to top 10 table

Best Crib Shoes Reviewed & Rated

last updated Jun 14, 2019

Crib shoes are a little adorable pieces of foot gear will play an imperative roll in helping to stabilize your child – but also keep them safe when walking and crawling. Today, there are dozens upon dozens of options on the market, all of them looking quite precious as well. Now, before you purchase just any pair of crib shoes, it’s important that you really seek out only the valuable options – not just those that look cute. Don’t worry though – we have you covered. In today’s buying guide, we are going to explore the very best of this market and share some tips and tricks to making the smartest purchase. Ready to begin?

In a Hurry? The test winner after 17 hrs of research

icon
BirdRock Baby
94.8/100 our score
Materials
95
Durability
94
Comfort
97
Safety Hazards
93
Value
95
BirdRock Baby
Why is it better?

29 Different Colors

Soft Soles

Lifetime Guarantee

Made Of Genuine Leather

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
BirdRock Baby
Test Winner: BirdRock Baby
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
20
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1500
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
17
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
18
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Durability Comfort Safety Hazards Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Materials
95 %
Durability
94 %
Comfort
97 %
Safety Hazards
93 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.06.19)
Amazon Link
$25.00
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Materials
94 %
Durability
94 %
Comfort
92 %
Safety Hazards
93 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.06.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Materials
90 %
Durability
91 %
Comfort
93 %
Safety Hazards
90 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.06.19)
Amazon Link
$21.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Materials
92 %
Durability
90 %
Comfort
91 %
Safety Hazards
89 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.06.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Materials
89 %
Durability
91 %
Comfort
92 %
Safety Hazards
90 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.06.19)
Amazon Link
$20.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Materials
88 %
Durability
86 %
Comfort
90 %
Safety Hazards
89 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.06.19)
Amazon Link
$25.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
Materials
84 %
Durability
85 %
Comfort
86 %
Safety Hazards
88 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.06.19)
Amazon Link
$38.35
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Materials
83 %
Durability
85 %
Comfort
87 %
Safety Hazards
88 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.06.19)
Amazon Link
$34.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.4
Materials
89 %
Durability
88 %
Comfort
85 %
Safety Hazards
83 %
Value
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.06.19)
Amazon Link
$28.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.4
Materials
83 %
Durability
82 %
Comfort
87 %
Safety Hazards
84 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.06.19)
Amazon Link
$9.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • BirdRock Baby BirdRock Baby
  • Adidas Superstar Adidas Superstar
  • Zutano Cozie Zutano Cozie
  • Juicy Bumbles Crib Shoe Juicy Bumbles Crib Shoe
  • Robeez Classic Robeez Classic
  • Converse First Star Converse First Star
  • Timberland Two-Piece Timberland Two-Piece
  • New Balance KJ990V4 New Balance KJ990V4
  • Ralph Lauren Layette Ralph Lauren Layette
  • BENHERO BENHERO
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

10 Best Crib Shoes

1. BirdRock Baby

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
BirdRock Baby
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Durability
94
Comfort
97
Safety Hazards
93
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.00
Pros:

29 Different Colors

Soft Soles

Lifetime Guarantee

Made Of Genuine Leather

Cons:

Subject To Wear & Tear

In the crib shoe industry, there are so many different products that a parent can pick from. However, in our opinion, there is really only one choice: the BirdRock Baby Baby Moccasins. These are easily one of the most popular options on the market today, thanks to their incredibly reliable and soft design that both the parents and babies will love. The best part – there are so many colors that you can pick one for every occasion! Let’s explore some more of these features.

Read more

What really impressed us about these specific crib shoes is that they were constructed on the foundational principle of quality. The entire product is crafted from 100% genuine leather, which is known to be soft, reliable, durable, and, for the parent’s sake, safe. Additionally, the interior of each shoe was made with a soft sole to help support a little one’s feet during the most important stages of development.

So, while this specific brand and product have captured the number one spot because of it’s pure quality, it secures the position even more with over 29 different color and design options. That’s right – the number is no exaggeration. This is a fantastic feature for parents that are seeking to purchase a few different pairs of comfortable crib shoes for their young one.

When it comes to considering the price tag of these – we would like to say that they are considered one of the more affordable pairs on the market today. Most parents will agree that for the pure value that these shoes off, the cost is most certainly worth it.

