to top 10 table

Best Toe Spacers and Separators For Healthier Feet Reviewed

last updated Feb 25, 2019

Let’s be honest, one of the most frustrating and irritating experiences is having foot pain. Whether you are a frequent runner, walker, or have to work on your feet, having any ailment can become a distraction. Not only this, it can impair performances or prevent you from performing your best at work. In addition to this, this pain can lead to a whole bunch of problems in the future. With that being said, today’s buying guide is meant to provide the solution you are looking for.

Have you ever heard of toe spacers or separators? In recent years, more and more experts are beginning to suggest that people who suffer from some degree of pain in this region should try out these innovative products. Through realigning the joints and focusing on boosting blood circulation, these products have been effective at providing individuals with the miracle of relief.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 100 hrs of research

icon
 Yoga GEMS
95.4/100 our score
Materials
96
Features
95
Comfort
96
Durability
95
Value
95
Yoga GEMS
Why is it better?

Doctor recommended

Design is patented

BPA-Free Materials

Breathable and ventilated

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Yoga GEMS
Test Winner: Yoga GEMS
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
17
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
14,000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
100
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
20
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Features Comfort Durability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Materials
96 %
Features
95 %
Comfort
96 %
Durability
95 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$29.95
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Materials
94 %
Features
94 %
Comfort
93 %
Durability
94 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$11.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Materials
91 %
Features
91 %
Comfort
91 %
Durability
91 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$12.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.2
Materials
89 %
Features
88 %
Comfort
88 %
Durability
87 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$9.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
Materials
87 %
Features
86 %
Comfort
87 %
Durability
88 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$1.40
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
Materials
85 %
Features
85 %
Comfort
85 %
Durability
85 %
Value
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$15.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Materials
84 %
Features
83 %
Comfort
83 %
Durability
82 %
Value
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$12.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Materials
81 %
Features
81 %
Comfort
81 %
Durability
81 %
Value
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$9.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78.2
Materials
79 %
Features
79 %
Comfort
79 %
Durability
78 %
Value
76 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$9.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.4
Materials
75 %
Features
75 %
Comfort
74 %
Durability
74 %
Value
74 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$22.99

Top 10 Picks

1. Yoga GEMS

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
 Yoga GEMS
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Features
95
Comfort
96
Durability
95
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.95
Pros:

Doctor recommended

Design is patented

BPA-Free Materials

Breathable and ventilated

Cons:

Most costly than other products

May be irritating for some users

If you are experiencing any pain, the Yoga GEMS is the therapeutic choice of the day. This item has received a wealth of praise from both consumers and doctors, thanks to the design and features of the product. No matter what your need may be, this can rise to the occasion.

Open Design
One reason why many consumers have opted into purchasing this product is the actual design of the product. The open design is not only favorable, but it’s also comfortable. Additionally, the design promotes breathability and ventilation, which is typically not seen in other products. Did we forget to mention this product is also durable too?

Safe
When it comes to these types of products, it’s imperative to find one that’s considered safe. This specific product is made from a medical-grade material, hypoallergenic gel. In addition to this, the manufacturer ensured that the entire protector was 100% BPA free for maximum safety.

Cost and Value
As far as cost and value are concerned, consumers can anticipate that this product is higher priced than almost every product on today’s buying guide. This can be directly attributed to the design, properties, and features of this item. Do keep in mind, this is a patented design from the brand so, you won’t find a product quite like this.

2. Vive Sole

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
 Vive Sole
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Features
94
Comfort
93
Durability
94
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.99
Pros:

60-day guarantee

Long-lasting design

Good for flexibility

Comfortable and soft materials

Cons:

The product is large by design

May feel thick when wearing

Second in the industry, there is nothing quite like ViveSOLE. If there was one product that could challenge the number one spot, it’s this brand. This specific item has reached immense heights, helping thousands of consumers reduce and eliminate pain.

60-Day Guarantee
In efforts to assure new consumers, this brand offers a whole new level of assurance: an unconditional 60-day guarantee. If you purchase this and are unhappy in any way, the manufacturer will exchange or refund the purchase. For us, this speaks volumes about the dedication of the company to their consumers and audience base.

Resilient and Durable
As consumers, it’s important to find a product that can withstand many uses. This brand touts that their product is incredibly resilient and durable. At the same time, it is able to provide great results for an extended period of time. This can be attributed to the fact that the material used to make them is a gel.

