to top 10 table

Best Foot & Shoe Odor Sprays Reviewed & Rated

last updated Aug 29, 2019

There are many ways to deal with unpleasantly smelling footwear. Wearing cleans socks, letting your sneakers air dry before wears, washing it or replacing your insoles are all effective ways to minimize smelly feet. But sometimes, none of these really work, at least not in the long run. While some sources may suggest boiling, freezing or even throwing out your favorite pair of kicks, there are better ways to combat smells.

Check out our reviews and find the best shoe odor spray or best foot odor spray on the market for you!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 15 hrs of research

icon
Kiwi Fresh Force
94/100 our score
Features
96
Materials
94
Use
96
Application
94
Value
90
Kiwi Fresh Force
Why is it better?

Can Be Used on Leather

No Strong Smell

Upside Down Can

Sprays Front & Back of Shoe

No Residue

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Kiwi Fresh Force
Test Winner: Kiwi Fresh Force
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
14
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1408
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
15
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
20
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Kris Kierstead-Lewis
By Kris Kierstead-Lewis:

In our most recent update, we introduced two new products to the list; one from CleanKicks that's portable and easy to travel with, and one from Dr. Scholl's that uses powder to reduce sweat as well as odor. We also included a new "Bottom Line" section at the bottom of the page, giving you a general rundown of what to look for when finding the best odor spray for your needs.

Sorting Options
Features Materials Use Application Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Features
96 %
Materials
94 %
Use
96 %
Application
94 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$15.37
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Features
96 %
Materials
94 %
Use
90 %
Application
89 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Features
91 %
Materials
90 %
Use
89 %
Application
88 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$12.95
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Features
92 %
Materials
90 %
Use
89 %
Application
91 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$14.97
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.2
Features
91 %
Materials
90 %
Use
89 %
Application
87 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$12.95
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Features
91 %
Materials
90 %
Use
86 %
Application
87 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$12.97
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Features
88 %
Materials
89 %
Use
86 %
Application
85 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$19.15
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Features
89 %
Materials
88 %
Use
83 %
Application
84 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$13.49
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.6
Features
89 %
Materials
85 %
Use
83 %
Application
84 %
Value
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$10.97
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.4
Features
89 %
Materials
82 %
Use
82 %
Application
84 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$10.00

10 Best Best Shoe Deodorizer

1. Kiwi Fresh Force

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Kiwi Fresh Force best shoe deodorizer spray
Amazon Link
Features
96
Materials
94
Use
96
Application
94
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.37
Pros:

Can Be Used on Leather

No Strong Smell

Upside Down Can

Sprays Front & Back of Shoe

No Residue

Cons:

Aerosol Product

Effective for Limited Time

A company that is well known for their line of products aimed at shoe care, Kiwi has developed a deodorizer that will put an end to all unpleasant smells in your footwear. It’s easy to apply and has obviously made to be used in your shoes, no matter the type.

This is a product that was made to be used in your shoes. First and foremost, it is to be applied upside down, with its specially designed nozzle. Secondly, it will not just coat the toes of your shoes, leaving the rest of them untreated. This nozzle sprays both forward and backward for the best possible results.

If you’re looking for a product that will not leave your favorite pair of sneakers smelling like a garden salad, then you will love the fact that the Kiwi Fresh Force has a smell that evaporates. Ideally, you will use it on your kicks after wearing, and by morning, all of its smell will be gone.

2. Sprayzee Natural

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Sprayzee Natural
Amazon Link
Features
96
Materials
94
Use
90
Application
89
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Antibacterial & Antiseptic Properties

100% Natural

Wide Use

Safe for Kids & Pets

Affordable

Cons:

Intense Smell

Bad Spray Nozzle

While primarily intended to be used on all your shoes - both sports and every day - the Sprayzee Natural Shoe Deodorizer is a product which has many more uses than just that. It will fight of unpleasant smells in a wide variety of fabric, synthetic and leather products, and is completely safe for use on multiple surfaces. You can use it to deodorize your sports bag, tent and even some of your household items.

The ingredients of this shoe product include 8 extra strong oils, including Peppermint, White Thyme, Eucalyptus and Tea Tree Oils, as well as Bergamot, Organic Apple Cider Vinegar, and Clove. This is a product that fights stink through its antibacterial and antiseptic properties. All the ingredients included are used in medicine for having these features, which means that combining them in one strong deodorizer is the best way to go if you want to de-stink your shoes and feet.