2. Adidas Superstar

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Adidas Superstar
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Durability
94
Comfort
92
Safety Hazards
93
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

Reliable Brand

Designed From Soft Materials

Rubber Sole

Comfortable Fit

Cons:

Sizing Can Be Off

When it comes to the footwear industry, what is one brand of shoes that comes to mind? Of course, it’s Adidas. This brand is everyone today in the sports and footwear industry. In this, they constructed a great crib shoe for little ones known as the Superstar Crib Sneaker. Designed like many other traditional Adidas products – parents can not only match their shoes with their baby – they all can have some peace in knowing the little one is comfortable with these on their feet. Let’s explore some features!

Read more

First and foremost, investing in this type of product is really more about the actual brand than the product itself. Now, the rationale behind this thought is that – given the reliability associated with this brand, in particular, parents can have the assurance knowing that the type of crib shoes they are purchasing are of the same quality and precision. Today, this brand is one of the largest providers of shoes in the world and this is one of their testaments to being the best.

Aside from being a notable brand, these shoes are infused with both soft and stable features. Through utilizing the right balance of synthetic materials and padding in-and-around the product itself, a baby will be comfortable the entire time while these are on their feet. Additionally, thanks to the rubber sole, which is found on the bottom, parents will notice their little one having slightly more traction and control when trying to crawl or walk around the room.

Now, as far as cost is concerned, since this is a name brand in the footwear industry, consumers can expect to pay the price for that. We would like to interject though – this should not be a deterrence for any of our readers. The reality is, this is a classic investment case where – consumers need to really look at their return on investment. Here, not only are they getting a well-known designer brand shoe, they are getting high-quality, comfortability, and a fashionable piece of footwear for their child.

3. Zutano Cozie

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Zutano Cozie
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Durability
91
Comfort
93
Safety Hazards
90
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.00
Pros:

Two-Snap Closure

Special Cotton Materials

Soft To Wear

Nice Design & Colors

Cons:

May Slip Off Foot

As we get towards the bottom of our buying guide, we wanted to make sure we included the Zutano Baby Boy’s Cozie Fleece Booties. These are considered a hot commodity today as many parents have flocked to purchase these instead of having their child wear socks. With stunning and vibrant colors to pick from and comfortable materials, it’s a pretty decent option, hence why it’s on our list!

Read more

Let’s take a minute to explore the materials that the manufacturer chose to use. Now, just by the pictures, you can get a sense by how warm and cozy these really look. The company used a specialized cotton and fleece blend of materials to create a soft yet durable bootie that babies will enjoy wearing.

The biggest selling factor of this product for many parents is most certainly the design, appeal, and vibrant colors that they can pick from. For one, the booties are designed with a simple snap closure system, which makes it easy to put on and take off. Additionally, the bottom of the bootie has some nice traction features to prevent any slipping.

When it comes to comparing price tags – this product is considered relatively priced with some of the cheaper shoes on today’s list. Here, consumers can expect to pay a small amount of money for a large amount of value. With some vibrant color options, soft materials, and unique closure system, parents will appreciate these while their little one slowly begins crawling more and more.

4. Juicy Bumbles Crib Shoe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Juicy Bumbles Crib Shoe
Amazon Link
Materials
92
Durability
90
Comfort
91
Safety Hazards
89
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Comes In 7 Different Colors

Made Of Leather & Suede

Sole Is Soft & Comforting

APMA Approved

Cons:

Not Great For Walkers

For the next product on today’s list, we are very excited to share with you the Juicy Bumbles Crib Shoe. This product is another top contender for the throne as it boasts similar value to the number one product on today’s list, and a better price tag. With a great, soft sole and unique design, this might just be your pick!

Read more

While this product cannot compete in terms of quantity of options – it can in the quality of options. This brand sought to create a decent amount of color options for parents to pick from, all of which are classy, vibrant, and fashionable. From pink to camo to even a navy blue, consumers will have the choice to pick their favorite color version of this high-quality shoe.

Let’s take a minute to talk about what these shoes are made of. For one, the exterior of the actual crib shoe is made of leather materials, which is known to be one of the most durable materials that a manufacturer can pick from. Additionally, it is soft, which is great for a baby. Now, in an effort to support a young one, they created this product with a suede sole, which is even softer and more comforting.

When it comes to comparing the cost of this product – we can say it’s most certainly one of the more cost-friendly options for parents to pick from. This is actually one of the main reasons why consumers prefer this product than others on today’s list. Not only is it a better price – it contains a similar or competitive value to more expensive brands, making it a great deal.