Cost and Value
When it comes to cost and value, this brand offers this product at a higher price than many others on today’s list. While it’s nowhere near the most expensive – it still can be considered costly. However, it’s important to consider what you are receiving when investing your money into this item. An investment in this brand is an investment in quality designs, innovative features, and results.

3. Dr. Fredericks’ Original

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
 Dr. Fredericks’ Original
Amazon Link
Materials
91
Features
91
Comfort
91
Durability
91
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.99
Pros:

12 different products

Washable and reusable

Adjustable nature

Proven to work

Cons:

Considerably costly

May feel big

If you are looking for a professional grade product that can work wonders, we have a surprise for you. The Dr. Frederick’s Original is designed like no other product that we are going to share today. Whether you enjoy walking, hiking, or even running, this brand can help relieve any pain or tension – and even prevent any future discomfort.

Reusable
Unlike many other products in this industry, this is one of the only products that is considered reusable. Consumers can use this item throughout the day by simply adjusting it to the piggy and then wash it to keep it clean. Thanks to the materials (thermoplastic elastomer), consumers will appreciate how easy this product is to maintain.

12 Pieces
Since this product is designed for support, this brand sought to ensure consumers were covered and protected by providing 12 different protectors for each standard purchase. Each of these maintains the same level of quality, design, and adjustable capabilities.

Cost and Value
Let’s take a minute and talk about the price for this item. In comparison to the top two brands, this item is price quite relative. In other words, it’s quite similar. However, where this product stands aside is when looking at the product’s features, design, and benefits. This is a great product for a consumer that is looking to fix an ailment – or prevent them.

4. Flesser

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.2
 Flesser
Amazon Link
Materials
89
Features
88
Comfort
88
Durability
87
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.99
Pros:

9 different colors

Breathable and ventilated

Absorbs sweat

Great cost per value

Cons:

Seams are weak

Band is tight

The Flesser Socks are quickly becoming one of the most favorable options among consumers in the industry today. Unlike the top three items on our list, this product boasts color options and impressive ventilation. If you are looking for a comfortable way to align your piggies, this is a great choice.

9 Different Designs
In this industry, we noticed that not many brands differentiate the products by colors. So, consumers are often stuck with one design style and color, until the introduction of this brand and product. Today, we are excited to say that this is one of the original brands, offering their choice of over 9 different bright and vibrant colors.

Sweat Absorbs
As you might imagine, since these are made from sock-like materials, the interior can get hot and sweaty. Well, in efforts to avoid the build-up of moisture and odors, this company ensured that the entire piece was made with ventilated materials. So, while these socks are helping to alignment and fix pain, your will remain cool and dry.

Cost and Value
If you are wondering how much this item costs, we have a surprise for you. This item is considered one of the most affordable, which can be quite shocking when you consider the pure value that the item offers. If you are looking for a different type that is effective and beneficial, without having to spend a lot of money, this is a feasible option.

5. MACHEE Yoga

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
 MACHEE Yoga
Amazon Link
Materials
87
Features
86
Comfort
87
Durability
88
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$1.40
Pros:

5 color choices

Made of cotton materials

Lightweight and comfortable design

Designed with protective measures

Cons:

May feel small to wear

Difficult to walk in

In the middle of the competition, MACHEE stands firm as one of the best choices for consumers today. With five different color options, this product is designed with a wealth of preventive features. So, if you are looking for an item that can help prevent future alignment problems – and provide some degree of relief, this is a great choice for you!

Quality Materials
While the design of this item has remnants of the fourth product, here, consumers are investing in a quality cotton material. This is beneficial as cotton is known to help provide wearers with comfort. In addition to this, cotton is also durable, ensuring consumers that this product can last.

Preventative Features
As far as protection goes, this is one of the best choices we are going to share today. The design of the sock is meant to help any deformations and cramps – while also preventing any future problems in the target region. This is accomplished through the socks ability to promote better circulation of blood.

Cost and Value
Let’s talk about the cost and value. This item is actually priced quite fairly and friendly, in comparison to a few other choices on our list today. What sets this brand and product aside from others is the protective measures and cotton material construction. If you are looking for a quality pair of alignment socks, this may just be the choice for you. Do keep in mind, these are a bit thicker so, it may be challenging to walk while wearing them.

