to top 10 table

Best Punk Rock Shoes Reviewed & Rated

last updated Jun 06, 2019

Whether it’s a concert, a local event, or even just a regular day of picking out an outfit, we all know that one of the most important accessories is your shoes. Without a pair of matching boots or shoes, it can throw off the entire outfit – or be the greatest compliment. With that being said, if you are in the market for a pair of punk boots, you already understand the need and importance of finding the perfect footwear. This market is packed with options and different brands that have created different boot styles, marketed as “punk”, in efforts to capture your attention. Now, you also know that a punk boot is just not any ordinary type of footwear.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 100 hrs of research

icon
 Dr. Martens 1460
95.2/100 our score
Materials
95
Effectiveness
95
Midsole
95
Outsole
95
Value
96
Dr. Martens 1460
Why is it better?

22 Designs

Quality outsole

AirWair sole

Easy to clean

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Dr. Martens 1460
Test Winner: Dr. Martens 1460
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
18
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
14,000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
100
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
20
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Effectiveness Midsole Outsole Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Materials
95 %
Effectiveness
95 %
Midsole
95 %
Outsole
95 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$124.78
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Materials
94 %
Effectiveness
93 %
Midsole
92 %
Outsole
91 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$130.52
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Materials
90 %
Effectiveness
90 %
Midsole
90 %
Outsole
90 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$58.90
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Materials
88 %
Effectiveness
88 %
Midsole
87 %
Outsole
88 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$24.79
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.2
Materials
85 %
Effectiveness
85 %
Midsole
85 %
Outsole
86 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$49.95
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.2
Materials
83 %
Effectiveness
84 %
Midsole
83 %
Outsole
83 %
Value
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$37.50
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.4
Materials
82 %
Effectiveness
82 %
Midsole
82 %
Outsole
81 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$33.60
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Materials
80 %
Effectiveness
80 %
Midsole
80 %
Outsole
80 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$44.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77
Materials
75 %
Effectiveness
78 %
Midsole
78 %
Outsole
76 %
Value
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$139.98
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
72.6
Materials
73 %
Effectiveness
73 %
Midsole
73 %
Outsole
73 %
Value
71 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link

Top 10 Punk Rock Boots

1. Dr. Martens 1460

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Dr. Martens 1460 punk combat boots
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Effectiveness
95
Midsole
95
Outsole
95
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$124.78
Pros:

22 Designs

Quality outsole

AirWair sole

Easy to clean

Cons:

Bulky

Unique sizes

When it comes to the pinnacle of the punk boot shoe market – it’s without question that the Dr. Martens 1460 Combat Boots takes the title and the throne. These punk rock boots are made from leather, offering consumers the most fashionable and stylish design. If you are looking for a heavy-duty boot, this is the choice for you.

Great Design
The thing with these punk shoes is that they're just such a great design. First, the entire boot is made from high-quality leather material. It features an 8-lacing system, offering consumers a more snug and comfortable fit. Additionally, the outsole is made from PVC materials, which is durable, high-quality, and can resist wear and tear.

AirWair Sole
The biggest selling feature with this punk boot is this shoe innovation called AirWair. This is built into the sole of the shoe, giving the consumer the most comfortable and controlled experience in the industry.

Cost and Value
So, now that we have covered the basics of the punk rock shoe, let’s explore the price and relationship with the value. This item is the single most expensive product on our list today. However, at the same time, it’s the single most valuable choice that you can make. It’s designed from the best materials, the most precision, and is just a beauty of a product.

2. Diesel Tatradium Basket

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Diesel Tatradium Basket punk shoes
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Effectiveness
93
Midsole
92
Outsole
91
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$130.52
Pros:

Includes leather upper

Durable outsole

Cushioned and padded

Two designs

Cons:

Small

Color is different

If there is any punk boot in the industry that can really fight for the throne, it’s the Diesel Tatradium Basket Butch Zippy. This item boasts similar qualities and values to the first item on our list; however, this one has some unique features that you might not be expecting. So, let’s take a look!

Cushioned
We all know that boots may not always be the most comfortable footwear – especially when the brand provides no cushioning or padding. Now, this punk shoe brand is quite iconic, and they understand how to design footwear. So, the footbed is made from cushioned and padded materials, offering consumers a comfortable walking experience.

Rubber Outsole
What really enjoy with this specific punk footwear is that the outsole is made from durable rubber materials. This ensures that, not only will consumers get good use out of the product, but that consumers will be in-control and stable while enjoying their new punk boots.

