to top 10 table

Best Wedding Sandals Reviewed & Rated

last updated May 24, 2019

One of the most special times in anyone’s life is the day that they get married. It’s that moment that two people who fell in love get to have a large party, or small, to celebrate their love. There is beautiful décor, good food, and great company to help with the jubilee. Now, when it comes to a wedding, it’s important that everyone involved is prepared with the right clothing and footwear. Let us tell you – if you are not prepared, you might wake up the next day with aches in your back and legs – and even blisters on your feet! This is where choosing the right kind of footwear can make all the difference.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 6 hrs of research

icon
Badgley Mischka Feather
92.6/100 our score
Style
100
Comfort
92
Materials
89
Value
92
Durability
90
Badgley Mischka Feather
Why is it better?

Elegant Satin Sheen

Crystal-Decorated Straps

Zipper in the Back

Low Wedge Heel

Stunningly Graceful

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Badgley Mischka Feather
Test Winner: Badgley Mischka Feather
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
3
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
2.2k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
6
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Style Comfort Materials Value Durability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
Style
100 %
Comfort
92 %
Materials
89 %
Value
92 %
Durability
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$179.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.4
Style
90 %
Comfort
99 %
Materials
84 %
Value
90 %
Durability
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$62.96
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Style
80 %
Comfort
85 %
Materials
90 %
Value
97 %
Durability
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$33.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Style
95 %
Comfort
87 %
Materials
87 %
Value
84 %
Durability
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$99.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.2
Style
100 %
Comfort
79 %
Materials
80 %
Value
82 %
Durability
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$59.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Style
95 %
Comfort
89 %
Materials
82 %
Value
80 %
Durability
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$44.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
Style
77 %
Comfort
78 %
Materials
88 %
Value
93 %
Durability
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$38.95
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Style
78 %
Comfort
93 %
Materials
88 %
Value
80 %
Durability
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$59.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.6
Style
79 %
Comfort
89 %
Materials
80 %
Value
79 %
Durability
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$79.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.6
Style
81 %
Comfort
92 %
Materials
75 %
Value
74 %
Durability
76 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$44.71

Our Favorites

1. Badgley Mischka Feather

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
Badgley Mischka Feather
Amazon Link
Style
100
Comfort
92
Materials
89
Value
92
Durability
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$179.99
Pros:

Elegant Satin Sheen

Crystal-Decorated Straps

Zipper in the Back

Low Wedge Heel

Stunningly Graceful

Cons:

Not for Wide Feet

From a brand that is the embodiment of elegance, of crystals and rhinestones and easy grace, comes the Badgley Mischka Feather, an option that is every bit as gentle and lovely as it is comfortable to wear. It comes in ivory and latte versions, and its delicate, crystal-ornamented straps are there to add some romance and femininity to your look.

The Feather is made from satin, a material with a luxurious sheen to it. It has crisscrossed straps across the toes, as well as one over the ankle that continues down the inside of the foot. Tiny crystal leaves line these straps for a mesmerizing effect. The zipper in the back offers a quick way in and out of the design, and the wedge heel is there to offer superior comfort. Thanks to its solid shape, as well as the low, three-inch height, you will be able to enjoy the Feather for the entirety of the event without even thinking of changing your footwear!

We are a little bit in awe of the Badgley Mischka Feather. It is everything we are looking for in a design of this type, from that elegant style to the comfortable heel, to an overall effect of royalty. With the Feather, you absolutely can’t go wrong.

2. Naturalizer Taimi

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.4
Naturalizer Taimi
Amazon Link
Style
90
Comfort
99
Materials
84
Value
90
Durability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$62.96
Pros:

Dual-Density Cushioning

Molded Arch Support

Secure Heel Cup

Adjustable Back Strap

Low, Comfy Heel

Cons:

Straps Don’t Stretch

Narrow Fit

Whether you’re the bride or the mother of the bride, the Naturalizer Taimi is one stylish, easy-to-wear option that is the perfect balance between elevated and comfortable. It comes with the brand’s signature N5 Contour technology, with contoured cushioning and molded arch support to keep you dancing all through the night. With the Taimi, you will be both fashionable and light on your feet for as long as you like!

