to top 10 table

Best Crib Shoes Reviewed & Rated

last updated Nov 07, 2019

Crib shoes are little adorable shoes that play an imperative roll in helping to stabilize your child – but also in keeping them safe when walking and crawling. Today, there are hundreds of options on the market, all of them looking quite precious and lively in style. Now, before you purchase just any pair of crib shoes, it’s important that you really seek out the valuable options – not just those that look cute.

Don’t worry though – we have you covered. In today’s buying guide, we are going to explore the very best of this type of footwear and share some tips and tricks to making the smartest purchase. Ready to begin?

In a Hurry? The test winner after 7 hrs of research

icon
BirdRock Baby Moccasin
94.8/100 our score
Materials
95
Durability
94
Comfort
97
Safety Hazards
93
Value
95
BirdRock Baby Moccasin
Why is it better?

29 Different Colors

Soft Soles

Lifetime Guarantee

Genuine Leather

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
BirdRock Baby Moccasin
Test Winner: BirdRock Baby Moccasin
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
4
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1500
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
7
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Durability Comfort Safety Hazards Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Materials
95 %
Durability
94 %
Comfort
97 %
Safety Hazards
93 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$25.00
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Materials
94 %
Durability
94 %
Comfort
92 %
Safety Hazards
93 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$44.98
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Materials
97 %
Durability
90 %
Comfort
92 %
Safety Hazards
90 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$34.95
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Materials
85 %
Durability
92 %
Comfort
97 %
Safety Hazards
92 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$39.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Materials
87 %
Durability
90 %
Comfort
91 %
Safety Hazards
89 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$15.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.2
Materials
75 %
Durability
91 %
Comfort
93 %
Safety Hazards
90 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$21.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Materials
88 %
Durability
86 %
Comfort
90 %
Safety Hazards
84 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$22.17
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
Materials
84 %
Durability
85 %
Comfort
86 %
Safety Hazards
88 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$31.81
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.6
Materials
83 %
Durability
85 %
Comfort
90 %
Safety Hazards
85 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$34.98
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.4
Materials
90 %
Durability
71 %
Comfort
93 %
Safety Hazards
93 %
Value
70 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$26.00

Our Favorites

1. BirdRock Baby Moccasin

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
BirdRock Baby Moccasin Best Crib Shoes
BirdRock Baby Moccasin Best Crib Shoes
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Durability
94
Comfort
97
Safety Hazards
93
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.00
Pros:

29 Different Colors

Soft Soles

Lifetime Guarantee

Genuine Leather

Cons:

Subject To Wear & Tear

The BirdRock Baby Moccasins are easily one of the most popular options on the market today, thanks to their incredibly reliable and soft design that both the parents and babies will love. The best part – there are so many colors that you can pick one for every occasion! Let’s explore some more of these features.

What really impressed us about these specific shoes is that they are constructed on the foundational principle of quality. The entire design is crafted from 100% genuine leather, which is known to be soft, reliable, durable, and, for the parent’s sake, safe. Additionally, the interior is made with a soft sole to help support the little one’s feet during the most important stages of development.

So, while this specific brand and design have captured the number one spot because of their pure quality, they also secure the position even more with over 29 different color options. That’s right – the number is no exaggeration. This is a fantastic feature for parents that are seeking to purchase a few different pairs of comfortable crib shoes for their young one.

When it comes to considering the price tag of these – we would like to say that they are considered one of the more affordable pairs on the market today. Most parents will agree that for the pure value that these have, the cost is most certainly worth it.

2. Adidas Superstar

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Adidas Superstar Best Crib Shoes
Adidas Superstar Best Crib Shoes
Adidas Superstar Best Crib Shoes
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Durability
94
Comfort
92
Safety Hazards
93
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$44.98
Pros:

Reliable Brand

Designed From Soft Materials

Rubber Sole

Comfortable Fit

Cons:

Sizing Can Be Off

Adidas is everywhere today in the sports and footwear industry. That being said, they constructed a great crib shoe for little ones known as the Superstar sneaker. Designed like many other traditional Adidas sneakers, with the Superstar, parents can not only match their shoes with their baby – they all can have some peace in knowing the little one is comfortable with these on their feet. Let’s explore some features!