Ranking low on this list when it comes to price, the Sprayzee Natural Shoe Deodorizer is a great option. Thanks to its natural ingredients it is safe to use on kids and around pets, and you’ll even be able to put it to use on some of your smelly household items.

3. Lumi Natural

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Lumi Natural
Amazon Link
Features
91
Materials
90
Use
89
Application
88
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.95
Pros:

Strong & Effective Formula

Natural Ingredients

Money-Back Guarantee

Made in the USA

Uses Essential Oils

Cons:

Oily Residue

Strong Scent

This is another deodorizer on our list that boasts a chemical-free ingredient list. The Lumi Natural extra strong smell eliminator is made from a combination of essential oils that will help knock out the smell of your shoes and fight odor-causing bacteria to keep it coming back. With this deodorizer, you can freshen up your shoes and give your feet a breather without exposing them to harsh chemicals.

We all want to kill foot funk, but none of us wants to lather our feet or our shoes in harmful chemicals to do it. The all-natural formula Lumi uses in their deodorizer is both safe and effective. Foot odor is a sign that bacteria have taken up residence in your shoes, so using an antifungal and antibacterial product like this one will help protect your feet by killing both the smell, as well as the bacteria that cause it.

Because it comes in a smaller-sized bottle, the Lumi Natural is on the higher end of our price range compared to other, larger bottles that cost the same amount.

4. Elite Sportz Equipment

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Elite Sportz Equipment
Amazon Link
Features
92
Materials
90
Use
89
Application
91
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.97
Pros:

Can Be Applied to Feet and Shoes

Suitable for Athletes

Natural Ingredients

Moisturizing Effect

Can Help With Cracked Heels

Cons:

Hefty Price Tag

Minty Smell

No one knows more about smelly feet than professional athletes who train hard and compete even harder. To say that a product intended for them to use with their feet and shoes should be efficient is an understatement. These professionals require the best possible foot care they can get, and the Elite Sportz Equipment Sports Foot Fix gives them just that.

The ingredients in this product are all natural and include tea tree oil and peppermint oil. It is to be applied both to your feet and shoes, and it has the great advantage over most similar products in that it also acts as a moisturizer, helping you treat those cracked heels.

f you know about sweaty feet, you know about athlete’s foot which is a direct consequence of the bacteria on your skin becoming too well fed on your sweat. The ingredients included in the Elite Sportz Equipment Sports Foot Fix can help solve this problem, leaving you itch and odor free.

5. Rocket Pure Natural

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.2
Rocket Pure Natural
Amazon Link
Features
91
Materials
90
Use
89
Application
87
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.95
Pros:

Gentle on Sensitive Skin

All-Natural

Paraben-Free

Suitable for Sports Gear

Long Lasting Effect

Cons:

Doesn’t Spray at an Angle

Heavily Scented

The natural mint shoe deodorizer from Rocket Pure is a powerful, all-natural formula that fights odor and freshens your feet and shoes. It's strong enough to combat the smelliest feet but is made from gentle ingredients and is free from parabens and harsh or toxic chemicals. It packs a punch and doesn't expose you to harmful substances, a win-win in our book.

The ingredients that make up this natural shoe deodorizer are specifically chosen to help fight even the worst-smelling shoes, so it's up to the challenge of defeating foot smell, no matter how active you are. The combination of oils and fragrances in Rocket Pure's mint deodorizer helps the freshness last longer, so you can wear your shoes all day confident that they'll still smell fresh when you take them off.

This deodorizer lands in the middle of our price range. It costs a little more than some of the cheaper options we've listed, but the odor-combating, all-natural ingredients make it worth the investment.

6. CleanKicks Deodorizer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
CleanKicks Deodorizer foot odor spray
Amazon Link
Features
91
Materials
90
Use
86
Application
87
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.97
Pros:

Portable Design

Light, Clean Scent

Eliminates Bacteria

Natural Formula

Cons:

Not For Overly Smelly Shoes

Some shoe sprays simply mask odors using heavy fragrances that can cause irritation, especially for those with sensory problems or sensitive noses. This deodorizer spray from CleanKicks goes a step further by actually eliminating the most common cause of foot odors; bacteria and fungus. These antimicrobial properties also work to prevent conditions such as athlete's foot and general irritation of your feet.

CleanKicks Deodorizer is made using essential oils, which are becoming increasingly common in personal care. Lemon essential oil is a natural antimicrobial, which reduces the amount of odor-causing bacteria in the shoe. It also has a light and pleasant smell that isn't overbearing. However, do note that some people are sensitive to essential oils, so be mindful of that if you're one of those people.