The Taimi has a strappy upper built from a variety of materials, depending on the color that you choose. It has a back strap that is simple to adjust thanks to the buckle closure, and a low, 2.5-inch heel for easy wearability. The N5 Contour comfort system that we mentioned includes dual-density cushioning all along the footbed as well as arch support and a heel cup that keeps you stable and secure on your feet. Finally, the outsole of the Taimi is made from rubber for slip and skid resistance.

The Naturalizer Taimi is arguably our most comfortable option on the list. It is equipped with innovative technologies to make you cushioned and supported, and it doesn’t lack in the style department either, thanks to its elegant color choices and a strappy upper. The Taimi will have no trouble keeping up with you for the whole event!

3. J. Adams Midori

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
J. Adams Midori
Amazon Link
Style
80
Comfort
85
Materials
90
Value
97
Durability
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$33.00
Pros:

100% Vegan

Cushioned Insole

Wide Ankle Strap

Stacked Block Heel

Cons:

Wide Fit

J. Adams is well known for delivering both classic and modern styles for affordable prices. The Midori is a prime example of a classic design that never goes out of style. The design is reminiscent of more retro styles, with an added fringe to the back. The stacked block heel is comfortable, and the vegan synthetic fabric makes these sandals a purchase that will make you feel as good as they look.

Featuring a stacked block heel and a wide ankle strap, the Midori puts comfort at the forefront. A block heel is easier on your feet when wearing them for long periods of time, and the lightweight construction will keep them from weighing you down. A wide ankle strap and a non-slip outsole further improve on this stability, providing a secure fit without the risk of slippage.

As more people embrace cruelty-free and eco-friendly products, J. Adams rose to the occasion. The Midori is 100% synthetic, which means no furry friends were harmed in the making of these shoes. The soles are also synthetic and produced in a manner that's easy on the planet.

We believe that great looking footwear shouldn't have to break the bank, especially when you consider that weddings are often expensive as it is. J. Adams feels the same way and works to reduce markups to provide quality footwear at accessible prices.

4. Sam Edelman Odila

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Sam Edelman Odila
Amazon Link
Style
95
Comfort
87
Materials
87
Value
84
Durability
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.95
Pros:

Genuine Leather

Adjustable Ankle Strap

Stable Block Heel

Scalloped Toe Strap

Chic and Versatile

Cons:

May Cause Blisters

Narrow Fit

Sam Edelman puts a feminine touch on a classic block heel silhouette, with a wide strap across the toes with a scalloped edge. The Odila is a gold-kissed design which comes with a stable heel, quality materials and an aesthetic that fits many occasions and many outfits. Wear it with a wedding dress, a simple gown, or even with skinny jeans and a blouse for a chic, modern look!

The Odila is made from genuine leather for the upper, and it comes with two straps. The one around the ankle is adjustable thanks to the buckle closure, so you don’t have to worry about whether or not your ankles will fit. It comes with a 3.3-inch heel that is thick in shape, meaning that you will be secure on your feet, and also that you won’t have to worry about feeling any pain while you’re in these beauties.

Aside from the gold option, the Odila also comes in many other colors, such as the classic black, the versatile nude, and even rose gold and lilac! After the big event is over, you will have fun matching this lovely heel with all of your favorite spring and summer outfits for maximum glam!

5. Jessica Simpson Bonilynn

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.2
Jessica Simpson Bonilynn
Amazon Link
Style
100
Comfort
79
Materials
80
Value
82
Durability
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.99
Pros:

Intricate, Leaf-Like Design

Metallic Glitter Color Options

Zipper in the Back

Platform Heel

Memory Foam Midsole

Cons:

5-Inch Stiletto Heel

Difficult to Put On

Jessica Simpson is a designer famous for her playful, flirty designs, and the Bonilynn heel is a great reflection of that. This stunning glittery option speaks of glamour, of extravagance and those delicate, romantic feelings, like drops of dew in an early spring morning. The design is nothing short of breathtaking with its intricate, leaf-like straps, and we can’t take our eyes off of it.

The Bonilynn is made from fabric, with laser cutouts, and the wide straps of its upper designed to resemble leaves. It is glittery all over and comes in several color options for you to choose from, out of which we have picked out this versatile silver combination. There is a zipper in the back which makes it easy for you to slide in and out of the heel. And speaking of the heel, the Bonilynn comes with an almost 5-inch high stiletto and a 1-inch platform in the front.