First and foremost, investing in this type of design is really more about the actual brand than the product itself. Now, the rationale behind this thought is that – given the reliability associated with this brand, in particular, parents can have the assurance of knowing that the footwear they are purchasing is of outstanding quality and precision. Today, this brand is one of the largest footwear manufacturers in the world and this is one of their testaments to being the best.

Aside from being a notable brand, the Adidas Superstar is infused with both soft and stable features. Through utilizing the right balance of synthetic materials and padding in-and-around the design itself, your baby will be comfortable the entire time these are on their feet. Additionally, thanks to the rubber sole which is found on the bottom, parents will notice their little one having slightly more traction and control when trying to crawl or walk around the room.

Now, as far as cost is concerned, since this is a name brand in the footwear industry, consumers can expect to pay the price for that. We would like to interject though – this should not be a deterrence for any of our readers. The reality is, this is a classic investment case where consumers need to really look at their return on investment. Here, not only are you getting a well-known designer brand shoe, but you are also getting high quality, comfort, and a fashionable pair of shoes for your child.

3. Sperry Bluefish Crib

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Sperry Bluefish Crib Best Crib Shoes
Sperry Bluefish Crib Best Crib Shoes
Sperry Bluefish Crib Best Crib Shoes
Amazon Link
Materials
97
Durability
90
Comfort
92
Safety Hazards
90
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.95
Pros:

Genuine Leather Upper

Hook-and-Loop Closure

Memory Foam Footbed

Vulcanized Rubber Outsole

Preppy Style

Cons:

Unreliable Sizing

Pricey

Sperry is a brand renowned for their preppy resort style, and now your baby can also put their best foot forward - literally - thanks to the Bluefish Crib! These are inspired by the famous Top-Siders, trendy loafers for trendy people, and we could not be more in love with their design. They feature genuine leather, a hook-and-loop closure, a footbed made from memory foam and a durable vulcanized rubber outsole that will keep your baby steady and protected.

The Bluefish Crib is made from high-quality leather in the upper. This leather will mold to your baby’s foot over time, providing them with an irreplaceable sense of comfort. Don’t be intimidated by the laces you see on the design! These are purely decorative, as, in fact, there is a hook-and-loop closure underneath that makes it amazingly easy to slide these onto your baby’s feet.

If your little one is just starting to walk, then the cushioned memory foam footbed and the durable, slip-resistant rubber outsole will certainly come in handy. Your baby will be stylish, comfy, and secure as they take their first steps thanks to the amazingly fashionable Sperry Bluefish Crib!

4. Pediped Cliff

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Pediped Cliff Best Crib Shoes
Pediped Cliff Best Crib Shoes
Pediped Cliff Best Crib Shoes
Amazon Link
Materials
85
Durability
92
Comfort
97
Safety Hazards
92
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.95
Pros:

Breathable Leather Lining

Leather Soft-Sole

Slip-Resistant Diamond Tread

Velcro Closure

Everyday Sneaker Style

Cons:

Size Runs Small

Everyone loves a cute, colorful pair of sneakers, and your baby is no different! Pediped created the Cliff, the perfect option to match the personality of lively, spunky babies who are just starting to explore the world. The Cliff is made from a combination of synthetic and microfiber materials, and, similarly to some other options on our list, it has been approved by the APMA for assisting in proper foot development. An adorable sneaker that supports your baby all throughout the wear!

The Cliff has an upper in several different color combinations so you can easily find one that suits your baby’s style. Its inner lining is breathable to reduce sweating, and it features a leather sole that is flexible and durable. This sole has diamond tread on it, meaning it is slip-resistant and yet provides good grip and allows little toes to easily wiggle.

Put these on in a blink of an eye thanks to their Velcro closure across the top! The Pediped Cliff is just that everyday style that your baby might need. It goes well with any type of outfit, and it is great both for infants and for those who are learning how to stand and perhaps taking their first steps in life!