Some sprays come in a large bottle that is great for keeping at home, but not so much for traveling with. CleanKicks comes in a small portable size that is perfect for leaving in your gym bag, or your carry on at the airport provided you follow the TSA guidelines. A little goes a long way with this spray, so even though it's a smaller size, you'll get a lot of use out of it.

7. Dr. Scholl's Odor-X

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Dr. Scholl's Odor-X shoe odor spray
Amazon Link
Features
88
Materials
89
Use
86
Application
85
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.15
Pros:

Powder-Based

Cools Feet

Controls Sweat

Zinoxol For Odor Control

Cons:

Can Leave Residue

From their signature gel insoles to their odor sprays, Dr. Scholl's is a household name when it comes to foot care. This Odor-X spray is actually more of a pressurized powder, similar to some personal deodorant sprays. It is formulated with Zinoxol compounds, which not only work to mitigate odor, but they also help kill odor-causing bacteria, ensuring that the smell won't come back.

When it comes to odor-reducing products, powder-based sprays aren't exactly an uncommon thing. These sprays feature both odor-reducing and antimicrobial properties similar to liquid-based sprays, but in the case of Dr. Scholl's Odor-X, the powder also helps to cool your feet and reduce sweat, which is one of the principal causes of odor. Sweat can also lead to discomfort and bacterial growth, making sweat management an important part of foot care. Because this is powder-based, it is advised to use this in a well-ventilated area.

Some sprays are designed to be used directly on the inside of the shoe. This is especially true for those that contain essential oils, as these can be irritating for people with sensitive skin. However, some of these sprays can take a long time to dry or leave the shoe's interior feeling damp. This powder-based spray is designed to be used directly on your feet, making the waiting period for them to dry a thing of the past.

8. Doctor Care Right Foot Spray

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Doctor Care Right Foot Spray
Amazon Link
Features
89
Materials
88
Use
83
Application
84
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.49
Pros:

Fresh Peppermint & Tea Tree Scent

Anti-Bacterial

Anti-Fungal

All-Natural

Paraben Free

Cons:

Stream Nozzle

Not Suitable for Hiking Boots

The Right Foot Spray from Doctor Care claims to be the most potent foot product on the market. Its all-natural ingredients make it safe for anyone in the family to use, and the combination of essential oils will moisturize your feet and leave your shoes smelling great. This made-in-the-USA foot care item is the perfect antidote to persistently smelly feet.

Besides giving this deodorizer a great, fresh smell, the essential oils it contains also work to fight foot fungus and bacteria. This means that it can prevent even more serious issues that include athlete’s foot. In addition to relieving your feet and shoes of their funk, Right Foot by Doctor Care also works great as a general-use deodorizer. Use it to freshen up your house, your car, and even your gym bag!

This item falls right in the middle of our price range. Doctor Care promises hundreds of sprays per 4 oz. bottle, so you'll get a lot of use out of it and you won't have to pay a lot for it.

9. FunkyFeet Deodorizing

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.6
FunkyFeet Deodorizing shoe deodorizer
Amazon Link
Features
89
Materials
85
Use
83
Application
84
Value
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$10.97
Pros:

Made from 100% Pure Essential Oils

Disinfectant Properties

Travel-Size Bottle

Made in the USA

Satisfaction Guaranteed Lifetime Warranty

Cons:

Bottle May Leak

Effect Doesn’t Last Long

If you're plagued by stinky feet, then this Deodorizing Spray is just what you need. It's an all-natural shoe and foot deodorizer that is safe to use in your shoes or directly on your feet. The combination of essential oils used to make this product helps kill the bacteria that result from excessive foot sweat and will leave your shoes smelling great.

Unlike other foot sprays and deodorizers that use chemicals that can irritate your feet, this stuff is made from all-natural ingredients that are tough on stink and easy on your feet. The unique blend of peppermint, lavender, tea tree, eucalyptus, and thyme essential oils helps destroy microbes and bacteria that can cause foot odor and lead to foot fungus and other skin issues.

This deodorizer costs less than other products that come in similarly sized bottles, so you pay less per spray and still get all the great qualities you expect in a foot and shoe deodorizer.