6. ToePal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
 ToePal
Amazon Link
Materials
85
Features
85
Comfort
85
Durability
85
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.99
Pros:

Two different sizes

Made of gel materials

Designed with preventative measures

Secured and safe

Cons:

Discomforting small loops

May feel Bulky

When purchasing one of these products, consumers are seeking results, prevention, and protection. The ToePal can be considered an industry-leading product, offering all of what consumers are seeking, and more. Here is what you can expect from this item and brand.

Narrow or Wide
For the first time on today’s list, we have a brand that has created two different versions of their product: narrow and wide. For us, it’s a great sigh of relief as this brand understands that not all consumers are the same. In this, consumers can pick from what sizes matches their needs, ensuring a better fit and experience.

Secure and Safe
Are you looking for a product that offers both the quality and durability, but also the security and safety? Well, thanks to the unique design and materials of this product, this may just be for you. All consumers need to do is gently place their piggies into the contraption and allow for the science and magic of the gel to work its wonders.

Cost and Value
To our surprise, this item is one of the most expensive on our list today. In fact, it’s up there with the first product on our list today. At the same time, it’s also at the top of the list as far as quality, design, and results. After further evaluating this brand and product, it’s understandable why they are charging a bit more – their product truly works.

7. LoDS Gel

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
 LoDS Gel
Amazon Link
Materials
84
Features
83
Comfort
83
Durability
82
Value
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.99
Pros:

Offers arch supportive

Comes with bonus piece

Flexible to wear

Soft and comfortable materials

Cons:

Sizing is unique

Can be costly

One product that we were very excited to bring to the buying guide was LoDS Gel. This product is one of the first that offers not only a wealth of benefits but also a bonus item. So, not only can consumers work on relieving any pain, but they can also focus on their arch as well.

Arch Support
Included in each standard purchase, consumers will receive two different items: the primary product and a gel designed to help support an individual’s arch. Both are designed to help promote a greater degree of breathability and comfortability, which can be why these are so popular today.

Easy Maintenance
The last thing any consumer wants is to purchase an item that requires a lot of maintenance in order to store it. Fortunately, this brand made their product from easy-to-clean materials, requiring only soap and warm water for a proper cleaning. However, do note, after cleaning they will need to air dry to prevent any problem.

Cost and Value
It’s important to know that this item can be considered a bit costly for some consumers. While it’s not the highest priced good on our list today – it still is high. Now, this should not be discerning as the product does offer comparative value, hence why it’s on our list today. In particular, we enjoy that this product offers quality support.

8. STEPRO Set

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
 STEPRO Set
Amazon Link
Materials
81
Features
81
Comfort
81
Durability
81
Value
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.99
Pros:

10-pack set

Comfortable and soft

Designed to be durable

60-day warranty

Cons:

May feel bulky

Only one size

As we start to reach the end of today’s buying guide, we did not want to forget to include STEPRO. This is one of the only products on our list that offers consumers both a warranty and a significantly large pack of their products. Thanks to the quality of the features and design, this item has climbed such heights, making it in the top 10 today. Without further ado, let’s explore this item!

Blood Circulation
One of the most important benefits that this item offers is the fact that it allows and promotes a greater sense of blood circulation. In addition to this, it helps to alleviate any discomfort or pain and can even help reduce any major friction.

60-Day Warranty
There has only been one other item on our list today that has sought to assure their consumers with a bold warranty. This brand ensures that this set will offer the relief and results that individuals are seeking. Should there be any defects, faults, or dissatisfaction, consumers can receive a refund or exchange the product for a new one.

Cost and Value
So, as far as costs are concerned, this product is priced quite competitively with some of the more notable choices on today's list. While none are gravely expensive, this specific item offers consumers a package set that they can’t turn down. Our favorite part about this brand is their dedication and promise of quality. With a 60-day, unconditional warranty, can it really get any better or convincing?

9. Bcurb

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78.2
 Bcurb
Amazon Link
Materials
79
Features
79
Comfort
79
Durability
78
Value
76
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.99
Pros:

Lined with gel

Multiple color choices

Blood circulation

Can reduce pain

Cons:

No cushioning

Tight around ankle

The Bcurb Gel-Lined Compression Socks are easily one of the most unique items on our list today. Reason being, they feature a new and innovative form of technology known as gel-lining. In addition to this, there is an assortment of package deals for consumers to pick from, giving this brand the push they need to reach the top of the charts.