5. Juicy Bumbles Soft Sole

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Juicy Bumbles Soft Sole Best Crib Shoes
Juicy Bumbles Soft Sole Best Crib Shoes
Juicy Bumbles Soft Sole Best Crib Shoes
Amazon Link
Materials
87
Durability
90
Comfort
91
Safety Hazards
89
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.99
Pros:

Many Different Colors

Leather & Suede

Soft & Comforting Sole

APMA Approved

Cons:

Not Great For Walkers

For the next design on today’s list, we are very excited to share with you the Juicy Bumbles Soft Sole. This design is another top contender for the throne as it boasts similar value to the number one product on today’s list, and a better price tag. With a great, soft sole and unique design, this might just be your pick!

While the Soft Sole cannot compete in terms of quantity of options – it can in the quality of options. This brand sought to create a decent amount of colors for parents to pick from, all of which are classy, vibrant, and fashionable. From pink to camo to even a navy blue, consumers will have the choice to pick their favorite color version of this high-quality shoe.

Let’s take a minute to talk about what these are made of. For one, the exterior of the actual is made of leather materials, which is known to be one of the most durable materials that a manufacturer can pick from. Additionally, it is soft, which is great for a baby. Now, in an effort to support a young one, Juicy Bumbles created this product with a suede sole, which is even softer and more comforting.

When it comes to comparing the cost of this product – we can say it’s most certainly one of the more cost-friendly options for parents to pick from. This is actually one of the main reasons why consumers prefer this product to others on today’s list. Not only is it a better price – it contains a similar or competitive value to more expensive brands, making it a great deal.

6. Zutano Cozie

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.2
Zutano Cozie Best Crib Shoes
Zutano Cozie Best Crib Shoes
Zutano Cozie Best Crib Shoes
Amazon Link
Materials
75
Durability
91
Comfort
93
Safety Hazards
90
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.00
Pros:

Two-Snap Closure

Special Cotton Materials

Soft To Wear

Nice Design & Colors

Cons:

May Slip Off Foot

We wanted to make sure we included the Zutano Cozie fleece booties. These are considered a hot commodity today as many parents have flocked to purchase these instead of having their child wear socks. With stunning and vibrant colors to pick from and comfortable materials, it’s a pretty decent option, hence why it’s on our list!

Let’s take a minute to explore the materials that the manufacturer chose to use. Now, just by the pictures, you can get a sense by how warm and cozy these really look. The company used a specialized cotton and fleece blend of materials to create a soft yet durable bootie that babies will enjoy wearing.

The biggest selling factor for many parents is most certainly the design, appeal, and vibrant colors that they can pick from. For one, the booties are designed with a simple snap closure system, which makes them easy to put on and take off. Additionally, the bottom of the bootie has some nice traction features to prevent any slipping.

When it comes to comparing price tags – this design is considered priced similarly to some of the cheaper shoes on today’s list. Here, you can expect to pay a small amount of money for a large amount of value. With some vibrant color options, soft materials, and a unique closure system, parents will appreciate these while their little one slowly begins crawling more and more.

7. Converse First Star

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Converse First Star Best Crib Shoes
Converse First Star Best Crib Shoes
Converse First Star Best Crib Shoes
Amazon Link
Materials
88
Durability
86
Comfort
90
Safety Hazards
84
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$22.17
Pros:

Iconic Converse Design

Foam-Backed

Cloth Insole

Different Color Choices

Cons:

Not Good For Walkers

If you are in the fashion industry, you must have heard of the Converse brand seeing as they are wildly famous. Well, now, not only can you purchase a pair of shoes for yourself – but you can also get a stylish pair of First Star high tops for your baby. How cool is that? Without further ado, let’s explore some cool features that might just make you want to purchase these today!

So, as we evaluated different children's footwear for this buying guide, we did not come across many products that had any extra support or padding. However, Converse chooses to use foam padding for the back part of the design to offer the baby a little more support when crawling around. We would also like to mention that they also carefully constructed the insole with terry cloth for maximum comfort.

Now, this would not be a standard design from Converse if they did not offer it in different colors, right? Well, just like the adult versions of this shoe, babies can also have the selection of their favorite colors as well. From black to blue to even pink – there is a color for everyone!