10. The Body Shop Peppermint

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.4
The Body Shop Peppermint foot odor spray
Amazon Link
Features
89
Materials
82
Use
82
Application
84
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$10.00
Pros:

Suitable for All Skin Types

Suitable for Underarm Use

Can Be Sprayed Directly on Skin

Peppermint Oil & Menthol Cooling Combo

Brings Release from Heat

Cons:

Contains Alcohol

May Dry Skin Out

This is a product that made our list due to its multiple purposes. First and foremost, it can be used to treat smelly feet and give them a pleasant peppermint scent. However, it can also help in treating the symptoms that come with standing on your legs all day, including fatigue and swelling. Treat yourself to this amazing concoction by The Body Shop.

The unique blend of peppermint oil and menthol not only combat odor and give your shoes a fresh, minty scent; they also cool your feet and provide relief from heat and sweat. We all love using products with all-natural ingredients, especially when our skin is involved. The grape extract in this product gently smooths and exfoliates your skin and won't have any harmful side effects.

Although this spray comes in a slightly smaller bottle than others on our list, the price point per ounce is still very reasonable, meaning The Body Shop Peppermint is not only effective, but it's also affordable.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Features

This one goes without saying, but the most important feature you want in a shoe deodorizer is an ability to remove any unpleasant smells from your feet and shoes. When shopping for such a product, you should not only consider its smell but even more importantly, its abilities in removing and preventing future stinkiness. If a nice smell was enough, we would all just spray perfume or cologne in our shoes. However, that would only result in masking the foul olfactory experience, and would not last for more than a few days at best.

To achieve maximum effectiveness, you need to pick products that contain the best possible ingredients. These can include essential oils like tea tree and peppermint that not only smell nice but also have disinfecting properties. Nothing smells worse than stinky feet mixed with the smell of freshener, so make sure the remedy you choose will get rid of the odor and its causes instead of just covering up the smell.

Materials

Although this wasn’t at the top of our list, finding deodorizers with all-natural ingredients was very important in selecting the top ten products for getting rid of smelly feet. Your feet are very porous, so whatever substances you’re putting in your shoe is likely to be absorbed through the skin of your foot and get into your body. We all want better-smelling shoes, but we don’t think getting rid of odor should be done at the expense of your health. Not all the sprays on our list were made from all-natural ingredients because some of them were designed to target more serious foot issues like athlete’s foot and ringworm. For problems like those, something stronger might be required.

But if you’re simply looking to stop odor, then the wide range of all-natural deodorizers found on our list is a good place to start. Besides being safe for you, many of the ingredients, like the essential oils, actually have a soothing and moisturizing effect on your feet, so they’re not only stopping foul smells, but they’re also benefiting the skin on your feet as well, and that’s a win-win in our book. Remember, your safest and healthiest option is to find a product that can combat foot odor without employing chemical agents, so don’t be afraid to pay a dollar or two more for a superior remedy.

Use

Finally, in putting together our list of the best sprays for getting rid of footwear and foot smell, we looked for products that had antibacterial properties. Sure, it’s great for your shoes to smell better, but if you’re not hitting the bothersome odor at its source, then it’s just going to come back, meaning your efforts at stopping it was a waste of time and money. As we explain further below, unpleasant smell results when the bacteria on your feet feed on sweat, so if you’re not using a product that kills bacteria, then the cycle of foot odor will continue. Look for products that have antibacterial and antifungal properties. Your shoes can turn into a cesspool of nasty microbes with enough time and sweat, so besides letting your shoes air out between uses, you’ll also want to spray your shoes with a product that is effective at the microbial level. A majority of the items on our list boast antibacterial and disinfecting properties.

Some utilize synthetic or chemical agents to kill bacteria, but many of the antibacterial deodorizers on our list use only natural ingredients to kill bacteria and, thereby, reduce or prevent foot odor. Many of the essential oils used in the sprays listed above have antibacterial and disinfectant properties, so starting with one of those all-natural options is a great way to begin combating foot odor. Other shoe odor sprays may use harsher ingredients to kill bacteria, so although they’ll be very effective, you may want to wear socks to limit the direct contact your skin has with the spray residue.

Application

Odor Control products come in creams, powders, or sprays. The following are the most common ways to fight foot odor:

Powder:
Powders are suitable for covering a large area of space and are an excellent choice for someone with sweaty feet because it absorbs moisture well and can be sprinkled inside of shoes for ongoing treatment and moisture control. The only problem with this is that it can get very messy, and you might find yourself with powder marks on your clothes.