5. Robeez Classic

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Robeez Classic
Amazon Link
Materials
89
Durability
91
Comfort
92
Safety Hazards
90
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$20.00
Pros:

Made From Soft Materials

Multiple Color Choices

Unique Ankle Design

Warranty To Ensure Proper Size

Cons:

Exterior Prone To Scuffing

Poor Traction

If there is one product on today’s list that can compete with the best, it’s the Robeez Classic Crib Shoe. These products are honestly not only one of the most adorable shoes – there are just so many different options for parents to pick from! If you are looking for a fashionable pair of crib shoes for your little one – you have to check these out!

Read more

Who would ever think that purchasing crib shoes could be not only incredibly exciting – but slightly overwhelming, in a good way? This brand has created different versions of the same shoe, modeling different animals, designs, and colors. Given the lower price tag, parents can purchase multiple versions of these shoes without doing too much damage to their wallet.

At this stage in a baby’s life, it’s important that the pair of crib shoes you purchase are soft and comfortable. In efforts to help a young one during this developmental stage, this brand creates their product to be lightweight and soft. With soft leather exterior and a suede sole interior – parents will find assurance knowing their little one is comfortable. Just as an additional thought – this product has been approved by pediatricians.

So, at first glimpse, you might think that this product is very expensive right? To our surprise to, this specific pair of crib shoes were actually the second cheapest product on the market! How awesome is that for parents? Not only do the shoes have the value and comfort needed for a little one – there are so many different options, all at one great price point.

6. Converse First Star

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Converse First Star
Amazon Link
Materials
88
Durability
86
Comfort
90
Safety Hazards
89
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.00
Pros:

Traditional Branded Look

Foam-Backed

Cloth Insole

7 Different Color Choices

Cons:

Not Good For Walkers

If you are in the fashion industry, you have heard of the Converse brand, they are wildly famous. Well, now, not only can you purchase a pair of shoes for yourself – you can also get a stylish pair of First Star High Tops shoes for your baby. How cool is that? Without further ado, let’s explore some cool features that might just make you want to purchase these today!

Read more

So, as we evaluated different children’s crib shoes for this buying guide, we did not come across many products that had any extra support or padding. This brand chooses to use foam padding for the back part of the shoe to offer the baby a little more support when crawling around. We would also like to mention that they also carefully constructed the insole of the shoe with terry cloth for maximum comfort.

Now, this would not be a standard shoe from this brand if they did not offer it in different colors, right? Well, just like adult versions of this shoe, babies can also have the selection of their favorite colors as well. From black to blue to even pink – there is a color for everyone!

When it comes to comparing the cost and value of these shoes with others on today’s list, parents will conclude that these are slightly costlier than many other products. While they are not the most expensive, it may be hard to justify spending this much on crib shoes, unless you look at its value. These are not only a fashion shoe, they are comfortable, sturdy, and a great transition shoe for this stage in a baby’s life

7. Timberland Two-Piece

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
Timberland Two-Piece
Amazon Link
Materials
84
Durability
85
Comfort
86
Safety Hazards
88
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$38.35
Pros:

Comes With Booties & Hat

4 Different Options To Choose From

Soft, Comfortable Sole

Leather Outsole

Cons:

Expensive

Not Sized Right

When it comes to boots, does any brand really compare with the famous, Timberland? Not only do they run the market for work boots, they are on their journey to take control over the crib shoe department with the Two-Piece Crib Booties set. Here consumers will not only get an opportunity to get a colorful pair of Timberland booties – they also get a free gift, making the purchase totally worth it.

Read more

So, each standard purchase comes with a gift box, which is packed with both the booties and a free Timberland hat, complimentary with the purchase. This is great for the fall time, or winter time, the moment it gets colder and colder. Now, the best part about the color sets is that there are four different options for consumers to pick from: pink, blue, yellow, and fuchsia rose.

On top of the great value in the set, the booties are made from all soft materials, including Nubuck Leather for the exterior part of the boot – and leather for the outsole. Both of these materials promote the most comfortable experience for a baby – especially in this special time of development.

When it comes to the cost of this specific pair of crib shoes, they are considerably costlier than any other product on today’s list. Now, part of the reasoning behind this is the name of the brand – which is known to offer higher-priced products. However, consumers are getting some great value in return for their purchasing, including not only comfortable and soft booties but also a matching and branded hat.

8. New Balance KJ990V4

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
New Balance KJ990V4
Amazon Link
Materials
83
Durability
85
Comfort
87
Safety Hazards
88
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.95
Pros:

100% Leather/Textile

Leather sole

Embossed sued outsole

Cons:

Laces might be too long

New Balance describes their own corporate mission as “helping athletes achieve their goals;” and while the only marathon your baby may have ran is sliding from one side of the crib to the other, you can still instill a runner’s persona in them by suiting them up in the New Balance KJ990V4, designed just for babies! Available in gray for boys and pink for girls, your baby could just be the next Usain Bolt.