When it comes to comparing the cost and value of these shoes with others on today’s list, parents will conclude that these are slightly costlier than many other products. While they are not the most expensive, it may be hard to justify spending this much on crib shoes, unless you look at its value. These are not only a fashion shoe, but they are also comfortable, sturdy, and a great transition shoe for this stage in a baby’s life.

8. Timberland 6-Inch

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
Timberland 6 Inch Best Crib Shoes
Timberland 6 Inch Best Crib Shoes
Timberland 6 Inch Best Crib Shoes
Amazon Link
Materials
84
Durability
85
Comfort
86
Safety Hazards
88
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$31.81
Pros:

Comes With Booties & Hat

Classic Timberland Style

Soft, Comfortable Sole

Leather Outsole

Cons:

Expensive

Not Sized Right

When it comes to boots, does any brand really compare with the famous Timberland? Not only do they run the market for rugged boots, but they are also on their journey to take control over the baby shoe department with the 6-Inch crib booties pair. Here you will not only get an opportunity to get a colorful pair of Timberland booties – but you also get a free gift, making the purchase totally worth it!

So, each standard purchase comes with a gift box, which is packed with both the booties and a free Timberland hat, complimentary with the purchase. This is great for the fall time, or wintertime, the moment it gets colder and colder. Now, the best part about the color sets is that there are four different options for consumers to pick from: pink, blue, yellow, and fuchsia rose.

On top of the great value in the set, the booties are made from all soft materials, including nubuck leather for the exterior part of the boot – and leather for the outsole. Both of these materials promote the most comfortable experience for a baby – especially in this special time of development.

When it comes to the cost of this specific pair, they are considerably costlier than any other product on today’s list. Now, part of the reasoning behind this is the name of the brand – which is known to offer higher-priced products. However, consumers are getting some great value in return for their purchase, including not only comfortable and soft booties but also a matching and branded hat.

9. UGG Bixbee

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.6
UGG Bixbee Best Crib Shoes
UGG Bixbee Best Crib Shoes
UGG Bixbee Best Crib Shoes
Amazon Link
Materials
83
Durability
85
Comfort
90
Safety Hazards
85
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.98
Pros:

Plush

Terrycloth Uppers

Silicone Sole Tabs

Easy Velcro Closure

Cons:

Durability

Can Get Warm

This design from UGG is a soft, cozy option for your little one! The Bixbee has a terrycloth upper, fuzzy and soft for your little one’s foot comfort. These are better suited for colder weather for sure, but we can’t help but love their look and appeal, as well as the simplicity and ease of use. The soles on this pair have some synthetic material added for traction for those learning to stand or walk while keeping the flexibility to help your child’s foot muscles develop to support them properly.

With super soft terrycloth uppers, the Bixbee will wrap your little one’s foot in soft plush comfort. Available in several great color options, you can find one suitable for your little boy or girl! The uppers of this design definitely provide warmth, but also make them machine washable. This is a wonderful characteristic for ease of care, should your child dirty them or just need a quick refresh.

An adjustable closure around the ankle and top of the foot makes the Bixbee an easy-on, easy-off kind of footwear. Hook and loop cinch together with Velcro and help provide a little bit of ankle support as well. The outsole is a soft suede synthetic material that has a patterned tread of silicone to help give traction. Inside this little design is also a terrycloth insole, so a bit of support is found for developing feet. UGG has made a solid option to consider for cooler months!

10. Robeez Slip-On Soft Sole

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.4
Robeez Slip-On Soft Sole Best Crib Shoes
Robeez Slip-On Soft Sole Best Crib Shoes
Robeez Slip-On Soft Sole Best Crib Shoes
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Durability
71
Comfort
93
Safety Hazards
93
Value
70
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$26.00
Pros:

APMA Approved

Elasticized Ankle

Flexible Suede Sole

Slip-Resistant

Cool Slip-On Style

Cons:

Sole Wears Off Quickly

Questionable Durability

Cool, sleek slip-on styles are not just for the adults - your baby can now rock them too, thanks to the Slip-On from Robeez! This minimalist design comes in a variety of trendy colors and patterns. It features two gore panels in the sides for elasticity, a suede sole, and an elasticized ankle that makes putting the kicks on and taking them off a breeze! What’s more, this Slip-On has been approved by the American Podiatric Medical Association, meaning it promotes proper foot health and development for your little one.