Cost and Value
Similar to the first product on today’s list, these punk boots are gravely expensive. This item is really an investment for consumers that are seeking the absolute best of the best. In this, consumers can also expect the best value, given the price tag. So, if you are willing to spend the money – this shoe will not disappoint.

3. Modemoven Round Toe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Modemoven Round Toe punk boots
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Effectiveness
90
Midsole
90
Outsole
90
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$58.90
Pros:

23 different colors

Made of leather

Potentially fur-lined

Comfortable

Cons:

May cause blisters

Colors are off

Taking up the third spot on our buying guide, we have the Modemoven Round Toe Lase-Up punk boot. This item models the stereotypical punk boot design – and is offered in a wealth of different colors and designs. The best part, some of these designs even come with fur-lining! Can it get any cooler than that? Let’s find out!

23 Designs and Colors
So, when it comes to punk combat boots, what we have noticed thus far, is that there is not a variety in the colors or designs. While some companies may have a few options, they typically follow suit and color. This brand completely changed up the game, featuring their product in over 23 different colors and designs.

Warranty Policy
Whenever we find a company that markets their warranty policy – it’s something that we want to feature. This brand ensures consumers that, if they are unhappy or something happens to the boot, they will refund or exchange the product.

Cost and Value
As far as cost and value are considered, this specific punk boot is priced much friendlier than the aforementioned choices. In this, and at the same time, this item offers similar and comparative value to those above, including a wealth of other shoe choices, and a warranty policy. With that being said, if you are looking for an affordable and valuable punk boot – this is a great choice.

4. Top Moda Pack-72

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Top Moda Pack-72 punk combat boots
Amazon Link
Materials
88
Effectiveness
88
Midsole
87
Outsole
88
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.79
Pros:

Two choices

Stylish and fashionable

Comfortable by nature

True punk boot

Cons:

Size is off

Stiff

If there is one product that many consumers are flocking towards, it’s the Top Moda Pack-72. If you are curious to know why, just take a look at the picture! It’s stylish, fashionable, and it’s fun to wear. For those of you who are looking for a traditional punk boot for a concert, to finalize your favorite outfit, or just because this is the product for you!

Fashionable and Stylish
The biggest selling point of this punk shoe is the design of it. It models the traditional punk boot – and it’s not expensive at all. It features the two straps on the back of the boot, stylish zipper on the front, and the mid-calf length design.

Comfortable
When purchasing a punk combat boot, it’s important to make sure that it’s going to be comfortable. This item is designed with some good comforting features, which can be found in the outsole and the insole of the shoe. We would like to say that, the zipper feature in the image is non-adjustable, it’s actually for the style.

Cost and Value
When it comes to comparing this product to others on today’s list, this item may be considered the most cost-friendly. Reason being, this product is not made from a name-brand – and it does not feature some of the most notable features that the above products included. While that does not discount the credit or quality of the shoe, it just makes it better priced. So, if you are looking for stylish punk shoes – without having to pay a lot, here you go!

5. Volatile Boot Camp

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.2
Volatile Boot Camp punk combat boots
Amazon Link
Materials
85
Effectiveness
85
Midsole
85
Outsole
86
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.95
Pros:

Manmade

Stylish and fashionable

Lycra materials

Heavy-duty

Cons:

Boxy

Glued not sewn

In the middle of the competition, we have the Volatile Boot Camp Punk Combat Boot. This item is arguably one of the most stylish – and most preferred among the consumers seeking punk boots. It’s knee-high design and heavy-duty nature make it easy to make this purchase without having too many thoughts or doubts. Let’s see what makes this boot such a valuable choice.

Lycra Lining
After evaluating so many different boots – this item features on innovation that we have not seen yet. The interior part of this boot is lined with Lycra material. This not only makes the boot incredibly stretchy and flexible – it’s great for moisture-wicking and it’s incredibly breathable.

Heavy-Duty
For us, what makes this punk rock boot such a valuable consideration is the heavy-duty build. We value products that are durable and that can withstand wear and tear. This item has a heavy-lug outsole, includes a padded interior footbed and insole, and made from durable exterior materials.

Cost and Value
This punk boot is considered priced quite competitively with some of the other products on today’s buying guide. What really sets this product aside is how it’s designed, the unique Lycra interior, and its durable outsole. If you are looking for a knee-high punk boot and to stand out among your friends, this is a great choice.