Gel Lining
As we said above, one of the most notable aspects of this item is the innovation of gel-lining technology. For those who are new, this is simply a design where the interior of the sock is lined with gel materials, which helps to actually moisturize the interior part of the sock. As a result, it can help heal and nourish skin and prevent any blisters.

Multiple Options
We have seen thus far that not many brands offer variations of their designs. To compete for the brands that do, this company has an assortment of different designs, colors, and package deals for consumers to pick from. For example, whether you are seeking ankle high alignment socks or gel stretchers, there is a choice and color for you!

Cost and Value
As far as cost and value are concerned, consumers will appreciate knowing that this brand is offering great value at a decent price tag. Given that this is the first product featuring a gel-lined design, known to help with dry skin and other ailments, this sock is a valuable choice for just about any consumer. Do keep in mind, the company offers numerous different designs and colors!

10. Dr. Acmer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.4
 Dr. Acmer
Amazon Link
Materials
75
Features
75
Comfort
74
Durability
74
Value
74
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$22.99
Pros:

SBS materials

Flexible and elastic

Designed to last

Doctor recommended

Cons:

Considered costly

Bigger than other products

To close out today’s buying guide, we are going to share the famed, Dr. Acmer. Modeling some of the other designs that we have covered today, this brand is far from the same. If you are looking for quality that can really provide good, comfort-promoting results, take a look at these two product highlights.

Quality Materials
If you are looking for a product that is designed like no other item – this is for you. Here, this brand uses SBS materials, which is similar but considerably more flexible. Consumers will appreciate the great elasticity and stability that the item offers, alongside its ability to be cleaned with ease.

Science Design
Furthering the ideas presented in the first highlight, this item features a unique, scientifically-approached design. Here, consumers will notice that there are five individual holes, which are meant to provide the comfort needed for proper protection, prevention, and alignment.

Cost and Value
When it comes to the price for this item, consumers can anticipate paying a higher price than much of the other choices on today’s list. While this brand is by no means charging an unfair price point – it’s important to note what you are receiving for your monetary investment. This item boasts some decent value and opportunities that are otherwise not found in other brands or products.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

After spending a wealth of time weeding through a wide variety of different products, we can conclude that the above products are the absolute best of the best. Now, chances are, you are curious as to how we can make such a bold statement, right? Well, simply state, we took the time to create a methodical approach to evaluate each product. By placing ourselves in our reader’s shoes, such as yourself, we were able to highlight what features and properties were most important.

We looked at an assortment of different criteria, including materials, the overall design and appeal, the functionality, and the ability to provide results. In this section, we are going to provide an in-depth review of each of these standards or criteria and how they assisted in picking out today’s products.

The single most important aspect is the material. After spending the time that we have looked at all of these brands and products, we can say that these companies have used a wide spectrum of materials; however, some of them, are not really the best of choices. So, the first thing that we did, after looking at the price tag – was study the different materials used in construction. This is very easy to find out as the brands will typically boldly state what their item is made from. If you are looking for quality, comfortability, and durability, you need to find a product that is made of gel.

Features

Another important aspect to consider when purchasing one of these products is the actual design. During our research, we noticed that only a few brands used patented designs – and the many other brands tended to follow their suite. For example, if you look at the first product on our list, which utilized a customize design, many other companies followed their design – as close as they could.

With this, as we picked out different brands and products, we evaluated whether or not the design was supportive of what we felt our readers were looking for. Given that there are so many different styles and choices, we can confidently say that these 10 products can provide the precise relief and results they are seeking.

When purchasing a product like this, consumers want to know, concretely, before dropping any dollar bills, that a product will provide them with the results they are looking for. Knowing this, we wanted to ensure that, no matter what products we selected today, each would give consumers what they are looking for: relief, protection, and results. Now, to discover whether or not a product can provide results can be quite tricky and objective. Reason being, every single human being is different. In this, one individual may notice significant results whereas another may notice nothing. So, as we evaluated each item, we carefully paid close attention to the manufacturer’s claims and what consumers mentioned in their reviews. If we noticed a variety of individuals complaining about no results – we typically sided with these consumers and refused the item from our list. We only highlighted those brands to which consumers (majority) praised and highlighted the product for its effective properties.