The upper of the Slip-On is made from durable canvas material that will go easy on your baby’s feet. You will be amazed how quickly you can put these on thanks to their stretchy top line, and the lining in the front of the design keeps your baby’s feet dry and cool throughout the wear. The suede sole of the Slip-On is flexible and soft and supporting proper foot development. It is also slip-resistant, should your little one start learning how to walk.

There is honestly nothing better than a pair of lightweight, comfy slip-on sneakers like these from Robeez. The Slip-On Soft Sole is a good choice for your baby not only in style and comfort but also when it comes to health. You can be sure they will develop a healthy gait and be walking around the house in no time in these cool sneakers!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

If you want the highest quality materials, look for genuine leathers such as full-grain, nubuck leather, and suede.

Let’s take a minute and talk about the most important quality and criteria when it comes to any pair of shoes, whether crib, running or even hiking. The quality of the materials that a manufacturer uses can speak volumes as to the quality and value that the shoe actually has.

Footwear that is typically only made from synthetic materials or even plastic – is poorer in quality, meaning you should stay away from them. The reason for this is that synthetic materials can be stiff, unyielding, and may even cause blisters on your little one's feet. Additionally, synthetics are not as durable, breathable or comfortable as genuine leather materials.

For the most comfort and the best foot-feel, look for genuine leather and/or suede, as these will provide your baby with the ultimate wearing experience!

When we were assessing products for your consideration today, we carefully studied each product and the materials that the manufacturer used inside and out. Since this is all about your little one – you really only want the softest and most comfortable shoes. Based on our list today – we can tell you that each of these products is made from the very best materials – otherwise, they wouldn’t be here!

Durability

Choose footwear with sturdy rubber soles for maximum durability.

Once a baby starts crawling or even walking – they are going to start to move even more! Think about it, how amazing does it feel to walk around and enjoy life around you? That’s precisely how a baby feels – and everything is new to them!

With this logic in mind, it was critical for us to only pick out footwear that we felt was designed with the capacity to handle such activity. So, we scanned each product and measured its durability. Now, when it comes to footwear, it’s typically easy to see how well a pair will hold up.

What you want to look at is the outsole of the design, or the bottom. Companies will either resort to using cheap rubber or higher-quality carbon rubber. When it comes to crib shoes, standard rubber outsoles can probably last a few months of constant and daily use.

Now, we do urge you to consider that your young one is growing – so, a pair of 3-month shoes will become small in only two months! So take this into account when you're thinking of durability.

Comfort

Soft, plush uppers are key in keeping your baby comfortable.

When you are at the store picking out a pair of shoes, what is one of the most important aspects for you? Comfort, of course! No one wants to purchase a pair that makes them feel uncomfortable at work, the gym, or just in general.

With that being said, the same logic applies in the case of baby footwear. While a baby cannot look at a parent and say, “These are uncomfortable, next!”, it’s important that parents pay attention to the design of the shoe and how the baby reacts once they try it on for the first time.

To ensure that your little one is the most comfortable, look for soft materials. Uppers made from plush, cozy fabrics, canvas and even genuine leathers will prove to be quite comfortable over a longer period of time. When you take your baby's shoes off, there should be no red marks on their skin, no indents or blisters. Of course, the baby should also not be crying as a result of wearing the footwear.

We carefully looked at the interior of each design and how it was crafted. In today’s guide, we really only shared with you products that had softer interiors and were carefully designed to support the development of a baby.

Safety Hazards

Make sure that the footwear you're buying is safe both for your baby's feet and your baby's well-being overall.

With any pair that we assess, we always consult and look at the actual safety of the design. This could not be more important when purchasing footwear for babies.

So, as we assessed each shoe for today’s list, we really looked at different safety features and made sure that they were “accident-proof”. On top of this, we always looked at previous customers who shared their insights – just to make sure it was a good pick.

To determine whether or not a design is safe for your baby, there are a couple of aspects to consider.