6. Shenn Round Toe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.2
Shenn Round Toe punk boots
Amazon Link
Materials
83
Effectiveness
84
Midsole
83
Outsole
83
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$37.50
Pros:

Stylish and fashionable

Skid-free

TPR outsole

Leather

Cons:

Unique sizing

Messy interior

If there is any item on our list today that has really captured the eyes of much of the market, it’s the Shenn Round Toe Knee punk boot. This item boasts a unique and high-quality design, a crazy-powerful outsole, and three different colors that might have you wanting more than just one.

Strong Outsole
If you look at the picture of this boot, one of the most noticeable aspects is the thick rubber material found at the bottom of the shoe or the outsole. This outsole is made from rubber TPR – and is one of the strongest, highest-quality outsoles we are sharing today. In this, not only is it skid-resistant, it also has some nice shock absorbing features.

Great Design
For us, one of the biggest selling features is the overall appeal and design that this product offers. Consumers may pick from three different colors, all of which are made from split leather materials, have a quality lacing system, and include studs towards the top of the boot.

Cost and Value
When it comes to comparing the cost to other punk shoes on today’s list, this punk boot is the cheapest on our list today. Now, just because it’s the least-expensive, does not mean its made from cheap materials or anything like that. This boot, as many consumers have said, is one of the best products on the market – thanks to its high-quality outsole. If you are looking for a stylish combat boot – this product is great for walking around malls and shopping, fashion events, or simply casual hangouts.

7. Camel Casual Lace Up

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.4
Camel Casual Lace Up punk combat boots
Amazon Link
Materials
82
Effectiveness
82
Midsole
82
Outsole
81
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$33.60
Pros:

Beef tendon outsole

Good arch support

Ventilation

Many uses

Cons:

Sizing is off

Fake leather

Another great quality punk boot that we could not forget is the Camel Casual Lace Up combat boot. This item is arguably a top contender for the most fashionable item on our buying guide today. The best part – this product holds so much value that you might be shocked – especially when you consider the price tag.

Quality Outsole
The most notable aspect of this item is the way the outsole is constructed. The company utilized beef tendon as the material, which is known for its flexibility, durability, and ability to resist daily abrasions. With this, consumers can walk around daily without fear that their boot will fall apart.

Ventilation
Wearing boots can cause an individual’s foot to sweat, smell, and get rashy. Let’s be honest with ourselves, no one wants that! This company made their punk boot with ventilated materials so that, when walking around, enjoying a concert event, or shopping – the interior part of the shoe will stay dry and cool.

Cost and Value
As far as cost is considered, this item is priced quite relative to the rest of the competition. With that, to stand out, this company focused on developing an impressive outsole and a first-class walking punk boot. If you are looking for an affordable boot that is stylish and fashionable – without having to spend the prices of iconic brands – this is a great choice.

8. Polar Fox Patrick

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Polar Fox Patrick punk rock boots
Amazon Link
Materials
80
Effectiveness
80
Midsole
80
Outsole
80
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$44.99
Pros:

Stylish

Padded

Comfortable

Warranties and guarantees

Cons:

Narrow

Average

As we start to get near the end of our list today, we need to share with you another contender for the throne that we personally enjoy – the Polar Fox Patrick punk rock shoes. This is one of the most uniquely designed items on our list today, featuring some impressive benefits that we can’t wait to share. Let’s dive on in!

Padded Interior
So, in efforts to provide consumers with more comfort than any other boot, this company designed the interior of the boot with extra padding. Additionally, the footbed is comfortable and firm, providing the comfort and stability for everyday walking.

Warranty
When it comes to shoes, we always look for companies that feature warranties and guarantees. This specific item comes with a 30-day guarantee so that, if you are not happy during that time period, you can return the product and get your money back. In addition to this, the company also offers a 90-day policy so that, should there be something wrong due to the materials or the design – the company will exchange the product.

Cost and Value
Let’s take a minute and talk about the price tag for this boot. Originally, we were expecting this product to cost a substantial amount of money; however, it’s one of the most cost-effective options! This is one deal that consumers should not pass up, especially if they are looking for this style of punk rock boot.

9. Dr. Martens Pascal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77
Dr. Martens Pascal punk rock boot
Amazon Link
Materials
75
Effectiveness
78
Midsole
78
Outsole
76
Value
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$139.98
Pros:

Different colors

Made of leather

Vibrant and fashionable

Name brand

Cons:

Costly

Painful

Wait – another Dr. Martens’ product? That’s right - if the first product was not enough – this item has some unique innovations and features that might just capture your attention. In fact, there is one thing, in particular, we can say, that no other product on today’s list has. Ready to find out?

