-and-loop added to make these as easy to wear as they are to look at. The padded collar features a mane accent going all around, which is a fun and imaginative take on our beloved Twilight.

All twill linings have antimicrobial properties to prevent stink. This pair of My Little Pony shoes is breathable enough for your child’s foot to regulate its own temperature, but if they have problems with odor or bacteria related issues, this lining will severely reduce them. Looking down at their little sneakers, they will be able to see the full face of Twilight Sparkle, which will light up their smile as much as their soles. Wings stitched into the sides add an extra cute factor that can’t be missed and at a price tag that you won’t see often for such a stylized take on a themed classic.

8. My Little Pony Handle Boots

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78
My Little Pony Handle Boots
Amazon Link
Accuracy
88
Comfort
64
Fit
60
Ease of Use
90
Flexibility
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$27.99
Pros:

Waterproof

Great Traction

Cozy Inside

Handles

Reinforced Toe

Easy To Clean

Cons:

Not Versatile Wear

Featuring Twilight Sparkle and Rainbow Dash, these My Little Pony shoes come directly from the show creators themselves. The accuracy of the design and attention to fine detail makes them an awesome choice for themed wear, and your child will be in love at first sight when they see this adorable rain boot option. Twilight Sparkle is bookish and shy and really loves to learn. Her friend Princess Celeste encourages her to branch out and study the highest form of magic in a new town. Then, after being encouraged to move to Equestria and discover the importance of friendship, she soon learns that friendship is magic in and of itself.

This little handle boot is super cute and practical for your favorite little puddle jumper. This fully waterproof boot is perfect for going out in the worst of conditions. Like the ponies of Equestria, with the companionship of these boots, your tot can weather any storm! Purple hearts on a pastel blue toe guard adorn the outsole of this precious boot. You are sure to adore the way these My Little Pony shoes look on, and their convenience is hard to pass up. With a trim to match on top adorned with “besties”, these are a great reminder of what My Little Pony is all about.

Not only will these My Little Pony shoes serve up a sweet and sassy look in the rain, but they also provide a comfortable footbed for your child. These boots feel cozy even though they look no-nonsense. They are lightweight and flexible so they won’t restrict tiny feet, and have a tiny heel to give some edge up on slippery surfaces. The traction is deep and great for muddy ground! To clean, just rinse these off after a session out in the rain, and you’ll be totally good to go. Priced low and affordable, in the same range as other handle boots, these are easy to get on and off for both parent and child.

9. Hasbro Handle Boots

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75.8
Hasbro Handle Boots
Amazon Link
Accuracy
86
Comfort
67
Fit
62
Ease of Use
73
Flexibility
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$27.99
Pros:

Waterproof Construction

Great Traction

Handles

Flexible

For All Seasons

Easy To Clean

Cons:

Not Versatile Wear

They simply do everything. From the people who brought you Nerf and Monopoly, comes multiple brands that are becoming icons in their own right. Since 1923, Hasbro has introduced new and innovative toys and products that completely shape the market. The first action figure ever was Hasbro’s G.I. Joe, they also created Mr. Potatohead. You could say they know what they’re doing. At the very front of their innovation is their desire to tell stories, and share messages that are important to them with their consumers, young and old. Hasbro is changing the way we experience shows and characters like those on My Little Pony.

Pink hearts float all down this gorgeous red backdrop on these fun handle boots. Handle boots help kids learn independence and inspire them to take initiative in getting themselves dressed. Showing them ways in which they can take care of themselves helps raise confidence and overall morale of the child who does it. This is so important in development and these My Little Pony shoes make that process a bit easier. This sassy pair shows off Fluttershy, Rainbow Dash, and Twilight Sparkle, the perfect three to balance each other out in their strengths and shortcomings.

Handle boots are great for multiple reasons but these are amazing for their ultra-flexible rubber and ease of wear and maintenance. After a long session out in the mud, just wipe these My Little Pony shoes clean, and they’re good as new! The versatile rubber is great because it isn’t insulated and too hot for the summer or spring months. Your child can enjoy spring showers without the bulk and heat of a more insulated waterproof shoe! The price is under most similar styles of handle boots, so these are a great snag. Since the completely waterproof construction won’t fail your tot when they want to splash around, there really isn’t anything to lose!