The height of this option may seem like too much, but thanks to the added boost in the front, and to the memory foam midsole, the Bonilynn is surprisingly easy to walk in. In this fabulously sexy design, you will be the star of any event, and we hope you won’t get tired of all the compliments the shoes are going to get!

6. Betsey Johnson Alyna

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Betsey Johnson Alyna
Amazon Link
Style
95
Comfort
89
Materials
82
Value
80
Durability
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$44.99
Pros:

Playful Floral Decorations

Fun Sparkly Design

Adjustable Ankle Closure

Several Color Options

Cons:

Jewels Fall Off Easily

If you’re looking to add a little color to your look, a little sparkly fun and playful decorations, then the Betsey Johnson Alyna is here just for that! While it may be a standard silhouette, the design of this shoe is anything but. You won’t be able to take the smile off your face at the sparkly toe strap adorned with floral decorations. It is perfect for a spring event when flowers are in bloom and you want to match the beautiful nature outside!

The Alyna has a strappy upper made from synthetics, with an adjustable buckle around the ankle and clear straps around the heel. The toe strap is where the real fun is, with its glittering ornaments and little flower and leaf accents. The heel of the Alyna is 3.5 inches high and stiletto, meaning that it might take a bit to get used to. However, it is still low enough that you should be able to easily move around in it.

We can’t get over how amazingly fun this piece is! It will breathe life into any event, and you are surely going to enjoy many compliments on your original choice of footwear. Don’t miss out on the chance to brighten up your big day with the Alyna!

7. Kenneth Cole Glam-Athon

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
Kenneth Cole Glam-Athon
Amazon Link
Style
77
Comfort
78
Materials
88
Value
93
Durability
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$38.95
Pros:
  • Interesting Beaded Accents
  • Multiple Color Options
  • For an Outdoor Event
  • Non-Marking Outsole
Cons:
  • Not for Extensive Use
  • Not Comfortable

At a big celebration, it’s important for the bride to stand out. With the Kenneth Cole Glam-Athon, not only will the bride stand out, she will save a ton of money that other brands charge for such quality and value. Without further ado, let’s see what this sandal can offer you.

If you are thinking about having an outdoor event, you know how important it is to make sure all of your colors are matching. This brand designed this specific option to meet your specific needs. So, when first looking at the Glam-Athon, future brides will have the option to select from six different quite stylish designs and colors, all of which can complete any style of wedding dress.

Rather than focus on the technical aspects of the shoe, we really want to hone in on the actual design. What really captured our attention was the precision with the beaded pattern, which can be found on the thong straps of the Glam-Athon. These are not only beautiful and captivating, but they’re also durable and reliable for the big day.

While this is not the most expensive option on our list – it’s slightly higher than the majority of other products. However, this is the only product who’s elegant design and natural soft materials are valuable enough to make it to the top spot.

8. Steve Madden Dina

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Steve Madden Dina
Amazon Link
Style
78
Comfort
93
Materials
88
Value
80
Durability
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.95
Pros:

Genuine Leather Upper

Adjustable Buckle Closure

Many Color Options

Flat and Extremely Versatile

Cons:

Starts Peeling Quickly

Unreliable Sizing

The Steve Madden Dina is a type of a design that you can wear anywhere - to a casual stroll around town, to a fun lunch with your friends, to a date night with your significant other, and yes, even to a wedding! It comes in several color options, out of which this charming rose gold is definitely the right way to go for a formal event. The Dina is comfortable, flat, and made out of high-quality materials, so you know that it’s going to last you for quite some time.

The strappy upper of the Dina is made from genuine leather. That means that the straps will conform to the shape of your foot over time, and the leather lining ensures a soft, breathable ride. The strap across the instep is adjustable thanks to the buckle closure. The Dina is a flat option, with a heel of barely half an inch that you can wear for hours on end and not feel even the slightest discomfort.

The Steve Madden Dina is that design that you buy for a special occasion but that you can also wear pretty much in all other situations. We love its versatility, its eye-catching metallic shine, and the fact that it will make you feel comfortable no matter how much time you’re spending on your feet.