So Many Designs!
Out of the many different options that we have presented today, this might just be the most expansive choices. This company created over 30 different color variations of this punk boot, giving consumers full customization. So, whether you want a pink, red, black, white, or multi-color, there is a product for you!

Quality Soles
Given the name behind the punk rock boot, consumers can expect quality in the soles of the shoe. For one, the outsole is made of high-quality rubber that is both resistant to abrasions – but also slipping. Additionally, the upper and midsole are sewn together, rather than glued.

Cost and Value
This piece of footwear is most certainly priced above some other items on our list today; however, it’s also one of the most valuable. In our opinion, this boot is for the consumer that is looking for a serious, long-term punk boot. Don’t forget, there are so many different choices to pick from! Match your personality, outfit, event, or buy the perfect gift.

10. Demonia Defiant 402

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
72.6
 Demonia Defiant 402
Amazon Link
Materials
73
Effectiveness
73
Midsole
73
Outsole
73
Value
71
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Stylish

100% Vegan

Popular brand

Comfortable

Cons:

Limited in size

Costly

For the last product on our list today, we have the Demonia Unisex Defiant 402. Now, if you are a veteran in this market, chances are, you are well aware of this iconic brand. This item is the single most unique option we have to share today – and we don’t want to waste a minute. Let’s dive on in!

Vegan
Unlike any other boot that we have shared today – this item is made from vegan leather. This was a surprising feature that captured our attention – motivating us to share this with our fellow readers. If you are looking for an animal-friendly product, this is a considerable choice.

Style
Take one look at the picture and you can see why many consumers have purchased this punk boot. With an assortment of chains, brass knuckles, and the calf-high design, this boot represents the punk industry in a new way on our list. Whether you are looking for an outfit to complete or an event to attempt, these are a great compliment.

Cost and Value
So, you might be wondering, how much is this final punk boot? This item is considered one of the most expensive choices – which is quite typical of this brand. For those who don’t know, this company is quite notable in the footwear industry – and known to create high-quality products. In this, after assessing the value and quality of the boot, it’s evident that the price matches the value.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

One of the best ways to assess any shoe is based on the materials that a shoemaker uses. In the industry, there are so many different materials that a company can use, it’s quite crazy! For example, manufacturers can use any of the following materials:

Leather
Suede
Polyester
Rubber
Plastic
Wood
Fabric
Textile
Canvas

That’s just naming a few of the most common materials! As we evaluated each product, we carefully looked at the different materials that the manufacturer used and highlighted those that were made from the best materials, like leather. Reason being, leather boots are typically the highest-quality as they are the most comfortable, durable, stable, and best for fitting. If you are ever wanting to learn about the quality of the materials of a product, always look at the consumer reviews. Since this is a pertinent aspect, most people are discussing their thoughts on this standard.

Effectiveness

Have you ever purchased a pair of shoes before, hoping that you could wear it everywhere? I mean, chances are, we are all guilty. Sometimes, the design of the shoe is just too good – outvaluing the actual importance of the shoe: the functionality and usability. When it comes to Punk Boots, we knew that many of the products that are marketed today suit better as holiday consume accessories rather than everyday wear.

Our goal with the criteria and standards was to separate these products and only focus on those that were designed to handle everyday walking. To do this, we carefully analyzed and research each boot based on how usable it really was.

Could someone walk around nature with this product?
Could someone walk around from class to class with these?
Could the product withstand daily walking?

By answering questions from the like above, we were able to narrow down our list even more.

Midsole

Whenever it comes to picking out a pair of shoes or boots, one of the most important aspects that we need to look at is something called the midsole. Typically, consumers do pay close attention to the midsole; however, they don’t know the terminology that shoe gurus often use. The midsole is the considered the middle part of the interior of the shoe. This region is known to provide the support, cushioning, padding, and comfort that consumers are looking for when trying on a shoe.

Now, in standard shoes, companies use different padding, like EVA foam, thanks to its durable yet comforting properties. When it comes to Punk Boots, we noticed that not many brands in the industry focused on the midsole of their product. With that, we were slightly concerned that certain boots would not be comfortable, or valid enough at the point, for our list. We studied each boot, look at the midsole and insole region, and even looked at consumer reviews to see what previous consumers have said regarding the comfort of the product.

After researching and really skimming through the market, we found the best items, all which come with a comfortable midsole (and insole) so that consumers can enjoy their new product without fear of their feet hurting after an hour of wearing them.