Read more

Mimicking the adult version of the sneaker, the KJ990V4 features a 100% leather/textile upper, ensuring your baby is comfortable and supported when rocking back and forth in their crib. The classic “N” logo is stitched on the side of each of the runners, so your baby will know you got them the real deal!

The sole of the runner features a unique tread pattern that lends traction to help your baby make its first steps, or even its first sprint! The sole is constructed from 100% leather and combined with a suede outsole, for an ultimate level of cool.

9. Ralph Lauren Layette

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.4
Ralph Lauren Layette
Amazon Link
Materials
89
Durability
88
Comfort
85
Safety Hazards
83
Value
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.00
Pros:

7 Different Designs

Famous Designer Brand Shoe

Easy To Put On

Comfortable

Cons:

Sizing Is Off

For the last product on today’s buying guide, we are here to share with you the Ralph Lauren Layette Bal Harbour Repeat shoe. These are probably one of the most recognizable shoes on the list take, thanks to the logo on the product itself. If you are looking for a designer crib shoe with some comforting features, this may be it!

Read more

These little adorable crib shoes are one of the easiest shoes for parents to put on. Rather than having to work about closure systems or anything like that, all you need to do is slip them on! Additionally, just as easy as it is to put on – they are to take off.

Our favorite part about these shoes is that consumers will have the option to pick from some nice color options and design choices. Each one models the brand and will come with the unique brand logo. In this, your little one will be stylish and receiving compliments because of how adorable these crib shoes are.

As far as cost is concerned, typically consumers think that products made by this brand are gravely expensive. If you look at the price tag, you might be kind-of shocked. This product is in the middle of the entire list – and is one of the most fashionable. While it might not boast a wealth of features and innovations – it’s still a great and viable option to consider.

10. BENHERO

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.4
BENHERO
Amazon Link
Materials
83
Durability
82
Comfort
87
Safety Hazards
84
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.99
Pros:

Soft & Comfortable

Easy To Put On & Off

27 Different Looks

Soft Interior Sole

Cons:

Botton Has Bad Traction

If you are looking for one of the absolutely cutest crib shoes for a baby girl or baby boy, the BENHERO Baby Boys and Girls Canvas Sneakers takes the entire cake. These model a traditional boat-like shoe appeal and come in so many different colors that parents will be asking, “Should we get another?” Let’s see if you should start with one!

Read more

Do you find that some baby shoes are hard to put on? This is quite standard with many brands because they do not take this into consideration. Well, to avoid this problem, this specific manufacturer took the time to infuse some easy-on and easy-off technology. Thanks to the unique elastic hidden around the ankle part of the shoe are flexible to stretch to meet a child’s foot and accommodate accordingly, without pressure or pain.

If you have not picked up on it yet – to stay ahead of the game in this industry, you need to have variety and options for parents. If all a brand offers is one color, the likelihood of them being number one is very slim. This brand currently has over 27 different looks of their shoe, all which represent the same stylistic manner – all with a different unique color and appeal.

So, we officially have made it to what many would call the cheapest shoe on today’s list. Now, we do not like to use the word “cheap” because it has such a negative connotation. The reality is, this shoe is not cheaply designed or made – it’s higher quality and deserves more attention on its pure value. With that being said, thanks to the company’s 100% Guarantee policy – it's even more of a reason to see what this brand and shoe is all about.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

Let’s take a minute and talk about the most important quality and criteria when it comes to any pair of shoes, whether crib, running, or even hiking. The quality of the materials that a manufacturer uses can speak volumes as to the quality and value that the shoe actually has. Shoes that are typically only made from synthetic materials or even plastic – are typically poorer in quality, meaning you should stay away from them.

When we were assessing products for your consideration today, we carefully studied each product and the materials that the company used inside and out. Since this is all about your little one – you really only want the softest and most comfortable shoes. Based on our list today – we can tell you that each of these products is made from the very best materials – otherwise, they wouldn’t be here!

Durability

Once a baby starts crawling or even walking – they are going to start to move even more! I mean, think about it, how amazing does it feel to walk around and enjoy life around you? That’s precisely how a baby feels – and everything is new to them! With this logic in mind, it was critical for us to only pick out crib shoes that we felt were designed with the capacity to handle such activity. So, we scanned each product and measured what we like to call, the durability. Now, when it comes to shoes, it’s typically easy to see how well a pair will hold up.