9. Badgley Mischka Sissi

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.6
Badgley Mischka Sissi
Amazon Link
Style
79
Comfort
89
Materials
80
Value
79
Durability
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$79.99
Pros:

Thong Design

Embellished T-Strap

Adjustable Ankle Strap

Comfy Flat Outsole

Breezy yet Elegant

Cons:

Uncomfortable Toe Post

Not for Wide Feet

Those who say that thong style footwear can’t be glam have clearly never run into the Badgley Mischka Sissi. This is the ultimate open design for maximum toe freedom, one that is great for the beach, great for a breezy ceremony with a view of the ocean, and incredibly comfortable at the same time. The Sissi is also unexpectedly elegant thanks to its embellished strap, and it won’t take away from the overall polish of your event.

This option comes with a minimalist strappy upper made from satin. The ankle strap is adjustable via the buckle on it, while the T-strap positively sparkles with different-shaped rhinestones on it. The Sissi is flat and easy to wear for extended periods of time, and it is surely going to be an elegant accent on your look.

The Badgley Mischka Sissi is the pinnacle of easy elegance. It is non-restrictive, easy to move around in, and is a perfect choice if you’re looking for a lightweight, comfy and yet still an extravagant option.

10. Guess Riley

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.6
Guess Riley
Amazon Link
Style
81
Comfort
92
Materials
75
Value
74
Durability
76
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$44.71
Pros:

Flat, Slide Design

Crystal-Decorated Straps

Stretchy Fit

Slip-Resistant Outsole

Simple yet Sophisticated

Cons:

Size Runs Big

Questionable Durability

A vision in its simplicity, the Guess Riley is here if you need something easy, something comfortable, and yet still glam enough to wear to a formal event. The Riley is a flat slide sandal, ridiculously easy to put on and take off, and one which won’t cause you any discomfort, given that it doesn’t put any unnecessary strain on your feet. Thanks to its crystal-adorned straps, however, it is not any less elegant than our other options on this list, and you are surely going to have a great time in it!

The Riley is made from synthetic materials entirely. It has four straps for the upper, two of which have elastic inserts at one end to allow for a bit of a stretch. The design has a rubber insole and a rubber outsole to prevent slipping both within the shoe itself, and on any type of surface. There is a micro heel in the back to make the Riley more comfortable to walk in than your regular flat footwear.

We’re amazed at how such a simple option can still be so sophisticated. If you’re having a beach celebration or one where heels are not very suitable, then a flat, comfy design such as the Guess Riley is the perfect choice for you!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Style

While style is certainly an important aspect in choosing the right footwear for the big day - perhaps one of the most important ones - before we talk about design and appeal, we would like to add a small note: you should never purchase a pair of shoes on appeal alone. This is a secondary criterion and should be used in conjunction with the value and comfort features of the product.

That being said, we can move on to style. When we were picking out items for our list, we wanted to make sure that each one boasted a unique and fashionable design that was perfect for a celebratory environment. Whether a traditional and subtle or a glamorous party on the grass, there is a design for each type of wedding on our list.

The most important distinction is to make between flat and heeled sandals.

  • Flat: Flat options are comfortable for obvious reasons: your feet are in a natural position, there is no uneven distribution of weight, and no unnecessary pressure on the ball of your foot. In flat footwear, you can expect to party and twirl and dance all day and all night long, and still be ready for another go the next day. They are especially handy if you are getting married on a beach.
    You may worry that flat designs are not as dressy or as formal as those with heels. That is a valid point, however, thanks to luxurious brands such as Badgley Mischka, you don't have to concern yourself with this! There are many flat options which are just as wedding-appropriate as heels are, and you definitely won't lose any of the style if you go the more comfortable route.
  • Heels: If you're not getting married in a sandy environment, but rather on a more solid surface, then heels are almost always the default choice. Heels offer a boost in height, a poised posture, and they are undeniably elegant; they could also be quite show-stopping, depending on the design that you choose. However, heels also come with a certain dose of discomfort. In our next section, Comfort, we will cover exactly what you need to look for to find the most comfortable heel option for yourself.

Whether you go for a glitzy, sparkly design, or one that is more subdued and could be worn even outside of a formal event, what matters is that you are happy with your choice. This is all about your day and your preferences, and always listen to your gut when thinking of the right style for yourself!

Comfort

When it comes to any formal event, it’s important to stay comfortable. A wedding requires a lot of walking, dancing, and mingling with family. If you are walking in heels or fancy dress shoes – it can tire your feet out. This is why we are going to spend a minute here going over the most important points of comfort for this type of footwear.