Outsole

Ah, the outsole. This is part of the footwear that holds it all together! As the name might imply, this is the sole of the shoe that can be found on the outside of the shoe. If you didn’t guess it already, it’s actually the bottom part any footwear and they are typically made or constructed from:

Natural rubber
Carbon Rubber
Polyvinyl Chloride
Polyurethane

The reason behind this is that rubber and PVC are great for durability, but they are also great for wear and tear. With that being said, given that this market is all about boots, we knew going in that these brands most certainly invested some time and money into the development of this region.

What we found was that most outsoles on this list included some form of patented properties, including unique lugs, traction features, waterproof properties, and so much more. When picking out any product, these are important facets to take into consideration!

Value

The last criterion that we looked at when picking out each product for today’s buying guide was the cost and value relationship. At the core, this principle is the ideology of looking at the price tag of a product and measuring whether or not it’s a good price, given the amount of value that the product offers. Now, to figure this out, there are a few different things that we, as consumers, need to do. This does take a few extra minutes; however, it can pay off in the long run! Reason being, through understanding this relationship, you can avoid making a bad purchase!

Here’s how it works:

--Look at a wide variety of different products that you are looking for. For example, punk boots.
--Find the highest priced and lowest priced product to create an average for the industry
--Assess a wide variety of products and look at the value that they offer.
--Look at the price tag and evaluate whether or not the value that the product offers is worth the price, considering the average price point from step 2.
--If the product is priced higher than the value, it’s not worth considering. If the product is priced lower or equal to the value, that’s a good choice!

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Effectiveness
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Midsole
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Outsole
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Punk Fashion

Over the years, the style of punk has evolved, from tight black jeans leather jackets, boots and a white T onto more colorful and expressive combinations. Bold patterns like plaid, or cherries, along with fishnets or baggy jeans paired with boots is another options.
It's up to your unique punk style how you want to tailor your look.

Get Inspired!

Most of punk style and fashion came from thrift stores across the areas, where you can mix and match clothing to get a unique look without breaking the bank. From everyday items like jeans or t-shirts, to cocktail dresses used once, and tossed up for sale.
Get inspired, and hit the local shop near you to see if you can score a few items for your punk look.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Today, one of the most popular, trending types of footwear that a consumer can buy is a punk boot. These fashionable accessories have the unique ability to not only enhance anyone’s daily outfit, they can be outrageously comfortable, withstand miles of walking, and look stylish all at the same time. With that being said, after getting to learn about the absolute best in the industry today, what are your thoughts? Did you find the perfect boot for your outfit, next concert, or event? Did you fall for the designs that had the extra straps and studs – or did you go for the classic, Dr. Martens vibe? All are great options!

As we said above, we really took the time to ensure that no matter what product made our list today – it was the best. In fact, we can say that, whether you are shopping at a mall or online, you really won’t find another option that can compete with those featured on our list today. Now, you might be wondering, how can we say that? Well, below, we are going to share exclusive access to our product selection process, so you can learn precisely how we accomplished it. We can tell that you are very excited, so we won’t waste a minute! Again, if you have any questions, the commonly asked questions section is below!

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are punk boots naturally waterproof?

a:

No. No shoe wear is ever naturally waterproof unless it’s mentioned by the manufacturer. This is a common mistake that consumers make, and we want to ensure all our readers understand this. For a product to be considered waterproof, the manufacturer has to take the measures to include specific materials that are waterproof. Now, we would like to say, if you are looking for a boot to be waterproof, you can also purchase waterproof spray.

q: How do you know if the punk rock boot is made of real leather?

a:

Great question! Today, so many brands market their products as leather; however, as we all know, there are varying degrees and styles of leather. If you are curious to know if anything is ever leather, read the tags and labels that come with the product. If you do not see the mentioning of the word “leather”, chances are, it’s synthetic.

q: Can you use punk boots for regular hiking?

a:

While punk boots are not traditionally designed for hiking, an individual could use them. The truth is, these shoes have a nice, durable outsole, which is typically desirable for hiking environments. Do note though – these products are naturally heavy and lack ventilation, which is often found in most hiking shoes.

q: How can I ensure I get the right size?

a:

To purchase the right size, you need to take a few measures. For one, since there is no such thing as “true to size” as every single brand makes their shoe differently. So, it’s important to read the sizing chart from each brand. Additionally, don’t assume that the size on their chart is the optimal choice. Take the extra time to read the product reviews and see what past consumers have said regarding their experience.

Sources

  1. AOFAS , Adult Foot Health,
  2. Wikipedia, Shoemaking ,
  3. AOFAS, Plantar Fasciitis ,
  4. Wikipedia , Sneakers,