Fit: This largely has to do with the comfort criterion we talked about above. The fit of your baby's shoe has to be loose enough for little toes to wiggle freely, but also tight enough so that your baby can't shake off the shoe during the day. Make sure the design isn't slipping off and that it's not causing any undue rubbing on your baby's skin.

Removable Parts: This may be a given, but try to stay away from designs that have buttons, dangling charms, or any parts that can fall off or easily be removed. Little objects like these represent a choking hazard, and that is something that we all want to avoid. So make sure that all parts of a design are glued or sewn on and that your baby can't remove them out of curiosity at any point.

Value

Value means weighing the cost of the design against its quality and features.

In our opinion, when evaluating crib shoes, one of the most important criteria that all consumers really need to take into consideration is their cost and value. Now, this does not have much to do with the physical parts of the design – but rather to ensure that parents are investing their money and receiving value in return for it.

Everyone wants to get their money’s worth, right? Well, to help parents out, we looked at hundreds of products and compared their price tags to see what the average cost was in this industry.

From there, as we looked at each product, we were able to see where the product stood, as far as price went, in comparison to the rest of the items. From there, we really asked ourselves, “What value does this product provide a customer?” With this, if we were able to answer the question with valuable information – the product was one step closer to making our list.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Safety Hazards
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Sizing Crib Shoes

If you're new to parenting, it's important to remember that when purchasing crib shoes, your little one's feet will be growing fast! Try to size so the shoe fits, but has a bit of wiggle room so they aren't snug, and your child's feet can grow properly. Crib shoes are meant for testing their standing abilities, and should have a close to barefoot feel, or features that support developing feet.

Caring For Crib Shoes

Depending on the materials used, caring for crib shoes can vary. Softer leathers or suedes can be cleaned with water and a dab of vinegar, while canvas or textiles can be thrown into the wash for a quick spin. Read the manufacturer's suggestions before you start cleaning for the best results.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

At the end of the day, you as a consumer have the purchasing power to get whatever design captures your attention and heart. If you want our opinion, we always express to our readers to take their time before making a purchase. It’s critical to develop a list of important qualities to you.

For example, are you looking for designer-based crib shoes? Do you need a pair that has grips because your little one is starting to move quicker than you thought? Whatever the quality may be- we can confidently tell you that there is a design on our list today for you.

If you happen to have any more questions about this, take a look at our FAQ section below. Otherwise, feel free to scroll up to that cute option that caught your eye at the start of this guide and get a pair to make your little one one fashionable, stylish baby! Enjoy!

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How do you wash this type of footwear?

a:

This is a great question! As your little one crawls all over the floor, it’s going to be important that you take the right measures to clean up their footwear from scuff marks to little dust bunnies.

Now, cleaning can be as easy as taking a cloth and wiping the design down. However, if it gets very dirty, you will need to read the shoe’s label for washing instructions. Typically, all crib shoes can be washed like any other piece of clothing. However, it’s the drying part that you need to be careful of! Avoid machine drying in any way you can.

q: Why would I need to get this type of footwear for my baby?

a:

So, if you are a first-time parent, you might be asking yourself, why should you buy a crib shoe in the first place?

Well, these products are specially crafted to encourage a baby to move while also helping to support the development of their feet and walking capabilities. In addition to this, these shoes are great for protecting a baby’s foot when they are crawling around or beginning to walk for the first time.

q: Are these shoes better than booties?

a:

This is a common question that many parents tend to ask. Now, if we can be honest – you really cannot compare booties to crib footwear. Booties are traditional footwear to put on babies at a very young age but they do not play a role in helping or supporting a young one’s initial movements. Crib designs, on the other hand, are created to really be that balance and support while they are crawling and beginning to stand up on their two feet.

q: How do I know what size my baby is?

a:

If you want to avoid the problem of purchasing the wrong size footwear, it’s important to know what size foot your baby is. Now, you might be wondering, how do you even measure that?

Well, for one, these shoes go off of the age of the baby. Now, not every single baby sizes the same way. This is why it’s important to read the size chart of each design and look at what previous consumers are saying about the sizing. Additionally, you can always take your baby to a shoe store and see if they have a proper measuring system for babies.