Comfort

At the end of the day, we are all looking to be comfortable. Let’s be honest, if you were to try on one of these products and it felt uncomfortable, would you really want to wear them? Of course, not! With that being said, we carefully combed through dozens upon dozens of different brands in efforts to find only the most soothing and comfortable ones for your consideration.

As you will see through our buying guide, most of these products are not too extreme – and come with a few different adjustable features, giving consumers a bit more control over the comfort. Additionally, most of the products that we picked out are made from gel, flexible material. This way, the product can nearly mold to your needs.

Durability

Let’s talk about durability – one of the most important facets to consider when purchasing any product. The truth is, if you want to make sure you are getting your money worth when purchasing a good, you need to assess the durability. This is precisely what we did before we picked any products out.

Now, to assess the durability, we looked at a few different facets:

Materials
Construction
Consumer reviews
Manufacturer claims
Warranties or guarantees

In looking at each of these – we were able to draw some strong conclusions as to whether or not the item could withstand daily use.

Value

The single most important criterion when evaluating any product is looking at the cost and the value of the product. While understanding the design and construction of footwear is important, without understanding the price tag in relation to other options, consumers might end up spending hundreds of dollars more on footwear than they need to. In efforts to avoid this common problem, we performed our extensive evaluation on the cost and the value to ensure that, no matter what product you decide on our list, it’s a great price and offers great value.

We took the time to look at all the products available (which there are hundreds). We looked at all the price tags to find the highest priced option and the lowest price option. From there, we did some simple math to find the average.

As we looked at each product, we used this “average price tag” to gauge how each product was individually priced.

From there, we looked at the value, features, and properties of each product and assessed whether or not it was equal to, lower than, or greater than the price tag and average price tag.

By taking these measures, consumers can learn a wealth about both the product and the brand. In fact, by using this technique, we were able to figure out what brands were money hungry or considerate of their audience.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Avoid Toe Issues

Sometimes, individuals may have toes that are close enough together they can actually step on them with other toes. Or perhaps the shape of the toe turns one toe inward and under another. Other times, runners will simply experience the flattening and swelling of the toes and feet during foot strikes, which over time can cause calluses, or blisters. Toe spacers help to avoid these issues, and help keep your feet happy and less irritated!

Beginner Tips

If you've not ever worn toe spacers, it's a good idea to start by wearing them around the house when you're at home relaxing. Let your feet get used to the feeling and sensation of having them on!

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

You see, human beings are not meant to live with day-to-day pain. You should be able to walk each day, exercise at any hour, without fear of discomfort. You would be surprised to learn how many people avoid exercising because they fear potential pain. If that sounds like you, what you need is one of the ten products listed above. These have been intently designed to help alleviate this pain, so you can get back on the treadmill – or whatever your desire may be.

Now, you may be wondering, how were we able to construct this list? Well, in the coming sections, we are going to share with you a bit more behind our product selection process. We will provide exclusive access to our in-depth review process, alongside the different standards that were used. In addition to this, we also took the time to answer some of the most commonly asked questions. You may even find answers to questions you never knew you had! With that, keep your eyes peeled from some tips and tricks to ensure you purchase the absolute best product for you!

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How do you clean them?

a:

This is a great question. As many of these products are made from gel-like materials, these are typically very easy to clean. Consumers can use a warm soap mixture/solution with a gentle cloth to clean the space or separator. We would advise not to place these in any washer machine. With that being said, before choosing to use any harmful chemicals, including bleach or the like, please take the time to read the manufacturer’s product label. Typically, the companies will include a short set of instructions on how to clean.

q: How long do you need to wear one to notice results?

a:

There is no such “time-frame” to which an individual will notice results – especially as every single case is different. These products are typically a long-term investment. In this, consumers should follow the manufacturer’s instructions to notice any sort-of minor or major results.

q: Can you wear these while wearing shoes?

a:

Yes! Most should be able to be worn while wearing shoes and socks. The purpose of these products is for an individual to enjoy their regular day-to-day activities while wearing these. We will say that, during our research, we did notice that some previous consumers have complained about the ability to do this. With this, we highly advise consulting with these reviews if this is important for you – to ensure that you are able to walk around while wearing one of these.

q: Should you wear these when going to sleep?

a:

This will depend upon each product individually. Typically, most brands will mention wearing these while going to sleep. However, it’s worth noting that, every single product is designed with a different set of instructions. Carefully read the label in order to achieve the best results.