What you do is look at the outsole of the shoe or the bottom. Typically, companies will either resort to using cheap rubber or higher-quality carbon rubber. When it comes to crib shoes, standard rubber outsoles can probably last a few months of constant and daily use. Now, we do urge consumers to consider that their young one is growing – so, a pair of 3-month crib shoes will quickly become small in two months!

Comfort

When you are at the store picking out a pair of shoes, what is one of the most important aspects for you? Comfortability! No one wants to purchase a pair of shoes that makes them feel uncomfortable at work, the gym, or just in general. With that being said, the same logic applies here. While a baby cannot look at a parent and say, “These are uncomfortable, next!”, it’s important that parents pay attention to the design of the shoe and how the baby reacts once they try the product on for the first time.

We carefully looked at the interior of each shoe and how it was crafted. In today’s guide, we really only shared with you products that had softer interiors and were carefully designed to help support the development of a baby.

Safety Hazards

With any pair of shoe that we assess, we always consult and look at the actual safety of the shoe. This could not be more important when purchasing footwear for babies.

So, as we assessed each shoe for today’s list, we really looked at different safety features and made sure that they were “accident-proof”. On top of this, we always looked at previous customers who shared their insights – just to make sure it was a good pick.

Value

In our opinion, when evaluating crib shoes, one of the most important criteria that all consumers really need to take into consideration is the cost and value. Now, this does not have much to do with the physical part of the shoe – but rather to ensure that parents are investing their money and receiving value in return for it. I mean, everyone wants to get their money’s worth, right? Well, to help parents out, we really looked at hundreds of products and compared their price tags to see what the average cost was in this industry.

From there, as we looked at each product, we were able to see where the product stood, as far as price, in comparison to the rest of the products. From there, we really asked ourselves, “what value does this product provide a reader?” In this, if we were able to answer the question with valuable information – the product was one-step closer to making our list.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Safety Hazards
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Sizing Crib Shoes

If you're new to parenting, it's important to remember that when purchasing crib shoes, your little one's feet will be growing fast! Try to size so the shoe fits, but has a bit of wiggle room so they aren't snug, and your child's feet can grow properly. Crib shoes are meant for testing their standing abilities, and should have a close to barefoot feel, or features that support developing feet.

Caring For Crib Shoes

Depending on the materials used, caring for crib shoes can vary. Softer leathers or suedes can be cleaned with water and a dab of vinegar, while canvas or textiles can be thrown into the wash for a quick spin. Read the manufacturer's suggestions before you start cleaning for the best results.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

At the end of the day, you as a consumer have the purchasing power to get whatever product captures your attention and heart. If you want our opinion, we always express to our readers to take their time before making a purchase. It’s critical to develop a list of important qualities in a crib shoe to you. For example, are you looking for a designer-based crib shoe? Do you need one that has grips because your little one is starting to move quicker than you thought? Whatever the quality may be- we can confidently tell you that there is a product on our list today for you.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How do you wash a crib shoe?

a:

This is a great question! As your little one crawls all over the floor, it’s going to be important that you take the right measures to clean up their shoe from scuff marks to little dust bunnies. Now, cleaning a crib shoe can be as easy as taking a cloth and wiping it down. However, if it gets very dirty, you will need to read the shoe’s label for washing instructions. Typically, all crib shoes can be washed like any other piece of clothing. However, it’s the drying part that you need to be careful of!

q: Why would a parent buy a crib shoe?

a:

So, if you are a first-time parent, you might be asking yourself, why should you buy a crib shoe in the first place? You know – these products are specially crafted to help encourage a young baby to move while also helping to support the development of their feet and walking capabilities. In addition to this, crib shoes are great for protecting a baby’s foot when they are crawling around or beginning to walk for the first time.

q: Are crib shoes better than booties?

a:

This is a common question that many parents tend to ask. Now, if we can be honest – you really cannot compare booties to crib shoes. Booties are traditional put on babies at a very young age but do not play a role in helping or supporting a young one’s initial movements. Crib shoes, on the other hand, are designed to really be that balance and support while they are crawling and beginning to stand up on their two feet.

q: How do you know what size your baby is?

a:

If you are wanting to avoid the problem of purchasing the wrong size crib shoes, it’s important to know what size foot your baby is. Now, you might be wondering, how do you even measure that? Well, for one, these shoes go off of the age of the baby. Now, not every single baby ages and sizes the same way. This is why it’s important to read the size chart of each crib shoe and look at what previous consumers are saying about the sizing. Additionally, you can always take your baby to a shoe store and see if they having a proper measuring system for babies.