10. High Point

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
69.6
High Point
Amazon Link
Accuracy
62
Comfort
67
Fit
61
Ease of Use
73
Flexibility
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.95
Pros:

Silicon Grip Dots

Elasticized Opening

Three-Dimensional Features

Fully Machine Washable

Stretchy

Warm

Cons:

Indoor Use Only

High Point is a boutique hailing from Scottsdale, Arizona, that creates and manufacturers cute gear, especially themed gear. This pair of My Little Pony shoes from the brand has our heads turning in the way it incorporates one of our favorite ponies so seamlessly. The three-dimensional house slipper of Rainbow Dash reminds us of all the pony stands for in Equestria and beyond. Her speed and agility don’t set her apart, because any Pegasus can get a wing up on the competition. It is her confidence and willingness to help those in need without a second thought. Rainbow Dash’s loyalty is her real standout feature because having someone you can count on in a pinch is truly not always the easiest task.

This pair of house My Little Pony shoes is a fuzzy and warm addition to your child’s play wardrobe. These are great for any indoor activity, from tea parties to the floor is lava, their feet will be as happy as they are as they flit around the room in these. Three-dimensional elements make these interesting to look at and super reminiscent of Rainbow Dash. The shimmering wings coming out of both sides are accented by the small smiling face on the toe. The elasticized opening makes these simple to get on and off plus the material is so soft, they won’t want to even take them back off!

Fully machine washable, to clean you just throw these My Little Pony shoes in and forget them for an as-good-as-new look. The front and back of this little house slipper have rainbow manes of their own, which is almost too sweet for words. Silicon gripping dots cover the sole of these, not only helping keep them slip-resistant but also providing extra insulation from cold floors. These are stretchy and vibrant and come at an amazingly low cost, so Rainbow Dash is easy to get into your little one’s closet!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Style

My Little Pony shoes are mainly made for children, so the number of styles you’re going to find aren’t that versatile. On the whole, these are the most common types of footwear inspired by My Little Pony:

  • Sneakers: Ideal for everyday wear, sneakers are usually the type of footwear worn by children. Not only are they comfortable, but more importantly they have certain performance features which are quite handy. For one, My Little Pony shoes of this type have a rubber outsole that is durable, but also protective. Rubber soles are crucial for preventing slips and falls, which is why they’re used in almost all children’s footwear. Secondly, sneakers offer shock absorption, preventing impact from negatively affecting muscles and joints, and can easily be equipped with custom insoles and orthotics to ensure your child is receiving the foot support they require throughout the day.
  • Boots: Another type of My Little Pony shoes that is often found for children, boots are especially popular because of the high shaft which allows for extra space on which certain designs can be printed. You’ll find rain and winter boots inspired by the cartoon’s characters from both reputable brands such as Muck Boots, as well as from lesser known ones. Whichever you decide to go with, this type of footwear is ideal for rainy and cold conditions when a simple pair of sneakers won’t do.
  • Slippers: Last but not least, you may be looking for a pair of My Little Pony shoes that can be worn around the house. Slippers are often embellished with details from the show, and some are even fully shaped as certain characters. This is an excellent investment for those who prefer for their children not to walk barefoot, seeing that the right pair of slippers can ensure temperature management, as well as slip protection on indoor surfaces.
  •  

    One last thing to consider before purchasing a pair of My Little Pony shoes is the accuracy with which the characters have been portrayed. For the best effects, it is advised to go with footwear that was designed in collaboration with Hasbro, the company behind the My Little Pony franchise.

    Comfort

    Children do not like hard shoes or too tight toe boxes. Comfort is important in their tiny little toes. Our picks of the best My Little Pony shoes have roomy builds for the ultimate comfort. All except for the two handle boots have cushioned footbeds.

    Every sneaker pair of My Little Pony shoes on our list has a padded collar to not rub their heels when running around having a good time. Every step needs to feel amazing, or they will be quick to try to escape their little shoe prisons. That includes throwing them across the bread aisle or leaving them under restaurant tables. Let's try to avoid that by giving them cushy styles they won't want to take off!

    Flexibility is another extremely important factor in children's shoes. Regardless of their development, every child needs a flexible shoe that allows their foot to grow. The best thing for most tots is going barefoot to really nurture the ideal development situation. However, it really isn't possible to always keep your child barefoot, especially when leaving the house is necessary.

    The solution is to get them My Little Pony shoes which move as much as they do. Sectioned soles are great for this. As well as EVA midsoles, because they're so bendable and soft while remaining supportive. The upper itself should give when the child moves in a way against the upper. Allowing for full motion is integral to foot health. Soft synthetic uppers are always a favorite for sneakers because they don't restrict the natural fluid movements of a child while walking or playing.

    Fit

    Choosing a pair of My Little Pony shoes that fit right is crucial. No two feet are the same, and for children, even the same child's feet may quickly change in a season. Chubby little wide widths can be a hassle to try to fit. Narrow feet can be just as problematic. Their heels slipping and an unaligned arch can cause way more trouble than it is worth.