Footbed: The footbed is the part of a shoe which comes in direct contact with your foot sole. It is supposed to be cushioned - even a little bit - and to provide some padding between you and the ground. Contoured footbeds are ideal, as they cradle the foot in ways that keep you comfortable for longer, and arch support is even better, as it staves off foot pain and fatigue. We admit that not many dress footwear options come with molded footbeds or arch support, but if you get an opportunity to try one out - and maybe even buy it - definitely go for it!

Heel: If you want to wear high heels, here are a few tips to choose the most comfortable ones. Firstly, look for low, thick heels. Anything under 3 inches is comfortable enough to be worn for hours on end, and chunky heels, as well as wedges, will provide you with stability that is necessary to avoid ankle twists and stumbles. Heels that are 4 inches and higher, especially if they are stiletto in shape, will definitely start hurting after only a couple of hours, and you should wear these only if you plan on changing your footwear in the middle of the event.

Upper: Whether it is a strappy sandal or one that covers more of your foot, you want the upper of the design to be comfortable. Look for soft, malleable materials such as genuine leathers or textile, which won't dig into your skin or cause any blisters. If the straps on the design have adjustable closures - such as buckles - use them! Make sure that the shoe fits you perfectly! Furthermore, if you have an opportunity, definitely break in your footwear before the big day, to avoid any uncomfortable surprises during the reception itself.

Materials

Another criterion that we looked at when picking out this type of footwear was the quality of the product. Evidently, we don’t want any of our readers to purchase a pair of shoes that lack in quality – otherwise, it’s a waste of money. So, for each design, we really looked at its construction, how it was designed, and how good its materials were.

Materials such as genuine leathers - leather and suede - are truly the best of the best. They are not animal-friendly, but they are top of the line when it comes to breathability, comfort, and durability. With genuine leathers, you don't have to worry about blisters or abrasions, as these materials take the shape of your foot over time and deliver a personalized type of comfort. They promote proper airflow through the design and decrease the chance of sweaty feet, and they are also quite durable. With a little bit of care, leather footwear lasts for years!

Canvas, fabrics, and textile are also comfortable options. They are not as durable as leathers, and tend to fray and stain easily, but they are a lightweight, breathable choice for warm weather events.

At the bottom of our list when it comes to quality materials are synthetics. The advantages of synthetic materials - faux leather included - is that they are vegan and inexpensive, but they are not breathable, and not as durable as other types of materials. Moreover, they tend to be stiff and unyielding and need longer time for breaking in, if they can be broken in at all.

Which type of material you will choose depends on a myriad of factors. What will the weather be like? What is the size of your budget? Do you prefer vegan options? Do you intend to keep the shoe around for future events, or are you fine with it not lasting long? When you answer all of these questions, you will easily find the right material type for your new footwear.

Value

Value of a design is not only about its price. It is the product as a whole - its defining features, comfort levels, breathability, durability, style - weighed against the price and evaluated for its worth. There are inexpensive options which are not worth their low price simply because they cause too much pain, they fall apart too quickly, or are not even that stylish.

Similarly, there are pricey designs which are worth every penny because they are made of high-quality materials, will last for quite a long time, and are stunningly beautiful.

In each price range, there is a number of products which are worth the cost, and which are not. In our list, we carefully weighed the characteristics of each design against their prices and determined their value. Then, we ranked them accordingly, from those with the highest value first, to those with the lowest on the bottom.

Again, this is not just about the price. This is about the overall quality of the design, and whether or not it is worth investing money in. Every item on our list is carefully selected for its superior qualities, however, even among them, there are some which are of higher value than others. We wish you luck in making the smart decision in terms of quality and cost!

Durability

To keep you on your feet, we made sure that each product in our guide passed our durability test. We looked at the outsole of the design, the interior part, and how it was constructed (based on the materials used).