Spray:
Sprays are easy to apply and make little mess, unlike powders, and you never have to touch the area while using it. Sprays also come in the form of a powder spray which offers similar absorbency as a powder but with less mess.

For this list we stuck with foot odor sprays. And to rank each, we looked at the way the sprays worked and how easily they functioned.

Value

The last criteria that we would like to share are regarding the value. Here’s the deal, no consumer wants to spend above their budget on a product. So, when we were evaluating items, we really took into consideration a few different things when it comes to price. Primarily, we really wanted to focus on sharing brands and products that offered a blend of a good price tag with great value.

For example, we would look at a product and ask ourselves:

  • How is this priced in comparison to the estimated market price?
  • Does this product offer value equal to or greater than its price tag?
  • How does this compare to the other products we have selected?
  • Does the consumer receive more or less value from this than another brand?
  • No matter the type of good you are planning on purchasing, by asking questions like above, it can really help to ensure you are receiving your money’s worth for a purchase.

    Expert Interviews & Opinions

    Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
    Sort criterias acording to:
    Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
    Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
    #1
    ico Features
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #2
    ico Materials
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #3
    ico Use
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #4
    ico Application
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #5
    ico Value
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    expert tips icon
    Keeping Shoes Fresh

    Along with sprays you can use to give fresh scents to your favorite footwear, at home remedies also exist. Using cornstarch or baby powder, baking powder, and a few drops of your favorite essential oil, sprinkle this in the bottom of your shoes prior to wearing for a great smelling scent, and moisture wicking performance.

    Washable Footwear

    Whenever possible, if you are able to wash your shoes by hand, or by tossing them in with the laundry, this can help cut down on bacterial buildup and the cause of foot odor. Most canvas or textile shoes can be easily be tossed into the wash, but check the manufacturer's instructions for care before you do.

    Other Factors to Consider

    Bottom Line

    Often caused by sweat and bacterial growth, foot odor is both unpleasant and uncomfortable. These sprays have been designed specifically to combat this, though they each handle it in their own way. Some of these sprays use essential oils, as they have natural antimicrobial properties and a clean scent. Others are powder-based, which work double duty by reducing both odor and sweat. Because there are so many different types of sprays on the market, we made it a point to show a variety of them, making it easier to find one that best suits your needs.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    q: What causes smelly feet?

    a:

    Foot odor (also known as bromodosis) occurs when your feet fail to get the ventilation they need when they sweat. Every foot has more than 250,000 sweat glands and can produce up to a pint of sweat a day! If your feet aren’t given the ventilation they need, then the sweat does not have a chance to evaporate. Excessive sweat gives the bacteria on your feet something to feed on, and what results is known as isovaleric acid. This acid results in an unpleasant smell. Besides poor ventilation, foot odor can also result from athlete’s foot, using certain medications, poor hygiene, or wearing your shoes too long or too often.

    q: How often should I treat my shoes to fight bromodosis?

    a:

    The frequency with which you treat your shoes will depend on the level of bromodosis you’re experiencing. Some may want to spray their shoes as a preventative measure before they start smelling, in which case you will only need to treat them a few times a week. If your shoes already smell, then you may need to spray them daily or even twice a day, once before you wear them and once again after you’ve worn them.

    q: What else, besides using a shoe deodorizer, can I do to prevent smelly footwear?

    a:

    Make sure you give your shoes time to dry before you put them on; after all, moisture is what causes bromodosis in the first place. And if you’re trying out a spray for the first time, spray your shoes outside in case the scent proves to be stronger than you had expected. Many of the products on our list contain essential oils, which are great for disinfecting and killing the odor. But they can also have a very strong smell, and if you’re sensitive to strong smells or live with someone who is, your best bet will be to spray them and let them dry outside before you bring them in.

    q: What’s the difference between spraying products, foot powders, and sneaker balls?

    a:

    Foot powders and sneaker balls can both aid in preventing shoe odor, but unlike a foot deodorizer, they won’t penetrate the materials in your shoe. Sweat and bacteria can get into every little nook and cranny of your shoes, so your best bet for combating the primary causes of bromodosis is to use a product that can get to where they are in your shoe. Sneaker Balls are great for absorbing moisture, but they can’t do anything to combat the bacteria that live in your shoe. The powder will have a longer-lasting effect than sneaker balls because it can stay in your shoe while you wear it (unlike a sneaker ball), but most of the work it does will be surface level. Shoe sprays are able to penetrate the materials in your shoe and root out those deep odors and bacteria that other products can’t reach.