    Hook and loop closures are amazing for adjustability in My Little Pony shoes. The Stride Rite winter boot has two of them to perfectly fit your child's calf and instep. The Stride Rite slide has the same kind of versatility. If your child's foot suddenly slims out over the course of the summer, just readjust the adhesive to better fit their foot. They'll quickly be once again fitting perfectly into their My Little Pony shoes.

    Soft uppers are also great for addressing fit issues. A wide foot will fit just right in soft canvas, as this material is stretchy and easy to break in. Plus, it will mold to your child's foot, making for an improved fit over time.

    Ease of Use

    Children being able to help themselves get dressed is a big deal. An even bigger deal is it being easy for us to get them dressed in. Shopping for My Little Pony shoes can be a pain when there are so many factors to consider. So take a load off and let us help in the little way we can, our suggestions!

    Two handle boots make this list because they're just kind of amazing. Either grabbing them on the way out or trusting your little one to prepare for a trip into a rainstorm, a shoe that can make tiny tasks a bit easier is such a lifesaver. Handles and pull tabs are one thing, but there are so many ways to make the morning routine a breeze.

    Hook and loop closures are a big one. Your child can slide into elastic straps then secure their feet and you won't have to panic about whether or not they're going to be falling on their way to the minivan. Sometimes kids decide to take their shoes off at inopportune times. My Little Pony shoes that can be quickly put back on their feet help make this problem much more manageable.

    Durability

    When it comes to shoe shopping for children, you are probably aware of how hard they can be on their footwear. Not only do kids grow fast, but they rarely have a single concern about how they treat their footwear. If you’re after My Little Pony shoes, you should strive to invest in the most durable model available.

    To ensure durability, you should consider several factors, the first of which are materials used in construction. Try to go with more resilient options such as leather, synthetic leather and canvas which can stand up to daily wear and tear. Before buying, make sure that you check the stitching on the shoes, and that everything looks and feels secure. Nothing is worse than buying a brand new pair of My Little Pony shoes, then having them fall apart after a couple of weeks.

    Another part of My Little Pony shoes you should pay attention to is the outsole: this portion of the footwear is made to be in contact with the ground, so you want it to be made from a sturdy material. Rubber is the best choice, as it offers great grip and is usually flexible enough to offer a high level of comfort.

    In the end, you do need to be aware of the fact that very little manufacturers make My Little Pony shoes that are meant to last, so if you want something that will work for a couple of seasons, you may need to invest a bit more, and look at brands such as Stride Rite or Muck Boots.

    Expert Interviews & Opinions

    Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
    Sort criterias acording to:
    Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
    Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
    #1
    ico Accuracy
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #2
    ico Comfort
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #3
    ico Ease of Use
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #4
    ico Fit
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #5
    ico Flexibility
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    expert tips icon
    Star of the Show

    When you're looking for themed shoes, make sure you can immediately recognize the character!

    Best Foot Forward

    Look for soft and adjustable options to add to your children's footwear collection.

    Other Factors to Consider

    Bottom Line

    One of the hardest parts of growing up is learning to acknowledge both your greatest strengths and greatest weaknesses. Our ponies in Equestria are true heroes in teaching that it isn’t a shortcoming to be a work in progress, and we all learn and grow at our own pace. Knowing it is okay to not perfectly follow life’s timeline helps allow for a more natural evolution of your child’s growth and development. Their personalities are being shaped by the values they are learning now, so a world showing a vast array of skills and values is so integral to their process. My Little Pony is the perfect combination of fun and fundamentals, and your child is sure to love showing off their brand new My Little Pony shoes.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    q: Which characters are featured on My Little Pony shoes most often?

    a:

    Rainbow Dash and Twilight Sparkle are most often featured on My Little Pony shoes. We often see the characters represented in pairs or as a team.

    q: I thought My Little Pony was just a toy line?

    a:

    It began as one, but the desire to delve deeper into the stories of Equestria has branched out into animation! Now, you have all types of products with these characters, including My Little Pony shoes.

    q: When did My Little Pony start?

    a:

    The toys started in 1981, with interest generating the demand for a show. The show was released in 1986.

    q: Is the line-up of ponies different now?

    a:

    Yes, the original show actually relied on a human character, Megan Williams, who lived on a stable with her family and pet dragon, Spike. There were classes of ponies, such as Pegasus or Unicorn, with multiple characters in every class!

    q: Why does Rainbow Dash have both wings and a horn?

    a:

    While most ponies would only have one or the other, Rainbow Dash was given wings due to her vast mastering of knowledge and discovery of friendship magic.

    Sources

    1. Multi, List of My Little Pony Characters, Encyclopedia
    2. Multi, My Little Pony, Encyclopedia
    3. Hasbro, Meet The Characters, Informational
    4. Fandom, My Little Pony Friendship is Magic, Encyclopedia