While we did mention the durability of each material type in a previous section, here we will recap what we established:

  • Genuine leathers are quite durable, especially if layered more thickly. They require some care in the long run, but overall, leather designs can easily last for years.
  • Canvas and textile are less durable but can be quite sturdy. (Think Converse.) They can get holes in them, and are prone to staining, but with careful washing, it is not difficult to keep them going for several seasons.
  • Finally, synthetic materials are not so durable. Faux leathers, in particular, tend to flake and crease quickly, and no amount of conditioning will be able to treat this. However, this is why faux leather options are usually cheaper, as well.
  • We also want to mention the factor of how frequently you wear a shoe. Weddings are special occasions, and thus you are probably getting a pair which you will only be wearing for these kinds of events, where you need to be dressed up. However, if you opt for something more versatile, definitely do not, by any means, hold yourself back from wearing your footwear just because it will fall apart more quickly.

    Footwear is meant to be worn and shown off to others. It is always better to enjoy your favorite designs as much as you can than for them to collect dust in your wardrobe. Footwear slowly deteriorates in quality even if it's just standing on a shelf, don't forget that.

    Expert Interviews & Opinions

    Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
    Sort criterias acording to:
    Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
    Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
    #1
    ico Style
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #2
    ico Comfort
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #3
    ico Materials
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #4
    ico Value
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    #5
    ico Durability
    Rate This Criteria as Most Important
    expert tips icon
    Wedding Glamour

    Sandals for your wedding are a great option during summer months when the weather can get hot, or destination weddings in the sand. They are a great alternative for receptions inside to replace heels that may leave your feet feeling a bit sore for dancing!

    Sparkle Away!

    While many sandals can be appropriate for wedding day festivities and ceremony, you'll probably want something to shine the rest of the evening away with. There are many kinds of sandals around, each with their own level of glitz and glamour.
    If you're looking to shine, go for metallic hues with sheen, or larger embellishments like crystals and gems.

    Other Factors to Consider

    Bottom Line

    Depending on the type of celebration you are planning, there is an assortment of designs for you to consider. For example, if you are having a beach wedding, you might want to consider flat options, which makes it easier to walk around in the sand. Additionally, if you are having an indoor event, you might want to choose a wedge-based design as it will not only give you height – it is also just stunning to look at.

    Before you are quick to buy just any option – be sure to assess and ask yourself what product really matches your style and need. All of these items that we shared with you were carefully picked and designed to make each wedding special, romantic, and a life-long memory.

    Our intention with this article was to make the decision process of figuring out this type of footwear that much easier by doing the research for you. With that being said, we hope that you enjoyed the guide and that you have a very happy and special celebration. From all of us, congratulations!

    Frequently Asked Questions

    q: What type of a wedding are sandals used for?

    a:

    The reality is that practically any wedding is suited for open-toed footwear instead of shoes. Most outdoor events will have guests that are all wearing sandals – especially if it’s in the sand. Additionally, after the bride walks around in heels for the first couple of hours – it can get exhausting and tiring. Having a handy pair of flat footwear could make her night easier to walk around in comfort.

    q: How do you know if these designs will be comfortable?

    a:

    Speaking of comfort – it’s important to really assess whether or not an option will be comfortable before just assuming it will be on your big day. To figure this out, all you need to do is look at the footbed quality and see what previous consumers are saying. We outlined all the important aspects of comfort in our Comfort section above.

    q: Are these for one-time use?

    a:

    They don't have to be! Wedding sandals are meant to last for many uses. This is why it’s important to really look at the durability of the shoe to make sure you are not spending a lot of money for a one-time use.

    q: What colors are best to choose?

    a:

    This entirely depends on you and your personal style. You can go for some vibrancy, such as a yellow, a purple, an emerald green option - even a fiery red! - or you can go for something more neutral.

    Since weddings are bright, mostly white and ivory colored events, ivory, or champagne, or nude or beige colored footwear is always a good choice. Additionally, metallic colors such as gold, silver and rose gold are also considered neutral, as they pair well with practically any other color combination!

    q: Is it okay to get married barefoot?

    a:

    Absolutely! If you feel like you want to be completely carefree and light on your free, don't let anything stop you from getting married barefoot. This is especially true if you are having a ceremony on the beach. There is even foot jewelry which can easily replace a shoe and still look just as glam as though you were wearing extravagant footwear.

    Sources

    1. Cole Nemeth from WeddingBee, How To Pick The Perfect Pair Of Wedding Shoes,
    2. Jenn Sinrich from Brides.com, The Dos and Don’ts of Finding the Perfect Wedding-Day Shoe,
    3. Kim Forest from WeddingWire, How to Find the Right Wedding Shoes,